We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tobermory Village Campground

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“splash pad”(26 reviews)
“petting zoo”(33 reviews)
“premium cabin”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Tobermory Village Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
41
12
6
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
41
12
6
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padpetting zoopremium cabinpaddle boatscamp groundping pongoutdoor gympedal carscost moneynice familyexercise machinesbasketball courtoriented placestrict rulesgreat sitequiet hoursdogs barking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

There is only one negative I can think of. Our cabin had its own shower and toilet which was great! The sink, located outside the washroom sat above a small fridge and there was also a microwave. I would think that this is the sink...More

1  Thank blessed i
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your visit! Yes, our cabins only have one sink as they are just camping cabins. Otherwise we are glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for coming and we hope you will visit again!

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were out of town guests looking to explore Tobermory for the first time. Looked into several camp grounds but loved what Tobermory Village had to offer especially once we read dog sitting available. Booked a 3 day stay at the camp ground, checked the...More

3  Thank comediankiki
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after visiting. We're so glad you enjoyed the park itself and the amenities it has to offer. We're sorry you decided not to do much sight seeing though! Our kennels are 5' x 5', they...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We chose to stay at Tobermory Village Campground because of its proximity to Tobermory about 10 minus away. The campground its self was very nice. The pool was not heated there fore it was cold. The paddle boat/canoe/kayak pond was a lot of fun. The...More

1  Thank Philip L
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit this summer! We're so glad you found the park clean and with lots to do for the whole family. That is what we work hard to provide. As for the campsite location,...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

So I have to start by saying the 3 days we were at the camp ground it poured rain. The check in was fine and the store seems to have lots to offer. My first complaint would be they need to fill in the potholes....More

Thank Christine M
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We're sorry to hear you weren't totally satisfied with your campsite. You don't mention having asked to switch so not sure if you did or not but we always try our...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Sure - they had lots of facilities and generally clean but too many rules, extremely unfriendly and way too many bible quotes for my liking. Just felt on edge the whole time like someone was watching us the whole time. When we arrived, we checked...More

2  Thank MJGlas
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for visiting and for your review! We work hard to provide clean facilities and lots of amenities for families and we're glad you found that here! Our entry gates have opening hours to help keep the park quiet for your fellow campers to...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Tobermory, Canada
See all 12 hotels in TobermorySee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Explorer Z
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda W | Reviewed this property |
Yes bring both They have a bed with a bottom sheet but that's all...bring sleeping bags or blankets There is a heater in the cabin in case it gets cold, which occasionally it does We brought our own little fan because it was... More
1
Vote
sanmc47
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from CarrieVT | Property representative |
Hi.The cabins don't have air conditioning.
1
Vote
mel z
17 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alison B | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure your experience, but they harassed us for everything! Four adults staying up past 11pm sitting at the campfire is apparently a huge no no for them. We were told to go to bed...and we are only allowed to whisper... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They let you change spots, with rude attitude."
Read review
"Its a campground! There are cabins with bathrooms too. Very nice"
Read review
"Wifi works best near the front office. The wood sold at the camp store was green and didn't burn well..."
Read review
"Premium cabins are good. Ask for sites away from Hwy 6."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing