We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Traveller (1182)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (130)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Getting there
Sur Reina Sofia Airport5 km
Norte Los Rodeos Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
2,069Reviews
1,198Photos
359Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 741
  • 525
  • 237
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Recently returned from a lovely visit to this hotel 17/01/19-21/01/19. We stayed for 4 nights me and my friend and felt very welcome when we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The double room was very spacious and clean and we had a lovely view of the pool and
Read more
I visited here and I can't believe the reviews im reading are everything we experienced also. The French and the reps were so rude they starred and laughed at us. they were all dancing with the reps one night and when we got up to dance they all sat down then the reps start
Read more
+3
After reading the the bad reviews about the hotel we were so surprised at how lovely the Hotel is,we arrived late at night and checked in quickly to a large comfortable room with the Sea view we had asked for...the room was clean and kept clean during our stay...the bathroom
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guests. We appreciate the encouragement for our work. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
Read more
The hotel was well managed, food was excellent and never boring. We did not have a room overlooking the pool which was a little disappointing but as we only booked it a few days before Christmas, its to be expected. The room was regularly cleaned and a nice size. There are no
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest. We appreciate your kind comments about our services and our staff. Apart from that, we would like to clarify that our hotel does not belong to a French owner. You can have that impression, due to the large number of clients of that nationality, and the large number of activities that their agency organizes for them. Thanks for your visit, and best regards.
Read more
During our visits to the hotel and apartments we have yet to find a single member of staff that was not helpful. Well done! If I had to pick one it would be Selena the Coach Driver.The worst parts were as that always are; the coffee and the evening entertainment. I can live with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest. Thanks for your kind opinion. We will be happy to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
If you would zoom this pic, you can see the water leaking into the corridor.
Inside the room just next to the bathroom we have about 2 inches hole - this looks disgusting!!!!
Just above the shower - water was leaking from somewhere else.
"The view" undo the sink.
PreviousNext
12345641
I dont think this rule is for people traveling with children. I think they have this rule for not wasting too much drinks. Some people order too many drinks and then just leave them untouched. What a shame that is. Would they do the same at home?
0 votes
Show all answers
I would think 2 x double beds but you would be best to email the hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
I´m not sure what they mean by this because I was traveling alone. I think t means 2 ajoining rooms with a door between them so you wont have to go through the corridor. I´m sure you are going to love this place as much as I did. I loved it so much that I´ll be returning end of February.
1 vote
hi i had a twin room so cannot answer suggest you e mail hotel and ask them
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345672
"If you want a sunny balcony chose a room which overlooks the pool. It gets sunshine for most of the day until about 5.30 (December)"
"Over looking the golf course"
"I was given room for disabled person where we could see the side of the pool and the side of dinning hall."
"Rooms above pool can be noisier as all inclusive bar and music goes on til 11. However you do see spectacular sunrises with them also."
"rooms over looking the pools or with sea view offer lovely sunrise/sunset."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 84 - US$ 242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aguamarina hotel golf del suraguamarina golf tenerifeaguamarina resort golf del surhotel aguamarina tenerifehotel aguamarina golf tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de AbonaGolf del Sur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing