We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Tub Harbour Resort

Share
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Overview
236 Big Tub Rd, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
43
41
23
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
41
23
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house complimentary coffee family owned and operated rent kayaks minute drive place to stay ship wrecks beautiful property tour boats night stay view of the water a great stay stayed one night national park no air conditioning visit tobermory flowerpot island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

With it being under new ownership and management in the fall 2018, it was clean, restful, quiet, polite and friendly. Would go back there again at any time. They are right on the water of Big Tub so you can launch your own kayaks or...More

Thank Paul U
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for mentioning that our resort is under new ownership. We are very proud of the successes we had this season and look forward to achieving many more! We do hope that you can join us again one day. Super to hear you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018

The hotel is quaint and not in the main small town. We liked this very much. We are a family of 4. Our kids are 4 and 9. The rooms were just re-done so they were modern looking and fresh. Which we enjoyed. However, even...More

2  Thank angelazaltsm08
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour ResortResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. We are sorry to hear that there were a couple of housekeeping concerns, but trust that they were addressed as soon as you took them to our front...More

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I selected this hotel based on our experience 8 years ago but was very disappointed this time. The hotel has no restaurant now. They gave us a very small room although our booking was long ago. We had no place to unpack. No drawers and...More

3  Thank OsamaDaoud
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our 1st visit to Tobermory. It is situated just outside of the main hub of the town requiring a short drive. The room we had on the 2nd floor was newly renovated with a comfortable king bed and pull...More

Thank Melinda T
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour ResortResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us! It sounds like you were able to explore and enjoy the area while you were visiting. Our air conditioners have been working very hard this summer. We have had a lot of "hotter than average" days! Wow! Hopefully you...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this resort just this past week for 3 nights. Was soooo disappointed when I got there and their restaurant / bar was closed for renovations. This was not something that I was told about when I called and booked the hotel!!!!!! One of...More

2  Thank zaidana4
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour ResortResponded 29 August 2018

Big Tub Harbour Resort is located on the North side of Big Tub Harbour, only a few minutes' walk from Big Tub Lighthouse. It's quiet location, on the shores of Georgian Bay, provides a spectacular backdrop for a relaxing holiday. We are sorry to hear...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage Rentals
311 reviews
.65 km away
Peacock Villa Motel
118 reviews
.80 km away
Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages
93 reviews
.96 km away
Harbourside Motel
211 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 nearby restaurants
Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
368 reviews
.89 km away
Tobermory Brewing Company and Grill
493 reviews
1.05 km away
Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar
325 reviews
.93 km away
Bootlegger's Cove Pub
130 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
MS Chi-Cheemaun
552 reviews
.97 km away
Big Tub Lighthouse
272 reviews
.02 km away
Tobermory Harbour
7 reviews
1.04 km away
Bruce Anchor Cruises
275 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kary C
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brent R | Property representative |
Hi there! As availability is always changing, please check out our availability on our website or give us a call. Thanks!
0
Votes
Mightybabe
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MichiganPilot | Reviewed this property |
In the 70's Big Tub Harbour Resort was a dive center and was owned by a local by the name of Roy Blaise. His estate sold to Curtis and Melisa Lyons. These two young people have been there for about 17 years. They have... More
1
Vote
Lor48
23 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nabilalnasseri | Reviewed this property |
Not all rooms
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a lake view for the extra minimal cost."
angelazaltsm08
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"The rooms facing the lake cost more."
EEM88
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a water view"
Pet37
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Nice place, no frills, but nice."
philhQ3768WI
22 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing