We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santiago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,020: English reviews
England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a winter sun break for the two of us, and we arrived just after the New Year rush so the hotel quietened noticeably after a day or two. Arrival at the hotel went smoothly with a welcome drink, assistance with baggage and quick processing all helping things along nicely. The room was located on the ground floor (room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry8
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a lovely 7 day break here, beautiful winter sun, the hotel is spotless and very clean, the staff are very friendly, excellent WIFI would defiantly stay again, Route 66 directly opposite is a fantastic night of live music and drinks price reasonable. pool was abit too cold for us in january even with the hot sunshine, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirksleven777
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Flights were direct from Edinburgh to Tenerife, a big plus as the flight times were good...we arrived in time for a late lunch and left after a good breakfast to come home. Our room had lovely views, though the furniture was a little tired, but beds very clean and comfy and a big bathroom.Breakfast was very ample, plenty of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NICOLA C
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for reviewing your positive experience on this site. We will certainly share your very nice words with the staff. Thank you very much for your words about our gastronomy offer. We are aware that with our buffet we try to satisfy very diverse groups of people, of different nationalities and with different alimentary needs...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 year old daughter for a week in January. We had a great time and loved the hotel. Staff: staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful. We found the entertainment team to put on good shows in the evening and were very good with our daughter. Food and drink: we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_a_yates
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your cheering and positive review on your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for all your compliments, which I have been very glad to share with the staff. Thank you for your comment about the staff, we always try to do our best to make our guests feel like home. It...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Flight was delayed so when we arrived the restaurant was closed, however the hotel had arranged a light snack for us. Check in was fast and painless, after reading other reviews I was disappointed to find we were on floor 1 and the sea view was limited but this was actually ok as the lower floors are a lot quieter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca S
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in our hotel. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay here with us. Comments like yours allow us to see that we are working in the correct direction. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeted you on arrival...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week early January. We booked all inclusive {AI} at a cost of £650 pp- which included a buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant. There is a massive selection of hot and cold food at every serving. At lunch & dinner there is always freshly cooked fish and chicken, veal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Barceló Santiago Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and services. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. We are thrilled you...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the holiday at the Barcelon Santiago, the view from our superior room were fabulous and the very helpful and friendly but I was not impressed with the food in the evening, although the breakfast and lunches were good

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mairw2017
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful detailed feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We took good note of your remarks about the food in the evening, but we are glad that breakfast and lunch exceeded your expectations On the other hand,we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and...

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel for coming to Tenerife to just relax in a very quite area but hotel is beautiful staff were very friendly food was very good but a slight bit repetitive cleanliness was of an excellent standard

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1945SGjoannet
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our hotel, I would like to express our gratitude for your preference to our property for the enjoyment of your holidays. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and all our staff have been friendly. We will comunícate them your nice comments. We are also grateful for...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my third trip to Barcelo Santiago. Last time I was here must have been about 6/7 years ago. It's a great hotel but rooms do need a little tlc now but it doesn't ruin the holiday! Sunbeds are plentiful and whilst we were here nobody seemed to reserve them and were always beds available throughout the day, this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for your loyalty to our Hotel. It is very important for us to know that we are working in the right direction and this is one of the reasons because our guests visit us year after year. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 11 nights at this hotel and have mixed feelings. The view from the room was amazing any closer to the sea and we would have been in it! The room was fine and whilst, as has been said before, they could do with an update everything worked well and was perfectly adequate. We were standard AI (they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannyKC
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Santiago hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the views that this amazing location offers. Also, we are thrilled you enjoyed...

2,797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2543)
Viewed
View from Room (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (589)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (312)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (899)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Doble Sea View (18)
Viewed
Doble Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
Doble Teide View (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite DeLuxe (18)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe Hidromasaje (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
864 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,011 reviews
20.4 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,008 reviews
1.0 km away
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Aren...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 5,667 - ₹ 12,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and other travellers.
307 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (307)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view of the beautiful local geographical feature, Los Gigantes, is from North-facing rooms, but these do not get much direct sunlight.”
  • View to the North showing Los Gigantes and a part of the resort..
 of 5 bubbles Harry8, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor was all sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Kirksleven777, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the upgraded sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles brian_a_yates, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5th, 7th, 8th, 9th all with a sea view room upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles ValentinaF242, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view otherwise you overlook the road and the bars.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulM171, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay