We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Playadulce Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with this hotel. The room we were given was a disgrace, cold, smelly with broken fittings and uncomfortable beds. We had to pay 150 Euros to upgrade. The free WiFi is a teaser, too slow to be useful - but you can pay to upgrade, of course. The restaurant is adequate, but the food is rather dull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelotornis
Cheshire, England
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I went to this hotel, for one week, getting back home last Thursday. We arrived at about 11.30am. We were swiftly booked in, and given room 825. We went straight to the room, but on entering it knew that it wasn't for us. We returned immediately to Reception to talk to Manuel, who had booked us in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroley60
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Visited for 2 weeks on bed and breakfast basis. Food for breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Hotel was always very clean and generally staff pleasant if they could speak English would definitely return but consider upgrading to a superior room as our room was looking abit dated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We do hope to have you as our guests again. Regards, Francisco Garrido Meroño Playadulce Hotel Manager

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Had a superior room which was a very lovely room (627) but moved to 527 as our room had no balcony . The superior rooms are above the entertainment which is ok if you want to stay up til midnight. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very nice and did try to communicate in their limited English,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroldavison61
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment and your compliment about the cleanliness of our facilities! It is really rewarding for us to know you had great holidays at Playadulce. We will be glad to see you again . Best regards, Francisco Garrido Meroño Playadulce Hotel Manager

St Helens
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Very friendly staff. There is two pools a child's pool with 3 chutes and 2 bigger ones for bigger kids. And a massive jacuzzi. And a large adult pool. We stopped B and B the breakfast was amazing and champagne as well if you wish. The cleaner came every day and the room was spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony_699uk
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and what is most important the quality and friendly service. Thank you very much for your comments, convey his congratulations to the team hotel. You have had a...

Herts
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Checked-in: 19 Aug 2016 “Let's get something straight.This hotel was not for British Guests.I don't mind that at all.Mostly Dutch,German and Scandinavian.Firstly our room was Fab, Recently Decorated and looked like a Posh Premier Inn and we had a seaview and a Fridge. Food was Fantastic and catered for all tastes .My kids could not get enough.All The Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank HertsTartanTerror
Dyserth
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Although our room was in seventies time warp it had everything we needed and room was kept spotless. Staff were superb, very friendly and responsive when you tried to use Spanish. These staff particularly stood out for us Christina and Rosa on Reception and Maria (Animacion) who could not do enough for us on the trip to the Western theme...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicola J
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Francisco Meroño Gerente Hotel Playadulce****

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Playa Dulce and we (mother and two teenagers) were very satisfied. All the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating from reception to the bars, restaurant, lifeguards and animation team. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Some areas are in need of renovation but this did not put us off at all. My only gripes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elizabeth B
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicate. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Overdue review. My husband and me stayed in Playadulce Hotel in Apr/May 2015 on all inclusive basis. The hotel is located just next to beautiful promenade along the seaside. The room which we had, was on highest floor overlooking mountains, sea & swimming pool! It was worth to pay a bit extra to have a sea view guaranteed, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ania_Kamil
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you. Francisco Meroño...

belfast
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We also had a problem with rooms.In spite of 2 bookings on the one ref I was given an awful room on a different floor.The air con pipes were making a noise all night ,they were under my balcony,3rd floor and there was a Niagara sound in the bathroom every time people on the floor above flushed their toilet.So the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank touristtripper
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Gerente Playadulce

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite Junior (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Themed Family Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadulce
10.2 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,414 reviews
10.7 km away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,381 reviews
9.8 km away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Diverhotel Aguadulce
Diverhotel Aguadulce
#1 of 5 in Aguadulce
629 reviews
1.0 km away
Aparthotel Aguadulce
Aparthotel Aguadulce
#3 of 5 in Aguadulce
74 reviews
10.3 km away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Playadulce Hotel

Address: Avda del Palmeral s/n, 04740 Aguadulce, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar > Aguadulce
Price Range: ₹ 2,851 - ₹ 8,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playadulce Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Playadulce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playadulce Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Playadulce Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Playadulce Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 200s have a great view, but an eccentric layout with the lavatory and shower in the bedroom behind glass screens.”
 of 5 bubbles thelotornis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the upper rooms. Facing toward Roquetas, as we had the sun on the balcony in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles caroley60, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request Floor 2.”
 of 5 bubbles HertsTartanTerror, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor with sea / mountains view!”
 of 5 bubbles Ania_Kamil, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floors terrific views along the coast”
 of 5 bubbles touristtripper, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay