We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

26/07/2017 27/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

without using swear words I cannot describe this holiday it was horrific not to mention the absolute slop they tried to put as food, the entertainment is a joke the swimming pool is small opens at 10 00am closes 1800 pm, the restaurant is full of flies and sparrows eating the cakes and stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkeggyMoaner
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have one night left to go in this hotel and I cannot wait to leave. Currently sat in my room at 11pm trying to sleep and there is music booming through my floor from the disco below. According to reception- "nothing we can do". I called the hotel ahead of time to tell them I was adding a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, We thank you for sharing your experience in our facilities, which for quality reasons is very important for us. On this occasion we regret not having met our satisfaction objectives and that your stay was not what you were expecting. We have a good value for money and the services that we offer comply with all the...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this hotel and after reading the reviews was a bit apprehensive. Its not 4 star but its clean. The rooms are a bit dated but again they are clean and theres plenty of room in them. Was nice to have a fridge but if I were you I would take a kettle as there isnt one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galleyslave01
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear galleyslave01, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our company and that you have also enjoyed our fantastic weather. With respect to the glasses / cups, we passed your review to the maitre, so he will study the necessary improvements. On the other hand,...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in fear and trepidation after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. We were delighted with our late decision to go to this hotel. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, food - great breakfast and supper was fine. Its not 5 Star but you're not paying for it either. The pool was crystal clear. You're close to the beach and super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyIreneAnn
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear AmyIreneAnn, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will help other users to know us better. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing holiday in our facilities and that our staff has helped you with all your needs. The management of the Hotel and all the staff appreciate your good valuation and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read a lot of the reviews on here on how terrible it was, didn't know what to expect. Well first night entertainment a singer really good but went downhill a bit during the week ending up with snakes which my wife hates, but our friend who was with us volunteered to handle them. Food, yes it is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salan62
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Salan62, We thank you that you have shared your experience with us, since they help us to improve and live up to the expectations of our customers. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and following your suggestions, we will review with the quality team the animation program. The management of the Hotel...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We travelled to Tenerife, for the first time, as a family of 3, my mum, my son (8) and me this Easter for a week. The weather was sunny and gorgeous! Really pleased with the location of the hotel, close to the marina for whale and dolphin boat trips and we visited Loro Parque about 1hr 15mins away - both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lucy P, We thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel, which for quality reasons is important for us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed with your family for a pleasant holidays in the beautiful area of Puerto Santiago. We also appreciate your good comments on some of our services. With respect to suggested points...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a 10 day stay...reception looked nice but then we went to our room. It was horrible to say the least... Very outdated suite, with a sofa bed in the lounge that had a massive wet strain and sunk so bad in the middle it was impossible to sit on to relax. View was of a vacant lot that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank limeys12
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear limeys12, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which for quality reasons is important as it helps us to know those aspects that need to be improved. In your case, we regret not having met your expectations and that our facilities have not been what you expected. We will work with the quality team to study the improvements...

Pyrford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Such a shame, location is ideal, but the hotel is in much need of refurbishment in the apartments. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient, but hotel lacking in amenities you would expect from 4*. You had to pay for TV - £4 per day and WIFi. £6per day. Food was average, but samey, and probably not worth paying fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S, We thank you that you have dedicated a moment to share your experience, because thanks to it we can improve every day a little more. We regret that our all-inclusive offer was not to your liking, we moved all your comment to the quality team to study your review and they may help us to grow. On...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

this hotel like the other bluesea hotels offer you excellant value for money with great food good booze beds you can sleep in and excellant customer service. I never struggled to find anything to eat, the drinks were excellant and the water pressure was good and hot. The hotel is going through logical renervations and some are dated and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lee S, We thank you that you have shared your experience with us, because through it, other users will know us better. We are pleased to know that all our services have been to your liking especially our customer service and our good value for money. The management of the Hotel and all the staff thank you for your...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Where to start, myself and my Mam stayed here last summer and it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I truly feel I was robbed after this holiday. The pool was freezing cold with sun beds very limited and the usual towel run at dawn to get one even though the pool area was supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smokie J
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Smokie J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On this occasion we regret not having met our quality objectives, for which we hard work and that is why we will evaluate your comment to continue improving where it necessary. Anyway since your stay in September some points have been improved already. As an...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
26/07/2017 27/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
36.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,059 reviews
13.0 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
864 reviews
1.0 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
793 reviews
31.1 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,998 reviews
0.9 km away
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 8,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 215 which was right above the kids pool so was a bit noisy”
galleyslave01, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We slept on the first floor overlooking the pool and we could see the sea.”
AmyIreneAnn, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool room cost more but its quiet at the rear of the hotel”
668lees, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the worst 4 stars hotel. worse even than a 3 stars hotel”
andy19752017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers have pool view - higher level odd number will have sea view”
kirstc17, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Priceline
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates