We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I can't get enough of this beautiful place, as always was welcomed by PaulA the owner, room very clean, modern and spacious, the beach is yards in front, so it's the perfect place to unwind!! And loved that dogs are welcome and on the beach! Will be coming back years to come. Thank you again for a place to tranquil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babydolltaz1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We booked into Blue Seas for two nights. After an amazing B & B in North Wales hopes were high as we continued our journey to Cornwall. On arrival we waited for ages for a member of staff. They got confused about our booking and did not recognise our name. At no stage were we greeted in any shape, form...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quickquiggers
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi First let me apologise for your issues that you have raised. Having just received a certificate of excellence from Trip advisor we are disappointed that your stay was not as you expected. I am sorry when you arrived that there was confusion over your booking but I have spoken to the member of staff involved whom as advised me...

Shropshire
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Having checked the reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked two rooms at the Blue Seas for a short stay while visiting friends in the Porthcawl area. First the positives: Situated on the sea front in a quiet location with lovely views across the bay and a lovely beach which allows dogs on it all year round. The owners and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzieB53
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi First of all can I take time to thank you for your positive comments on our guest house. Obviously as a business we take any negative comments very seriously as I am sure you have noted we currently have four stars on Trip advisor, with regard to your comment on an extra knife at breakfast, the tables are always...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Accommodation was to a good standard. We were able to take our small dog with us and were made to feel very welcome. The only thing that let them down was room servicing, I didn't expect clean towels every day on a 3 night visit but I did expect the flooring to be swept as it did say daily service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash767
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind comment on the standard of our property, I am pleased it met with your expectations. I must apologise for the floor and crockery and have taken it up with my housekeeper to ensure it does not become an issue again. I would like to make a suggestion for the future when you visit any...

Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed here with my husband & kids. It was freshly decorated, clean, lovely furnishings. The staff and owners were friendly and rustled up a delicious breakfast. The beach is just over the quiet road and Trecco Bay holiday park with water park, soft play, bars and entertainment is a five minute walk. The Coney Beach funfair and Sandy beach with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pebbles P
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, so glad you were pleased with your visit. Kind Regards Paula

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We found this little B+B by accident. Most importantly they welcomed our dog!!! Very clean, off road parking and then splendid beaches for wonderful walks. The breakfast filled us for the day; generously filling the large plates. So much better value than breakfast at Heathrow Airport!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyG53
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review we work very hard here at Blue Seas and appreciate it very much when that is commented on. Kind Regards Paula

kent
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Great bed and breakfast establishment, very well organised , keys waiting very clear instruction . We had a big triple room ,very clean and tastefully furnished . Right on the sea front in a very nice part of Porthcawl . Breakfast was everything you could wish for . But most importantly they welcomed the dog . Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentHarvey
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. It is always a pleasure when guests are pleased and everything is up to their expectations. Regards Paula

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Nice breakfast and pleasant staff & right on the sea front on a very quiet road. Room was clean and on-suite with shower. Plenty of parking spaces. Staff helpful and booked a taxi for us to the railway station for Cardiff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review much appreciated. Regards Paula

South wales
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Had another fab stay here for the Elvis festival, Never get tired of this place, great stay with friends but also have stayed with hubby and our 2 little dogs. Paula and Rob are fab hosts and make you feel so welcome, Linda keeps your rooms spotless!! Love sitting out the front in the morning looking out to sea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hulagirl77_10
PaulaBlueseas, Manager at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are always really pleased when guests go out of their way to take time to review us. So glad you enjoyed

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

this was our 3rd visit and again everything was great,room we had was clean and comfy,as was the room other family members had,breakfast was as usual nicely cooked not oily and plentiful ...we will be back in a few weeks...thanks all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words they mean a lot. See you soon Paula

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
2.0 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
33 reviews
2.2 km away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
216 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bridgend
256 reviews
1.3 km away
Bayside Guesthouse
Bayside Guesthouse
#7 of 20 in Porthcawl
35 reviews
2.0 km away
19 Mary Street
19 Mary Street
#11 of 20 in Porthcawl
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Beach Road | Newton, Porthcawl CF36 5NE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Price Range: ₹ 2,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Bed And Breakfast Porthcawl, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try park at the back there is room or you could be disturbed to move you car”
 of 5 bubbles karencrandon, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room on ground floor is good as long as you are aware of the bathroom not being ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaz522, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms give sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gcemea, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzieB53, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms situated on first and second floors so people with walking problems might find this more difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles Ash767, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5