We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Guest House
 Click to rate
Gilfach Goch
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Villa again yesterday. Another fantastic welcome from Clive and Del and they even put me in a double room so I could have a bit more room. Its a very comfortable and clean place to stay if you feel like a night out in Porthcawl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyBowen
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Very warm welcome when when we arrived room very tidy and clean couldn't do enough for me and my daughter the breakfast was good and the curry was awesome forgot to leave keys wanted to stay longer can't wait to visit again thank you Clive & delyth martin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollywebb
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

What a pleasure it is to have such lovely people staying with us, hope you have more luck on the bandits. Thanks Emma, hope you come back soon. Clive & Delyth.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week superb reception fromclive&delyth nothing to much trouble lovely breakfast clean room porthcawl town centre nice and close loads of pubs loads of places to eat cannot recommend it enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

What a lovely family. Thanks Bill for the 9 days you stayed with us, Emma & Grace were just perfect guests. hope the hose hunting proves to be productive. Clive & Delyth

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Had another night at villa. And as usual Clive and delyth were the perfect hosts. Not been for a while but still made to feel like family . Arrived a bit late but they were still happy to see an old friend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penfold1978
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Andy. As always really great to have you back with us, hope the building work goes well for you.Sorry you have had to move so far away to find a decent job.

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Just arrived for a one night stay with Clive and Del our hosts, It's like a home from home.nice clean rooms and a great welcome as always. Highly recommended. We work at the steel works in port talbot and have tried various places in the past but wouldn't stay anywhere else if there's rooms available here. Book early Trev

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

So nice to see you come down with young Trev, sorry we did not get a lot of time to spend with you. hope you can come down for a longer spell on the next occasion.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my brother and dad my dad had his own room and me and my brother shared a double room both rooms had en suit and where decorated nice and where clean and comfortable we had fresh towels / coffee and tea making facilities in the room and also a decent size tv mounted on the wall, The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

What a pleasure it was to have you down with your brother and dad, hope you keep your promise and come back with your wife and children. Kind regards. Clive & Delyth

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed here again just gets better lovely warm welcome always clean and tidy and what a fab breakfast can,t wait to go again recommend to anyone well worth the money thanks to you both see you soon Ian and Yvonne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian j
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Me and my misses stayed at the villa for new years eve and new years night we had a lovely time clive and delyth are lovely hosts always working and they always take time out to chat and make you feel homely also lately each time we stay we seem to meet up with people from previous stays at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here every year for the past 4 years, for a minimum of 5 weeks when I work on the Panto at the pavilion. I have never found a nicer, friendlier place to stay. Clive and Del treat me as family (in fact I've just had Christmas dinner with them). This is the only place I eat a cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garderobe54
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Always great to have you with us Wendy, hope the Panto goes well for may years to come.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My Mum and I stayed at the Villa Guest House again and again we received a really warm welcome from Clive and Del. Our room was comfortable and spacious and breakfast was fab (minus the missing mushrooms!). Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windydotcom
Clive M, Owner at Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you and mam enjoyed your stay , hope you visit family in Porthcawl again very soon. Many Thanks Clive & Delyth.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
0.0 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
38 reviews
0.2 km away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Foamedge Guesthouse
Foamedge Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Porthcawl
59 reviews
9.3 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
350 reviews
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Guest House is an Edwardian building with 12 bedrooms, we offer a range of quality rooms.All our rooms are clean comortable and affordable. All rooma have tv wi fi and tea and coffe making facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Guest House

Address: Guest House 27 Mary Street, Porthcawl CF36 3YN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Villa Guest House Porthcawl, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Guest House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are lovely”
904margaretr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Delyth will happily show you all the rooms she has available at the time of your visit. Very quiet hotel. Didn't hear a thing all night.”
996leighw, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front room was spacious.”
904margaretr, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have a back room its quitter”
jordanj799, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You will not be dissappointed !!”
londten06, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5