We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before booking the hotel, we looked at previous reviews. From the reviews we knew the food would'nt be good, but we can now tell you the food is horrendous. BREAKFAST is inedible. Water and juice from the machine taste absolutely FOUL. We could'nt drink it and bought our own bottled water to the table. When we wanted a soft drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that our breakfast was not been to your liking; we offer an international breakfast buffet with quality products, passing all the health controls. As is our intention to keep improving, the quality team will check this with our chef to do the necessary improvements. As well as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I travel in Spain, in my head always the same question: who assigns the "star" to hotels in this country? Family ties? Classification of hotels by star - a system operating in Europe and in some Asian countries. This classification is rather conditional, and, despite a series of general requirements, each country has its own peculiarities, but nevertheless decisive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARITA G
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear CHARITA G. We appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your experience with us, which for quality reason is important to us. First of all we want to let you know that there have been important improvements in the hotel and every day we improve our facilities to better. We thank you for the information about how...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly, food edible but repetitive. Room surprising large, very clean. Decor very tired. Wi-Fi only works in reception area have to 6 euros a day to use in bedroom, and you have to pay to use TV in bedroom. We came in half term and so paid a lot of money to come here. Overall nice hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Caroline M. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that your stay has not been as pleasant as you expect, we work with a quality objective that all our clients have a pleasant holiday with us. So we will study your feedback to continue improving. We appreciate your mention of our staff and really hope...

Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Friendly staff but a lot of wasted space in the hotel, i.e, an area full of tables and chairs, along with a bar that never opened. The pool closed early, around six pm, although it had a pool bar. There was enough area to have laid out some tables and chairs for the evening and keep the bar open. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1glint
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear 1glint. We appreciate you have taken a moment to share your experience with us. As is our objective to improve, we will work with the quality team to study your reviews, because your comments are important to us. The Hotel has already a new entertainer and we hope this change will please all our guests. We appreciate your good...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

4 stars ? Are you kidding ? Worst hotel I have been. Food AWFUl and so disgusting. Restaurant staff rudest I have ever seen. So unhappy people. Half board - breakfast and dinner. For dinner not even glass of water included. Most of all days we had dinner in local rstaurants but not in hotel. Im not fussy about food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freek A D
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Freek A D. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which helps us to improve where it is need. In your case we regret not reached our objective of satisfaction, we will pass your comments to our quality department to evaluate them. Regarding the food we followed a wheel menu of two weeks so there is always...

Glasgow, UK
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had read some bad reviews re this hotel. We had booked Bed & Breakfast. Our room - bed room, living room and a bath room with shower, was large and roomy with free air con in both the living room and the bed room ( when in the room as all power to the room controlled by the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazycolin
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear crazycolin, We appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your experience with us, which is important for other guests may know us better. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services have been to your liking. The hotel management and all staff appreciate your comments and your recommendation and we look...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Would never return food terrible staff rude glasses for drinks like thimbles Hotel really run down Lady who runs the entertainment is lovely and a couple of staff in restaurant are very nice One of the life guards is the rudest person I have ever met Think twice before booking here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for comment your experience in our Hotel. We regret that your stay were not as you were expecting. We work with the objective that all our customers have a pleasant holiday so we apologize for not having reached this objective. With respect to the lifeguard, we have already changed the company so they are no longer...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for ten days half board after reading other reviews I was really worried where we were staying but was pleasantly surprised the hotel reception, eating areas and pool were lovely yes the rooms need updating, but they were clean the maids came round every day the staff were helpful and always pleasant! We are not fussy eaters and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cozoneill82
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear cozoneill82: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which we are sure, will help future customers to know us better with the real experiences of other guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant holiday with us and you have found our services to your liking. Hotel management and all staff thank your score and your comments...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed for 10 days at the end of August 2016 and this is a nice hotel with friendly staff and reasonable amenities. The food was great (and plenty of it) with snacks served at the pool bar if you missed any meals, the drink was OK with San Miguel and nice sangria served as well as soft drinks spirits...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simon186361
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Simon186361, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will guide future visitors to know us a little better. We are pleased that you have enjoyed a good stay and that all our services have been to your liking. Hotel management and all staff thank your score and your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this holiday last minute. Paid £820 for the 2 of us for 1 week all inclusive. We've been to hotels all across Europe, Caribbean, and the states where we lived and worked for few years. There is no way this could be described as 4 star. The quality and range of food is awful. And therefore we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieD1983
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear StevieD1983, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will guide future visitors to know us better. In your case, we regret that your experience with us has not been satisfactory as you expected. The all inclusive service is for drinks and meals, all other services are with an extra charge. Towels are for free we only...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
36.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
996 reviews
0.6 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
2,950 reviews
1.1 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
747 reviews
0.9 km away
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
602 reviews
36.0 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 7,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room”
 of 5 bubbles lizf298, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near reception have a weak WiFi signal”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms with pool view are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles bobdK2491TT, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back overlook small waste ground ( for sale ) and uphill is a big hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 831kathw, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, with a pool view have a nice view but not all day sun.”
 of 5 bubbles josepha532, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay