We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Koege, Denmark
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The pictures in the campsite website are not what you should expect... The campsite is old and only one pool was open for the first week of our stay in high season. The music at the pool area was extreemely laud and no fitness was to be found at the campsite as advertised. The campsite also advertise with free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gfiskers2014
Manchester
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Just stayed on this site for 6 nights. Reception staff very pleasant and could not have been more helpful. Printed off maps of the area and gave brilliant advice regarding the best way to visit the cinque Terre, which is a must when staying at this site. Had a very large pitch with plenty of room. First toilet block is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely site, great pool but you have to wear swimming cap. You van purchase for a euro at poolside.plenty of activity for children and entertainment every night. The toilet block could do with a bit of updating but is adequate and clean. Would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesleylel
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This camping will not be my first choice next time. However staff I wery kind and helpful. Childers seems to be1. prior as there is a lot of activities for them most day and evening, wich of course give parents some spare time - really good. Unfortunately you need to drive by car if you want to get to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fam-loeve
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we came there last week, late in the evening (9pm) in a high peak season, after a long way by car ... it was too late to search another options to stay ....... our board navi took us there ...... we spent there just 1 night ... in a small and ugly bungalow, we paid 100 EUR !!!! + they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vincenz77
Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The price is too high when conditions are so poor. Bathing and toilet facilities were bad and disgusting because of broken sinks and toilets and poor care. WFI did not work and the explanations for this were many. We paid in advance for a parking space behind the door (8 euros per day) but the gate was open and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristinaRoskilde
Direttore1708, Direttore at Camping River, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sono dispiaciuto noi preferiamo avere queste lamentele durante il soggiorno, così noi potevamo controllare e sistemare le cose rotte. Oggi...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a mobile home " EASY CHARM" on this camping ground which was good. The mobile was clean and the equipment is ok. You have not a lot of space in front of your mobile and you have to leave your car on a parling approx 100 - 200m from mobile, which is ok. It is only alowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxx x

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ameglia
4.5 km away
Ippotur Medieval Resort Castelnuovo Magra
Ippotur Medieval Resort Castelnu...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo Magra
111 reviews
2.8 km away
River Park Hotel
River Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ameglia
58 reviews
37.3 km away
Camping La Sfinge
Camping La Sfinge
#1 of 9 in Deiva Marina
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hostel Ameglia
Hostel Ameglia
#2 of 12 in Ameglia
36 reviews
37.3 km away
Valdeiva Villaggio
Valdeiva Villaggio
#6 of 9 in Deiva Marina
51 reviews
1.0 km away
Iron Gate Camping Marina
Iron Gate Camping Marina
#35 of 57 in La Spezia
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camping River

Address: Localita Armezzone, 19031, Ameglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ameglia
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 9,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping River 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camping River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay