We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poseidon Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Poseidon Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Poseidon Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

the rooms were terrible at the ground floor. The reception could not resolve the things, not able of doing anything. The food was terrible even for soldiers can not be like that. the reception area was poor, the light was low even at terrace. the swimming pool had some sun beds and nothing else. the beach is sandy. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelimale
Poseidon_BeachHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Poseidon Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ms kelimale, Thank you for selecting Poseidon Beach hotel and for sharing your review in tripadvisor. We do apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced with your room and we would like you to know that the ground floor rooms due to lower prices don't provide the same quality services as our upstair rooms. We are really sorry...

Tirana County, Albania
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It was my first time at Poseidon and the hotel was really nice, especially the view it was calm for families, the food in the morning and in the evening was really good. The lunch was so so, however the staff was really polite. The hotel needs to hire more people to work there. I was very happy to organize...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elona M
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My family went there with some friends and overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel rooms are quite good and the cleaning service is very good. The buffet breakfast was nice offering some greek specialties like homemade cheesepie or greek yoghurt with fresh fruit,olives and local cheese. The pools are very well kept and the space around them pleasant. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank magdaa1971
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very beatyfull vew, nice private plage, fresh and sunny large spaces. The stuff is very polite and frendly. Food at the evening hotel-taverna is very tasty and the place is magnificant. There is a swimming pool mainly for children, very confortable for parents.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank El M
Thessaloniki
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Was here for Easter 2014 with a group tour. We asked for a room with a sea view and were given room 210, which has a double bed and 2 single beds, but is spacious enough not to stress you out. The bathroom is an ok size but the bathtub is so high, elderly people wouldn't even be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AussieGirl72
Poseidon_BeachHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Poseidon Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your previous experience. We would like to inform you that the hotel management has changed since 2015 and many of the facilities are renovated. We would be glad to meet you again, that way you could confirm all these changes by yourself. Best Regards, Poseidon Beach Hotel

veria
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Hotel recently renovated is lying in front of Ionian sea with a private beach surrounding with palm trees and a small zoo.The room was comfortable with spacious balcony,new furniture and beds having anatomic mattresses.Home made lunch and hand made bread from the amazing cook and first class service from Dimitra(waitress).

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank akis2006

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preveza
18.0 km away
Margarona Royal Hotel
Margarona Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Preveza
90 reviews
2.3 km away
Preveza Beach Hotel
Preveza Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kastrosykia
186 reviews
18.4 km away
The Captain's House
The Captain's House
#1 of 10 in Preveza
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hotel  Kalamitsi
Hotel Kalamitsi
#4 of 10 in Preveza
21 reviews
11.9 km away
Loukas Hotel
Loukas Hotel
#1 of 4 in Vrachos
81 reviews
5.0 km away
Kanali Hotel
Kanali Hotel
#3 of 13 in Preveza
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Address: Kanali-Kastrosykia, Preveza 481 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Preveza
Price Range: ₹ 4,059 - ₹ 9,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Poseidon Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles kelimale, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the sea view were really nice you have to choose those!”
 of 5 bubbles elonam900, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms viewing the sea preferably in 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles akis2006, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3