We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,417: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

First impression on arrival, wow! excellent, and it didn't disappoint from there on in, except (see Title). Very good sized rooms with fridge, safety deposit box (21 euros per week), pool towels are rented at 12 euros per person per week, but that is refunded on return of towels. The food is very good. I really can't fault the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnryan1951
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The Hotels front lobby is most striking, over all it’s a good hotel, we know that there are times when something goes wrong, be it: the maid has not left the correct number of Towels, the restaurant staff have not put teaspoons on every table etc. these may not be major points What makes the hotel better than the one...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FFRANICKI
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.We are sorry...

Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed at this hotel just over a week ago, it was that good my wife and her mum are going back this coming Sunday. It has the most wonderful reception foyer, marble polished every day, the staff are some of the friendliest you will come across and can't do enough for you. the food and dining hall are excellent, always...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank douglas b
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers....

Uppsala County, Sweden
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Although the staff at the hotel reception were not so friendly and lacked knowledge in proper English, I must give my warmest thanks to the entertainment crew that made me feel very welcome! Thanks to them, I had a nice stay and my holiday got a lot more fun than it would have been without them. Not only are they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melinda404
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers....

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My husband only knew about this holiday the day before so I was hoping it was going to be as special as it looked. It was a surprise gift for my husbands 60th birthday on the 22nd Jan 2015. A great start to the year, it did not disappoint. I can honestly say that we are very young at heart...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wendy D
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers. It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. We...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff,rooms large and kept clean pool areas good ,food could have been warmer but plenty of choice. Evening entertainment could be improved but passable my only complaint is half way through our holiday they took away the tables cloths and napkins and replaced them with paper mats ect this made it a little like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda693
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers....

Bo'ness
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I am just back from playa de arena after a week with my mum! We had a great time! I had read the reviews regarding the reception so was a bit apprehensive! I must admit the young gentleman was lovely and very helpful however the older gentleman with the beard was more interested in guests who could speak Spanish! What...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jo W
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer We believe that there does not exist any better publicity than the experience of our guests, and we would like to thank you for dedicating your time to write this review.We are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Having spent ten nights at this hotel in December we will definitely be returning. The hotel was very spacious and very clean. All staff were friendly and went out of there way to help you. Food was good with a variety of dishes at all meals, something to suit all ages. Entertainment team were excellent both daytime and evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank heathersteele228
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers....

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Overall very good hotel. However on my experience its in danger of going downhill. We had 17 days there. Hotel is VERY clean, staff are great apart from a very officious, bordering on rude,male receptionist, if you get him don't let him put you off, the others are great and very helpful. Rooms are large and comfortable if not well...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David B
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor. That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Group of friends for a week. Firstly the..... Good points: Excellent hotel rooms great. Food in main restaurant is excellent. Lots to choose from. Drinks I would say are OK. Beer is mahou decent enough . the rest of the alcohol is local brands but the dark rum did taste close to captain morgans. Whiskey was not nice at all....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NeonLightification
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review ad feedback of our guests is a very important to us. We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you consider...

2,660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (680)
Viewed
View from Room (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (308)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (892)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Adult Club (22)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.4 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,464 reviews
3.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,680 reviews
18.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,069 reviews
0.9 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Experience Playa La Arena is a complete family resort in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife. The hotel, located by an exotic beach with black volcanic sand, offers all the facilities you need for a perfect holiday at the Costa de Santiago del Teide. At the Be Live Experience Playa La Arena you will be able to enjoy the quietness and the lovely atmosphere of Puerto Santiago: nature, gastronomy, sports, beach and sun all year round. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Address: Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 8,635 - ₹ 16,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Be Live Experience Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Experience Playa La Arena staff and other travellers.
532 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (532)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Experience Playa La Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Travelsalot0612, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go superior sea/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles lynjay311202, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premier room full sea view but avoid floor 8”
 of 5 bubbles 720deef, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for full sea view. Their side sea view is the same. Rooms with premium club are very dark ”
 of 5 bubbles Pgrch, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Room and a very nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bertillennarto, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay