We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I gave this review 4 stars rather than 3 because I had to take into account the marvellous value this hotel represents. The hotel room is pretty basic but the beds are very comfortable & the shower powerful but the bathroom could do with an upgrade. The food was of a good standard, you would not go hungry but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl1969
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel and what a transformation from years ago. Hotel is situated right on the beach. Pool area has no shade so be warned when the sun is out. Food was excellent, hotel clean & tidy. Plenty of entertainment in the near proximity of the hotel and across the road from the water park. Ideal family hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My first experience with 3 star hotel...No so bad,but wont be back again there.Friendly staff,but furniture and bathroom should be updated! Everything is so old ,EXCEPT reception area. Which is quite new and nice,but its just reception .... THE BIG minus for us,was constant noise from outside,as we had second floor and our view was right on hotel's delivery area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie V
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter and 2 grandchildren (1&9). Absolutely can't fault a thing. We stayed all inclusive and have to say the food and choice was one of the best we've ever had. Rooms are nice, well maintained. Great location for the beach and water park. The hotel kids club was fantastic, my grand daughter was kept occupied the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzybeth1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we were disapointed in this hotel though location as quite good. The Rooms ere so outdated. we had 3 beds in our room so had to have one removed as there just wasnt any room to move. ii opened the drawer of the Dressing Table and the front came off in my hand. As soon as we let reception know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillianbodle
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here with us. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and suggestions and will have a look into these issues with the...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, we were given a warm welcome at reception. Our rooms weren't ready but we were given our wrist bands so we could get something to eat and drink straight away. Bar staff were fine, no complaints. Was a bit worried after reading reviews on here about not being served and staff being grumpy but didn't find this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstyMScotland
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this positive review about your stay here at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience here with us, especially in our restaurant. We have taken note of your suggestion about the chicken curry and will have a look into this matter with the aim...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed between 15th and 22nd October. Hotel is in a great location, right on the beautiful La Pineda beach. Check in was great, very speedy and wait for room was fine as we were able to visit the beach bar and start to get our bearings. The rooms are really clean and the hotel has been nicely decorated. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here at the Golden Donaire Beach. It brings us great joy to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very proud of our GoldenFun Team as they do a...

Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I give it 4 points because quality/price was very good. Room big enough for 2 adults plus one children. It was clean, located just in front of the beach. Breakfast included was varied and good. Only one remark. It has no parking, and as we arrived really late we needed to search in adjacent streets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian0902
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your one night stay at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are very pleased to hear that your experience was positive and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back one day for a longer stay. My kindest regards, Jacqueline Burggraaf Guest Services

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Check in took approx 5 minutes, very simple, rooms were comfortable apart from the bed which had a very hard thin matress, large bathroom, balcony overlooking pool and beach which was straight out of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was my husband's birthday the day we arrived and we had a bottle of champagne left in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickismith123
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here with us. It brings us great joy to read that you had a relaxing week away. Regarding the hard thin mattress; if you are ever willing to book the Golden Donaire Beach again I would advise to contact reception...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was fantastic, the food was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. A gorgeous location directly on the beach. The local bus service is fantastic and there are so many places to visit. Barcelona is a must !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the manager and the entire team we would like to thank you for writing this very positive review following your recent holiday at the Golden Donaire Beach. It's an absolute pleasure to read: 'What a beautiful place to stay' We do our very best to give our guests the best holiday ever and believe that...

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (808)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (293)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.2 km away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
335 reviews
1.7 km away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
227 reviews
1.4 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Golden Port Salou
0.3 km away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
706 reviews
3.1 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Address: Platja del Raco, 43840 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Price Range: ₹ 3,751 - ₹ 12,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Donaire Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Donaire Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Donaire Beach
Golden Donaire Park
Golden Donaire Beach La Pineda
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Donaire Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Donaire Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a seaview room for very little extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles sunnygirl1969, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea/pool view, definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles vickismith123, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have balconies and some are south facing or others face the beach. Those facing the outdoor pool were probably more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles susank249, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 210 which had a double bed and a single bed and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles YVONNEA366, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have a great view”
  • taken from our balcony on the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles maelmo, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay