We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage Rentals

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“flowerpot island”(53 reviews)
“boat cruise”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
116
113
34
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
113
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflowerpot islandglass bottom boatboat cruisewalking distance to the ferrythe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to staybring your ownview of the watergrocery storechecking insecond floorsit outsidecan't beat the locationdefinitely stay here againconvenient locationexcellent staystayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Everyone working there is very friendly and great at giving suggestions on where to go. You can walk up the road to all the shops and resturants. The hotel also has a discount on the glass bottom boat tour. I would...More

Thank Aaron O
Reviewed 6 days ago

Clean quiet comfortable motel. Pleasant staff. Very close to ferry docking which was what we wanted. In beautiful Tobermory. Could have had a few more heavy blankets... and toilet was broken. But that was just a fluke. Would stay here again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7998THsarahr
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage RentalsResponded 5 days ago

Our motel is located within walking distance of the downtown. Bruce Anchor Cruises is located right across the street, making tours to the world famous Flowerpot Island very accessible to our guests. We trust that our staff addressed your concerns, about blankets and the broken...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This is the second time I’ve gone to Bruce Anchor and it’s a very nice place to stay , low prices , and very accommodating . Clean rooms and great location to the boat cruises . I left something in my room and they called...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santhart
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage RentalsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your loyalty! Super to hear that you were able to collect your missing item! We all know how upsetting that can be. Thank you for staying with us and providing this superb review!

Reviewed 6 days ago

We visited Tobermory in early May but the Bruce Anchor boats were not operating yet due to ice and weather. The owners were nice enough to recommend another boat company (Blue Heron) and we were able to get Flower Pot island no problem. The cottage...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ForeverAdventurer
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage RentalsResponded 5 days ago

Spring certainly got off to a late start! Although we wish we could have provided you with a tour to Flowerpot Island during your visit, the important thing is that you were able to get there. Thank you for bringing the water issue to our...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The reception at check in was warm and friendly. I had booked three nights including the weekend however due to changes needed to cancel the Saturday night. This was done with no problem and no penalty. The cottage we rented was great. It was clean...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom1947D
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage RentalsResponded 5 days ago

We were very happy to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for recommending our accommodation to those looking for more information on Bruce Anchor Motel & Cottage Rentals. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, friendly place...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tobermory
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 44 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 44 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Amenities (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kelsey905
11 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Brent R | Property representative |
It's an absolutely beautiful view of Georgian Bay. It's a clean and up to date cottage, fully furnished. You can see pictures of the cottage on our website. Thank you! Hoping you are able to join us this season!
0
Votes
kelsey905
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brent R | Property representative |
Hi there! Our website shows pictures of the waterfront cottage. It's clean and up to date. There are chairs on the deck, yes. Holly's cottage is not on the waterfront, no. It is a 2 minute walk to the water. I hope that... More
0
Votes
junzhu683
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brent R | Property representative |
Visit our website or give us a call at 800-591-4254.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose away from parking lot if possible"
Read review
"Get a lake side room."
Read review
"Room 38 was large, located near the office, ground floor, nice seating area outside the sliding glass door..."
Read review
"We called the hotel directly to book a room on the second floor with a balcony and view of the water."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing