We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vigilia Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vigilia Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vigilia Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We received a fantastic service from the reception staff. Excellent English spoken by all. The room was newly refurbished, very modern, stylish and clean. Great maid service. This was in a superb location, lots of shops underneath the apartments and a supermarket only two blocks away. Vigilia Park is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants. Los Gigantes is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kirsty M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Got this hotel after booking accommodation on the Wednesday arrived on Friday. The birthday boy was coming to 7 and had never been on an airplane. The destination was not all important. Our stay was pleasant. There are 3 pools and a hot tub as well as a sauna and other facilities. The apartment was a good size basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cicarose
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First time in Tenerife and Vigilia Park was our choice of hotel for some Winter sun. Ticked boxes? Central, clean hotel , friendly staff throughout, two pools , two bars, good bar meals. Crossed boxes? No beaches, very hilly. Hotel good. Tenerife no. Lanzarote or Fuerteventura is flatter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazaroid
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Gazaroid, Thank you for you comments on Vigilia Park. We are happy taht you have enjoyed your stay with us. Special thank you in the name of our staff. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We had the best time. Great location. If you travel with children then the ground floor pool is better, it's a lot more fun and a better atmosphere. Evening entertainment was very good for the children and adults. Great location close to beach, restaurants and shops. The apartments were cleaned every day and no complaints about the cleanliness! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Amy R, Thank you for your kind words on Vigilia Park! Hope to see you back in the future! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Vigilia Park is situated at one end of a Shopping Mall,Went on a RCI exchange-On arrival was greeted by receptionist wanting-60e deposit+10e for electric+25e for safe+30e for Wi-Fi+10e for tele remote.On getting to our room we were upset to see walls covered in black scuff marks-incomplete cutlery-kitchen & wardrobe doors falling off-lights not working-no windows in apartment or bedroom-no view,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sartorial8
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarorial8, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and we are sorry that you haven´t enjoyed your stay with us. We have checked with RCI, and they inform all their guests that we charge deposit and local costs. Sorry if you didn´t received the information well. We are sorry about the pigeons, trying to find a solution for them...

Little Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The room: kitchen had an oven at the height of the top of the cupboards and so small I had to cut a pizza in half; kitchen didn't have knives, forks or cooking utensils; bathrooms mouldy with cockroaches; sitting room have cockroaches; bedrooms have cockroaches and ripped lined; no windows in the apartment - only patio doors leading out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 933hols2016
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear 933hols2016, Thank you for your time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you haven´t enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendations and we would like to inform you that we have received a new novel system against pigeons what was places today. It seems that will work and hopefull we won´t have...

Tartu
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Room was spacious, all appliances were working. Supermarket very close 2 min away. Great view to Los Gigantes cliffs and ocean. Sunbeds on the roof, also bubblysquarepool also known as a jacuzzi. We also played minigolf and you can view the ocean at the same time. Reception very helpful and friendly. Some activities were happening in the evenings if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrit169
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Henrit169, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Special thank for your kind words on our reception staff. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Apartment was spacious and clean. Well equipped for self catering. Separate bedroom and kitchen with breakfast bar. The only thing I didn't like was room was on end of building so had noise from side road from early in morning. Pool on rooftop is quite crowded but has wonderful views and a bar that serves snacks. Lifts give access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debntaff
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Debntaff, Thank you for taking time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. You have right sharing that the resort can be bit noise as we are in the middle of the village and situated on the main road. Hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

birmingham
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Went the end of January wht can I say we Neva had no sea view but the rooms aww really big with everything in them that u need they was clean the beds were ok there is a tv with a few English channels but u do need to pay for the remote 10 euros but u do get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna c
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thank you for your comments about your stay. Due to the rennovation works the resort is a bit dirty but we are trying our best to keep up tidy. Will check with our Made what could happened with the cleaing. Sorry for this nuisance. We also sorry that you didn´t find well the coise of our restaurant....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

we stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday and the staff had a bottle of champagne in the room ready. the staff were friendly and helpful. apartments were clean and spacious we had a room overlooking the sea which was lovely. Theres a little mall at bottom which is great and 5 min walk there is a great lidl to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare G
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review

Dear Clare G, Thank you for your comments. It is really nice to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Upper Level Pool (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.4 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
354 reviews
0.3 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,199 reviews
0.6 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
859 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
206 reviews
20.7 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vigilia Park is situated in the heart of Puerto Santiago, with unique views to the cliffs of Los Gigantes and the island of La Gomera and La Palma. Discover this beautiful corner of the South Island of Tenerife is characterized by clean and clear atmosphere with a warm climate all year round. The environment is very quiet and it is an ideal place for couples, families with small children or pets. Lovers of diving, surfing and anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday...The resort comprises a total of 109 apartments. The internal volume, minus the terraces varies from 50 m2 to 80 m2. All are very spacious and have private terraces. The equipment of the units is complete allowing you to enjoy a stay with all the amenities you need, such as fully equipped kitchens (oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle), ceiling fans, flat screen TV, telephone , safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Cots (free of charge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vigilia Park

Address: Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 1,938 - ₹ 5,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vigilia Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vigilia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Park Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Vigilia Park Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vigilia Park staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question
Carrickfergus
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Vigilia Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are probably best.”
brendan0913, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd say 3rd floor at least to see the sunset.”
182deanl, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“best views on 4th floor is not choosing a sea view.”
tinkitrace, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Al room will be refurbished hopefully by October.”
l0rraine26, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When booking try and request a newly refurbished room. We asked and the staff were great and ensured our request was accommodated.”
kirstym633, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates