We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Acharavi 491 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Acharavi Beach Hotel
Updated 15/01/21

About

#2 of 22 hotels in Acharavi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Superbly located on the beachfront, Acharavi Beach Hotel offers guests warm and friendly accommodation topped with excellent service with a smile. Enjoy your stay by choosing the room type fitting best your needs and desires, taking full advantage of the modern amenities and high class facilities. The resort lies exactly on the sandy beach stretching at an extent of 7 kilometers, creating an inviting place where guests enjoy refreshing dives and leisurely moments sipping on cocktails during the day. Free Wi-Fi and parking space, individually controlled air conditioning and LCD TV, spacious bathroom with complimentary bath amenities, an outdoor swimming pool and bar-restaurant, a spacious veranda and a playground are among the major amenities & facilities on offer. Welcome to Acharavi Beach Hotel, for an unforgettable holiday experience on the waterfront!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Table tennis
Car hire
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
232Reviews25Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 111
  • 25
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ruxandra2015 wrote a review 25 Jul
Bucharest, Romania40 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
The biggest treasure of the property - People. A big family who really care about their guests. We had the villa of the property. I cannot thank enough to Dina. Many thanks, my friend. We take into consideration to come back next year. I have special needs and I was treated like being part of their family. One single problem: Costas, make the sowers at a better size in the vila. Amazing 3 weeks vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Owner at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ruxandra, A big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and for giving us such a warm welcome and recommendation on tripadvisor . We are very pleased that besides the beautiful layout you enjoy your stay and felt part of our family,its very important for us you to feel like you are at home . My employees and I would like to welcome you to your next relaxing holiday. Until then we wish you all the best! With sunny greetings from Greece
Read more
Marinko S wrote a review Dec 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions
We (family with 2 small kids), stayed here in September 2019 for 10 nights. We really had big expectations reading the reviews and seeing photos of the hotel. But: upon arrival at 10 pm we were given a "family appartman" instead of the studio that we actually booked with the explanation that this is actually an upgrade since we got 2 rooms instead of one. First impression: smell of mold and sewage in the entire apparment, outdated kitchen and bathroom.. but hey, we got welcome package with baklava and wine :/ In the next few days we discovered there are only a few appartments like this, non renovated and at the end of the complex. We also discovered the pots and cultery in the kitchen were corroded, smell from the bathroom didn't disapper and it was almost impossible to take a shower with the half broken shower head and low water pressure. Not to mention that I had to shower a 1 year old baby and warm up her milk in the corroded pot. Yes, we complained and tried to change the appartment every day like 3 times, the answer was that all is full and they assigned as a better place than we payed for. "Luckily"one evening we stayed totally without water, no shower, no hands washing..and that was apparently good enough reason to move us to a dissent renovated studio. At 23 PM..the room could not be ready before, That was our 5th day of holiday. Sooo..after that I have no complains. I have been to better equiped equivalent hotels in Europe, but our stay in the studio was quite ok. Seeing the game the stuff plays around assigning appartments and all fake hospitality in the restaurant - I don't recommend this hotel. Also a message to families with kids - please make sure you pay in advance for a "lux appartment" to avoid this situation. A studio is in fact comfortable enough, but you never know what you'll get
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jayne S wrote a review Oct 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in a great location overlooking the sea Very clean and tidy - rooms and grounds Staff all very friendly and helpful Great variety of food for all tastes and diets Lots of places to eat and drink within a short distance
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, General Manager at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Dear, Thank you very much for your stay in our house and for taking the time to write a review here. We are very pleased that you found everything again to your best satisfaction, and you have felt completely comfortable. We look forward to your closest stay here in the hotel. Until then we wish you all the best! With warm regards
Read more
wadecs wrote a review Sep 2019
McLean, Virginia18 contributions39 helpful votes
I stayed three nights in a nice room just behind the reception office. There were only a few surprises: the hotel is about an hour's drive (and cost 70 euro for the taxi) from the Corfu airport, there was no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom (there was a dispenser on the wall of the shower, but it was empty and never refilled during my stay), and you aren't supposed to flush toilet paper, which I knew was standard procedure on boats, but I've never seen that in a building. The buffet was good, but the peace and quiet of eating at the pool bar was even better, as long as you weren't out there at sunset. The hotel was within walking distance of everything Acharavi has to offer. While I wouldn't rate the room 4 stars like it says on the website (I'd give them 2.5 to 3 stars), it was a nice stay and close to the dive shop I was in town to dive with.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards,
Read more
KatieB220970 wrote a review Sep 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom65 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stay here for 1 week, using the half board option.we had a double garden view room on the 1st floor and the view was beautiful, the hills looked lovely. The room itself was large enough, a fridge ( very useful), I found the beds to be fine and the waterfall shower was great. We didn't try the TV at all, but the Wifi in the room was very patchy ( only complaint). The food was great, good selection, lovely salads and fruit. Breakfast was reasonably busy but not as mental as some places I've stayed. Two swimming pools, both very nice (perhaps the hotel could have free air beds, we bought ours and then left it, we meant to give it to some children). The settings were great, lovely gardens, clean, no litter. Beautiful beach, stoney in places but very shallow. Drinks were reasonably expensive but there is a supermarket just on the main street, plus a small one just outside the hotel grounds. The staff very friendly, they made my husband up a packed lunch as he was diving all day ( no charge). I'd say this is a lovely place to stay, my only draw back, and I'm being really picky here is the poor wifi signals. Just a thought to perhaps have differently logons depending on where you are staying.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, General Manager at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear KatieB220970 , Many thanks for your stay in our house and the subsequent evaluation and recommendation here on Holidaycheck. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and have returned with equally beautiful memories back home. We look forward to seeing you soon at ACHARAVI BEACH HOTEL . Until then we wish you all the best! With kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAcharavi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acharavi Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Meandros Gold (0.5 km), Acharavi Beach (0.2 km), and Folklore Museum of Acharavi (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pita Pita Grill Room, Dolce Freddo - Gelato - Ice Cream, and Alegria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Acharavi Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Acharavi Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Is Acharavi Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.