We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vigilia Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Vigilia Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vigilia Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel on a self catering basis. Puerto santiago and los gigantes are lovely resorts with lots of places to eat and drink. The hotel is a little tired but more than adequate for a self catering stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank Katiecharlie10
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Katiecharlie10, Thank you for choosing us for your self catering stay, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. Hope to see you back in the near future! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Vigilia Park Appartments and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. We payed extra for a seaview and it was worth every penny, myself, my partner & my daughter stayed in appartment number 158 we had not one but two balcony's the view over the sea & mountains was to die for. The... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Linda A
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Linda A, Thank you for your nice comment and recomendations on Vigilia Park and on our staff! It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

lovely staff, hard working too! I speak some Spanish and it is good to make the effort great views, I love staying here, balcony amazing, basic but very clean, nice and peaceful, pools great, entertainment just right, Lidl just opened so great for the essentials, 2 mins walk away, coffee lovely as in the cortado,

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine186487
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorraine186487, Thank you for your comments, special thank you in the name of our staff! A big thank for coming back with us! Hope to see you back soon again! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights self catering in June. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a partial sea view. The view from the balconies were fantastic and the rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you needed. The only 2 issues I had with the apartment was the shower as It was either too hot or too cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, Thank you for your comments on Vigilia Park. Also thank you for sharing the water problem and the quality of the pillows (have taken a note of this last one to see for the next years Budget). Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a week here all inclusive & what a disappointment it was. The food was poor and limited choice. The food at the snack bar during the day was not free and were only allowed a limited amount of drinks at a time. Also the milk for breakfast tasted out of date & sour. The staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstie S
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Kirstie S, We are sorry that you didn´t enjoyed your stay at Vigilia Park. Would like to inform that probalbly you haven´t received the correct information from our all inclusive service. We have never offered "normal" all inclusive service. Our all inclusive is only all inclusive light, what doesn´t includes snack or spirits. Would also like to inform you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Vigilia Park in June for ten days through On the Beach, and overall it was a good experience. We got upgraded to a lovely suite with a big balcony and stunning views, it is definitely worth looking at paying extra for the view. The room was far more space than we needed and was kept clean and tidy,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emmeline R
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Emmeline R, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We've been in this hotel 4 times, and we'll definitely come again. You can't expect luxury resort for this money, and this hotel definitely isn't any luxury resort, but for us, it was great as we use the hotel for sleeping and washing only and we spend all the day outside exploring the beauty of the island. Rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marian V
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marian V , First of all thank you for choosing us for the 4th time! Thank you for your more than reasonable comments! Hope to see you back soon for the 5th time; and do not hesitate to contact us before arrival so we can make sure you get a nice unit! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The building is typical of Spain's use of Aluminium and Glass. On entry to the development you walk a wide corridor of shops and I a few restaurants. The place looks a bit tired and worn. The reception is simple and small.we were given our key and directions to the room. It was on the 3rd floor, originally we were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 625Johnboy1
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear 625Johnboy1, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to read that apart from all you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would use again because of the terrace. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter More 

NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from Vigilia Park after booking through on the beach and to be fair our first time visit to Tenerife was spot on. First of all the hotel.. basic self catering apartments with street or sea views. We paid the extra 45 euro's up grade for sea view room 100 though the view was partially blocked by apartments... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cheekychaz99
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cheeky Chaz 99, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry, that you didn´t have a complete see view aparment as it was sold by your travel agency. This was a mistake by them because as we are in the middle of a village some of the units have half apartment block so... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I asked for the wifi for the week @€ 25. Took it back up to the apartment logged on with iPhone then iPad didn't work password had already been used, it turns out it's €25 per week per device, should really be per apartment as all they give you is a receipt that only works for 1 device. It's a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RPGibbs62
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear RPGibbs62, We are sorry if we caused you problems with the WI FI service. When we made the instalation it also surprised us (company who supports us) that each code is only for one device. The simply reason they give us that due to many cases of fraudulent users (child pornography, etc.) need associate each code with a user... More 

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Upper Level Pool (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
2,946 reviews
0.2 km away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
225 reviews
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
312 reviews
0.1 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
157 reviews
0.7 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vigilia Park is situated in the heart of Puerto Santiago, with unique views to the cliffs of Los Gigantes and the island of La Gomera and La Palma. Discover this beautiful corner of the South Island of Tenerife is characterized by clean and clear atmosphere with a warm climate all year round. The environment is very quiet and it is an ideal place for couples, families with small children or pets. Lovers of diving, surfing and anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday...The resort comprises a total of 109 apartments. The internal volume, minus the terraces varies from 50 m2 to 80 m2. All are very spacious and have private terraces. The equipment of the units is complete allowing you to enjoy a stay with all the amenities you need, such as fully equipped kitchens (oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle), ceiling fans, flat screen TV, telephone , safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Cots (free of charge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vigilia Park

Address: Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 2,462 - ₹ 6,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vigilia Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Vigilia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Park Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Vigilia Park Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vigilia Park staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago
Wales, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Vigilia Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter and better views”
 of 5 bubbles X4584MGalanb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 81, if you don't mind overlooking a street it is fine. You pay more for sea views”
 of 5 bubbles cerdav22, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the street are a little bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 868nicke, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“definitely only book sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 558kaya, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on the second and third floor overlooking the main pool, and was very happy with the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cerdav22, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay