We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Hotel Grande Claviere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Claviere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Club Hotel Grande Claviere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Returned from a week stay and the grande claviere on Sunday and as a party of 4 we were all disappointed by the food. A majority of the time it was poorly cooked and the concoctions served were strange (boiled cauliflower with everything?)! The cleanliness of the rooms was very good although there was only one plug socket that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwright1509
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When booking this hotel we prepaid for the extension to Montgenvre. When arriving we were told that the lift/run from Montgenvre has been closed for over a year and that the only option was to pole back across the golf course. We explained that my wife had MS and we had an 8 year old who would not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy p
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, We are deeply sorry for what had happened during your holiday, but we would like to make it clear that this is the hotel's page and not Crystal's. Furthermore, we also want to clarify that neither the skipasses nor the transfer schedules are among the hotel management's responsibilities. We are instead responsible for the rooms' cleanliness and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Grande Claviere with a group of friends and their families for New Year 2017. This is a warm and very friendly hotel. We stayed in a twin family room with an extra bed. It was warm, well appointed and fairly comfortable. We all slept pretty well each night, but then we'd been out skiing all day!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laps L
Gassino Torinese, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week we were guests in four, the Club Hotel Grande Claviere. The two little ones, 4 and 7 years, Kevin and Noemi, who played in harmony with the children of other families. We large, Antony and Clementine, we visited neighboring countries rich in attractions, surrounded by nature, clean air, sun, snow, finding beautiful things to see. The essential kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio i
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in perfect position for accessing the slopes. Rooms were clean and spacious . Staff were all really helpful and nothing too much trouble for them . It is an all inclusive childfriendly hotel but can be very noisy with children running up and down the stairs in the evening. Their parents should of had more control over them the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Janet, We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you had noticed the strategic location of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to hear you would choose our hotel again for your future holiday. The hotel management and staff wish you best regards.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very eager to help. Food decent good (including for veggies), but there was far too much of it and the kids couldn't eat any more after the large pasta hors d'oevre. Packed lunches need a bit of work, and the afternoon tea could be a bit more substantial, but the free pm drinks more than made up for it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We are grateful to receive your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the staff's good service and the cleanliness of the rooms. We thank you for your suggestions and we promise to do our best in offering our beloved guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay in our hotel. We wish you well. Kind...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was dated and dirty, the room was small with the bathroom having mould. The rooms were supposed to be family rooms but with a cot in the room there was no space for adults to move. The food is awful, and the eating times is definitely not ideal for families. The bar represents a drunken nightclub type place,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dannylewtas
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lewtas, We thank you for your review as we believe that suggestions, advices and feedbacks are helpful to one's improvement. We are although very sorry that you have had issues with the room because we had only given you the type of room you had booked: two twin rooms with private shower and shared balcony. Each of your...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas and think we were the first full week of guests to stay this season. The hotel is managed by an Italian couple who have employed Italian staff to work for them including an Italian chef who was amazing. The staff were keen to please and nothing was too much trouble. Many of them...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jane L
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jane, We are very pleased to receive such an amazing feedback. We love that you loved the effort and the hard work of our staff. Indeed, the hotel's location is very strategic; it is not far from the ski grounds and it's closeness to the neigbouring french town Montgenevre gives more selection for skiers and snowboarders. We are...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff were very friendly and the food was spectacular. evenings are great with a free bar from 4:30 and wifi. the rooms were very clean and the cleaner did a great job. the ski lift is also very close to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ninjapig50
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and we are pleased that you loved the ambience and evenings at our bar. We are very strict with the cleanliness in the rooms and we are glad that you have noticed it. The hotel management and staff wish you kind regards.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here with my son, we are intermediate skiers and found the mixture of runs with the Montgenevre ski pass with one day on the milky way was fine for us. We paid for the Crystal trip to Sestriere to save time and covered a fair bit of this area in one day. The snow was ok despite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColandPol

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
0.1 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
184 reviews
1.7 km away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#5 of 6 in Claviere
78 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Alpis Cottia
Hotel Alpis Cottia
#2 of 7 in Montgenevre
62 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Club Hotel Grande Claviere

Address: Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Grande Claviere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Hotel Grande Claviere staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Stanley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Club Hotel Grande Claviere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andyp671, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with terrace to the west.”
 of 5 bubbles 420antonioi, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third or fourth floor if you want to escape noise of children”
 of 5 bubbles JanetT24, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're a family in two adjoining rooms it is worth asking if they have a family suite available.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidR535, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a balcony are a good size.”
 of 5 bubbles 260janel, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5