We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pools”(8 reviews)
“elena”(2 reviews)
“guests”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Fattoria Pratale
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
10
2
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
10
2
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolselenaguestsweddingheart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Although I loved Tavernella, I wouldn't stay again at this accommodation. The view is spectacular and the appartment is ok, with a nice kitchen and a ok bedroom. But during our stay it rained two days and both days we had a flooding in the...More

7  Thank TamarK
Response from Fattorie C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria PrataleResponded 11 November 2015

Hello, thank you for your comment, we are sorry to know that you had problems at our property. We apologise but probably there was a misunderstanding because we usually try to be as kind and at disposal as possible, especially if there is a problem,...More

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sitting in a vineyard, in the Tuscan hills the Fattoria Pratale gave us, 5 Canadians a perfect base. It was half way between Siena and Florence and easy drive c.40-50kms on the RA3 in either direction. It also served as a great base for sampling...More

1  Thank John J
Response from Fattorie C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria PrataleResponded 11 November 2015

Hello, many thanks for your nice comment, we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Fattoria Pratale & staff

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere less commercial and we found this GEM. This place is lovely and the onsite living caretaker there is very friendly and helpful. However, her hours are a bit restrictive. We were greeted with a bottle of complementary wine from the...More

2  Thank Winnie W
Response from Fattorie C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria PrataleResponded 11 November 2015

Hello, many thanks for your kind and nice review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time in Pratale and we will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Fattoria Pratale & staff

Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed with another couple in a 2-bedroom, upstairs unit the last week of the season. It was very quiet with not many guests when we arrived, and the last 3 days of the week we were the only people staying there at all. We...More

1  Thank bethingermany
Response from pratale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria PrataleResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time in Fattoria Pratale and we hope to have you like our guests again! Best wishes from Fattoria Pratale & staff

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had originally planned to stay seven nights at Fattoria Pratale but we could not leave this place because the location is wonderful and the caretakers very friendly so we stayed for 4 more nights. When we had a problem, they did everything to solve...More

1  Thank do j
Response from pratale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria PrataleResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your holiday at Fattoria Pratale! We are happy to know that you had a pleasent time in Tuscany and we look forward to welcoming you again at our property. Best wishes from Fattoria Pratale & staff

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fattoria Pratale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pratale II did not have wifi at the time of our stay."
Read review
"I think there were better rooms than ours but we were not given a choice."
Read review
"Never, ever, accept a room at Fattoria Pratale II. Actually, there are far better places in Tuscany. Choose..."
Read review
"Apartment 1 in Pratale 1 appears to be the most photographed and has a secluded terrace."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing