We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fattoria Pratale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fattoria Pratale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fattoria Pratale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The visit to Fattoria Pratale proved to be a huge disappointment. The place is actually two places, but all images and information is about the first (and best). The second is much much worse. We were placed in the second, and could not believe what we saw. The place has no view. It is surrounded by high trees/bushes, and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix L
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry reading your comments and to know that you were so unhappy regarding your holiday, we wusually try to satisfy at best all our guests. Just for information, on our web sites it is clearly described that Fattoria Pratale complex is made up of 2 buildings at a distance of 1 km one from the other....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Saturday I arrived, lucky I even survived. A view was my goal, but all I got was a hole. The room I tried to change, but they found that strange. With their pictures they lied, what a terrible guide. I left with rage, not coming back in an age.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jens B
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment, it is not easy to understand the reason why you didn't like Pratale but it is nice. What we can say for sure, it is that the pictures you can see on our web site and on tripadisor are really of our properties and they are true. They represent both Pratale I and II,...

Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice vineyard in a perfect location close to Firenze and Siena. Rooms are fairly basic, but are clean and well equipped. Nice pool with great views of the Tuscan countryside. Lots of local restaurants nearby. Management offers a wine tasting evening of their own wines accompanied with local dished. Can only recommend this place and would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markz438
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for you nice and kind comment, we are happy that you enjoy Fattoria Pratale. As regards the apartments, we will do our best to make some refurbishment to give our guests always more comfort! Best greetings, Fattoria Pratale and staff

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Excellent location in Tuscany to use as a base for travelling to Florence. Siena, greve, San gimiano etc. set in a vineyard with Panasonic views but only 5 mins from the highway. Apartment and kitchen were basic clean. The owners make wine and offered a number of complimentary chiantis. 2 swimming pools. Free wifi which worked and we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silke h
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your nice and kind comments, we hope to have the occasion to welcome you again in the furture! Fattoria Pratale&staff

Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Nice surroundings. Brown drinking water if any at all. You can have a sun chair if you're very fast in the morning. Poor wifi even they're promising coverage. Management just promise to make things better, but nothing really happens. Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mrotheisen
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, We know we had a problem with your group regarding the water. it didn't work for some hours during some days. We do all our best to try to solve the problem but we couldn't. As regards the WI-FI, we have improve the service and now it is more powerful, it is still free and available in Pratale I...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

If you like to fight for your sun chair every day at the pool, only occasionally water to shower in and on the whole water for your disposal, old and dark apartments and a very arrogant management this is definitely a perfect place to spoil your vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, As answered to the other comments of your group, we know we had a problem with your group regarding the water. it didn't work for some hours during some days. We do all our best to try to solve the problem but we couldn't. As regards the WI-FI, we have improve the service and now it is more powerful,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Wow. We really enjoyed this place. The location was absolutely beautiful, and we spent a ton of time sitting on our favorite part of the property- the terrace. One of the best parts of the property is the location. It's close to the highway (not that you can tell), close to Greve, and close to Florence, as well as some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanartt
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your kind and nice comment. We apologise to not having the apartment ready at the arrival, we will do our best to avoid this problem in the future. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you again! Best greetings, Fattoria Pratale & Staff

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We spent one week in Fattoria Pratale (two adults and two children) and we were really very happy in this wonderful place. Our apartment was even nicer than expected, two rooms each with its own bath connected trough a huge living room / kitchen where absolutely everything was available. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. (Do not forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanAlex1313
fattoriaquerceto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Thank your very much for your nice review! It has been a pleasure to know that you had a beautiful holiday in Pratale. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you again! Best regards, Fattoria Pratale & staff

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fattoria Pratale was a huge disappointment. The photos on the booking website were misrepresentative, the apartments had inadequate facilities, and the management of the estate was poor; and at the rate of €1300 per week, is very poor value for money. We booked the apartment in December, 7 months before our trip and at the price we paid and the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Christopher B
Fattorie C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment, we always accept any review even if we are not agree. We are sorry that you didn't have a nice time in Pratale but just for a little explanation, the owners and all staff is always at disposal of the guests and we always do our best to satisfy every guests. Some problems can...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we had a week over easter, quiet, pool not yet open but we werent surprised as it is out of season. lovely warm weather and chairs out for us to lounge around on. views across valleys wine groves with tall cyprus trees all around. lizards jumping up and down the walls in the sun. we breakfasted on the terrace each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altravelsEdmonton
Fattorie C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Pratale, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your nice and kind review. We do hope to have the occasion to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Fattoria Pratale & staff

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
2.6 km away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
454 reviews
3.1 km away
Fattoria Querceto
Fattoria Querceto
#20 of 29 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
12 reviews
6.4 km away
Fattoria Montignana
Fattoria Montignana
#24 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Chianti Village Morrocco
Chianti Village Morrocco
#2 of 15 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
247 reviews
3.7 km away
Agriturismo Poggio alle Lame
Agriturismo Poggio alle Lame
#3 of 29 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
41 reviews
6.1 km away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fattoria Pratale receives its guests in 2 old manors surrounded by the beautiful country-side of Chianti region. The buildings have been tastily restored and divided into apartments with an open area to enjoy the view of the surrounding landscape. At the Fattorias the guests find swimming pool, a laundry, bicycles and TV. From the properties many excursions can be made to Florence and Siena and many other places. At close distance are shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fattoria Pratale

Address: Strada della Pesa 12 | Strada di Badia 11, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range: ₹ 6,467 - ₹ 11,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria Pratale 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fattoria Pratale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Pratale Hotel Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fattoria Pratale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pratale II did not have wifi at the time of our stay.”
stephanienT5437VG, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think there were better rooms than ours but we were not given a choice.”
GraceC329, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Never, ever, accept a room at Fattoria Pratale II. Actually, there are far better places in Tuscany. Choose one of those.”
606felixl, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Apartment 1 in Pratale 1 appears to be the most photographed and has a secluded terrace.”
christopherb121, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask for one with a terrace”
altravelsEdmonton, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5