We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

CancelonUS$ 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 904: English reviews
Start your review of Aguamarina Golf Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned today 22/05/2017 after a 3 night break. We visited as a hen do and there were 7 in our party. The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport and right next to the sea. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Unfortunately there was building work being undertaken so there was an area that did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte A
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. This work you referr will be finished in a short time, and will provide a considerable improvement in the services of the pool area. Anyway, we regret that you had the feeling that our treatment is not the same for all our clients. Believe me when I tell you that this is absolutely uncertain. In any case, please...

Thornton, Lancs, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was probably about our 20th visit to the hotel. In our experience, it consistently offers comfortable, immaculately clean, no frills accommodation and a wide variety of quality food, perfectly suited to our needs. Guests are primarily French, although nowadays there are a good number of guests from the UK, many with children. Saga also has a presence in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are so happy to read your review, and we can't thank you enough for your confidence. Referring the works in our pool bar, we told in advance to all our collaborators. We don't understand why you were not warned in advance, and we will investigate it. We apologize for this inconvenience. Thanks for sharing your experience, and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

"only paid to entertain French" were the words of one of the entertainment team when another guest asked why they were being ignored when trying to join in on a quiz. Restaurant manager let large group of French guests jump the restaurant que i font of us who had already waited 10 mins. Food was basic and repetitive, found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. In any case we will take note of your remarks, which always help us to improve. However, it is normal that there is abundance of cockroaches in climates like ours, but it is for this reason that we maintain a high level of cleaning and fumigation, to avoid the majority...

uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very nice hotel, very clean, good food, nice pools, near the sea, near a Airport. Could do with more staff on the main bar in the evening as queue's 2/3 deep. We did the Argentinian Night, which was disappointing . We arrived at 1130, and even though we were the only drop off and the hotel didn't appear to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukkkkkke
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We welcome your comments and suggestions, which will help us to improve our services in the comming future. Thanks for sharing your review, and best regards.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the worst hotel I've stayed in, the staff in the reception were rude to begin with. The bathroom in the room was dirty with bright pink stains over the toilet and bathtub. When booking the hotel it claims that wifi and safe are in your room however you have to pay extra for both services which is misleading....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janaanitagray
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you didn't enjoy a succesfully stay, and we accept any critic and opinion, which help us to continue improving day by day. In any case, i would like to inform you that all the ingredients that we use in the elaboration of our Buffet dishes are correctly manipulated, as demanded by the strict standards of...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here December 2016 for a week, nice hotel,But the staff very rude if your English, reception staff very unhelpful,this hotel caters for the French,every body speaks in French once they realise your English they ignore you,food very limited not much choice and it's lukewarm.if your English avoid this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blatcpack
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. We regret your experience in our hotel, but of course we can not agree with your opinion, since all our customers are welcome, no matter where they come and what language they speak. Anyway, we apologize for any inconvenience. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really don't know where to start... staff on reception, most of the bar and waitering area are all so rude!!! All entertainment is in French or Spanish, none of the pool entertainment is English either, none of the staff talk to you when they realise you're English. The food - is disgusting and plastic. Never ate such awful food in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte123457
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We respect all opinions, whether bad or good, and we accept them with pleasure because it's a very important way we can collect most of the critics, and take them into account for future improvements. Best regards.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in this lovely hotel from the 6th may till today,staff very friendly,especially Lourdes in the bar. food was well cooked and a great choice, the resteraunt manager was friendly and checked everything was in order every few minutes.the hotel is cleaned to a high standard.this is our2nd visit and we will be going back.thankyou for a lovely holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank denise19502016
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks again for your confidence. Keep well, and we hope to see you on your third time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean and well equipped. Wonderful sea views. Room service daily, new towels daily- if you leave them in the bath tub to indicate you want them changed- good idea to read the hotel information pack. All inclusive was great. Food very tasty, lots to choose from we stayed for a week and did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Joanna E
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for such a nice and comprehensive review. We are happy you enojed your stay with us. Many people doesn´t read the information that the reception gives them at their arrival, and many services and activities are missed because they don`t have a look at it. Kind regards, and keep well.

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to this hotel on the 3rd of May to the 10th of May 2017, for my sons birthday, I'm a regular visitor to the island as my parents have a villa not to far away. Where do I start, I'm a normal guy leading a normal life with my wife and two children. Lets start, So the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dondonforme
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that some aspects of your stay were not as expected. First of all, i am sure that there is no mention of tea & coffee facilities in your hotel description. Refering the buffet, the selection of dishes is quite extensive, and we have implemented new ones since last year, not to mention the themed evenings we...

879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (394)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.1 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,609 reviews
4.5 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,651 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,606 reviews
10.3 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 10,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
198 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (198)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the bar area are noisier.”
818jilld, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont have 317 as directly above bar / nightly entainment .”
ukkkkkke, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
Blatcpack, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“sea views ask for rooms on the top floors. Quieter rooms overlooking the mountain.”
434joannae, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“must visit Mount Teidi”
marissa91, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates