We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via S. Pietro Panarea Island, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$89
View deal
Agoda.com
$88
View deal
FindHotel$89
eDreams$89
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (257)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Panarea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Oasi is located in Panarea, the smallest of the Aeolian Islands, in San Pietro, the heart of the island where shops and club are concentrated and in August becomes the most vibrant places in the Mediterranean. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the only landing on the island. Inside the hotel exudes a romantic atmosphere with a garden of arabesque lines and a whirlpool geothermal which is an irresistible invitation to dive in its warm waters and beneficial. The same source feeding the geothermal cave, an enchanting place where you can bathe in the winter. In fact the hotel is open all year round to enjoy the bright colors and the bright waters of the island in peace. The garden is also full of every convenience that we have provided to strengthen body and mind. The rooms have a private entrance and are structured in Dammuso style, featuring individually designed and equipped with every comfort. Tastefully decorated with hand-crafted in wood and ceramic Sicilian overlooking the beautiful garden and whirlpool geothermal and each has a patio, a place to enjoy moments of relaxation. The rooms are divided into: Standard, ideal for those who want to participate actively in the life of the hotel due to their proximity to the pool; Superior, for those who want an intimate ambience, surrounded by the beautiful garden. The Hotel Oasi also has Dependence and Apartments just 100 meters from the hotel, in La Caletta, with a wonderful view of the sea on Dattilo, Basiluzzo and the Stromboli volcano. Hotel Oasi offers to its guests two exclusive owned restaurants: the restaurant "Da Pina" with its various covered terraces and the restaurant "Calajunco" for dinner during the summer months with its outdoor terraces lighted by candles and with sea views. In Panarea there is a lovely and clean sea, prefect for unforgettable swims, full of attractions and uncontaminated seabed for the joy of those who want to venture into snorkeling. The many itineraries on foot or with our electric cars are a viable alternative to enjoy the island from a different perspective. The hotel also arranges for its clients fishing trips, boat and helicopter trips on the other islands. At the Hotel Oasi surely you live unforgettable moments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
243Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 39
  • 22
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
juul wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
We are on a sailing trip. Unfortunately due to changed winds we were unable to reach panarea. We had to cancel the reservation. Two days later we managed to get to panarea but the hotel denied a refund, which is understandable. But they also denied a voucher, a change in date, or any other kind of service. The hotel reservation was made late in the afternoon and cancelled within 2 hours. The claim they could have sold the room to another guest (at the end of the season on an empty island) is therefore a total lie. For a 300 euro hotel night you would have expected the hotel - which deals with sailing trips frequently - to have a different reaction. Very disappointing. We cannot draw any other conclusion than that this hotel is after nothing more than your money. Shame on them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your review. What you say is not correct because on the day of your arrival other guest with sailboats have safely reached the island of Panarea while you have preferred to go to the island of Salina. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IanFarnell wrote a review Oct 2020
Skipton, United Kingdom139 contributions109 helpful votes
In October Panarea is wonderfully quiet. Catareno collects you in a buggy from the ferry. He serves you tea, he serves dinner, he serves breakfast he does everything with smiling efficiency. The guys who service the rooms cook the dinner. The main restaurant is closed at this time of year. however the chef takes charge upstairs to cater for hotel guests. The food is excellent and 35euro for dinner (cheap by Panarea standards) The weather was perfect and the sky at night is amazing. Worth the journey
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Ian, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flavio M wrote a review Aug 2020
Stromboli, Italy8 contributions
Amazing place, good quality and friendly staff. The thermal pool is really nice and enjoyable after a day out. The room was quite big and comfortable it's a really good option in panarea. Very close to all amenities restaurants and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChiaiaLuna wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
We had gone to eat at Pina’s and were highly disappointed when we heard that her children had set up their own new restaurant. There is so much love at the Oasi! Giovanna takes care of every single detail. The food is unforgettable as well as the overall evening!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear the restaurant met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adelaide G wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolutely Oasis... we dined at the restaurant of this hotel where Giovanna hosts her faithful customers in this emerald garden ... ...faithful because if you are on the Island of Panarea, her restaurant is a must !! A creative taste, founded on the Sicilian tradition, traces an absolutely unique and inimitable path of unforgettable flavors. Adelaide
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear the restaurant met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Island Melissa wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My sister and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens are well manicured, plenty of sunbeds/towels, and the thermal pool, although cold, is very refreshing after a day sunbathing! The staff, particularly Catalina and Nico, are superb - nothing was too much trouble! The hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast was very good. The staff also picked us up and dropped us off at the port which was a welcome relief with all our luggage!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Standard rooms are near the road so if you are a light sleeper, the superior rooms at the back of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glau K wrote a review Sep 2019
Italy3 contributions
Great location, good staff, room always tidy and clean. Very good pool, and different places to relax. Just wish the fridge would fit a bottle of wine (😛 ), but ok, the kind staff can keep in another fridge for you. Certainly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna Mandarano, Direttore generale at Hotel Oasi
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
400charlesn wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France10 contributions4 helpful votes
I ve been here six times, it’s always too short. The entire team is absolutely wonderful, thank you Giorgio for the warm welcome and for looking after us during our stay. The place is a little green heaven in the middle of the most wonderful island. I highly recommended as well the restaurant da pina which is the best on the island. I won’t say more cos i want to keep this place a secret
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna M, Direttore at Hotel Oasi
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We look forward to see you again The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maaike S wrote a review Aug 2019
Wassenaar, The Netherlands9 contributions
+1
We spent 4 nights on Panarea at the Oasi hotel with our family of 6. The kids shared a room together. The entire setting was just perfect: lovely rooms set around a flowerful garden, a saltwater pool (one of the very few hotels with a pool on the island) and plenty of relaxation opportunities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We really loved this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanna M, Direttore at Hotel Oasi
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel villa and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CWM82 wrote a review Jul 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom83 contributions73 helpful votes
Awful place, and the saddest thing is it could be lovely because it's set in nice gardens and is perfectly located. Cold welcome that was uniformative with regard the hotel and the island. The promised pick up at the port failed to materialise, we had to call for the ride. The room was terrible quite frankly, granted it was a standard double but the room was small, very dated, blood stained grubby mosquito net that we tucked behind the bed head because neither of us wanted it anywhere near our faces. The bed was so short, granted I m quite tall but for half of your lower leg to hang out of the bed is ridiculous and not good for your back either. The bathroom was bizarre, so dated. The shower was like a vertical coffin that had never been cleaned around the front seals, disgusting. There was little consideration from the staff when starting on a morning, really noisy from 06:30 in the main building. The pool looked filthy so we didn't bother. In fairness the loungers were quite comfy even if the white leather was not a good look. The breakfast was basic, though in fairness the bought in cakes were nice, The juice was not natural which was disappointing, and there were no hot options. All in all, a shame really, it simply needs a full refurb and rethink, but just a good deep clean would do to start with.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyIslands of SicilyAeolian IslandsPanarea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Oasi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Oasi?
Nearby attractions include Chiostro normanno (0.1 km), Lipari Amphitheatre (0.2 km), and Banacalii Panarea (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Oasi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Oasi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Oasi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Oasi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panetteria Rosticceria Gastronomia Da Claudia - Panarea, Cusiritati, and Gastronomia Le Delizie di Nonna Pasqualina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Oasi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Oasi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Oasi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Oasi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Oasi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Oasi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capo Milazzese (0.9 km).