We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

09/05/2017 10/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 October 2014

almost all pros and cons are mentioned in previous reviews, so practically nothing special to add here. Just in short, the island is nice (so I guess the other islands in Maldives). Its a small island and can be explored in 30 mins by walking, very good scenic beauty. Service and staffs are okay standard (non of them are proactive,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RitasishB
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This is my 2nd trip to the Maldives and my 2nd time staying at one of the Adaaran resorts, having previously stayed at the smaller, Rannalhi. We stayed for 5 nights at the start of October, not long enough! I stayed in one of the new Garden Villas and we were the very first occupants. the room was exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne C
GM_HRF, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Firstly on behalf of my team let me thank you for choosing Adaaran Hudhuranfushi for your holiday. Your constructive comments about our New garden Villas has been taken up by the Management and we will bring the necessary changes for guest comfort. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services in the bar and you compliments...

Darwen
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Firstly the title. Having said this over and over whilst at the resort following various problems its only fitting that this is what it should be. I have also read other reviews to see if I was being a bit harsh and I would like to say that if I had of complained - nothing at all would of been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alexandrakirwan
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The island is a 20 minute speed boat ride from Male Airport which is arranged by the resort hotel. We found the island to be very good overall. I wasnt expecting it to be luxurious but it met my expectations. The beach villa was on the Ocean Villa side where the water is calmer. Villas 180 to 210. The Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T W
GM_HRF, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your excellent review! It is a great pleasure to learn that you have truly enjoyed your time here with us in Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi during your recent stay. I must agree with your comment about our island – this is definitely the location to choose for someone who would love a simple Maldives Sun,...

warwickshire
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Most views have been covered so here what has not been mentioned, it is said not all is all inclusive very true, if you have to sign for it then you pay cannot understand why they ask for your room number every time you have a drink even though you have a wrist band, it is right only small bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanarnold
GM_HRF, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you having taken the time to share your comments in the Trip Advisor Review, as it is only through feedback of our patrons that we can continuously review and improve our services and quality offered. In our commitment to providing you with the best quality in all aspects of hospitality, it greatly concerns us to...

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 11 October 2014

.a) Poor services , No Housekeeping response...No ONE picks Phone on the number. b) BAD FOOD, and no presentation.Even waiter services or help was not available in dinning area. (c) Not many options for WATER SPORT. i could see nearby resorts having para sailing and other sports. (d) No courtsey and hospitality. (e) Swimming Pool was also very small like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 02806
GM_HRF, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experiences during your stay with us, Please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and we have done a thorough and careful evaluation of your stay. From the feedback , we are happy to note that you were generally satisfied with the rooms despite the unfortunate...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed in a standard room overlooking the garden. Cottage right on the surfers beach- with high waves and a beautiful view (also in the same surfers;)). Fantastic place for snorkling at the marina, a strong current, but under water a lot of colorful fishes, a few times we saw a black tip shark and moray eels, corals average, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BeataDa
GM_HRF, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us, we really appreciate your honest feedback. It is very nice to know that you found the resort beautiful and you were happy with our facilities. we are very sorry that the issues you encountered in your room . We thank you for the positive comments...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

For the second part of our mulit-centre holiday we stayed in the Maldives for 7 nights. I had high expectations for this resort, as it was quite expensive. The island was amazing, we booked to stay in a beach villa with 'indoor/outdoor' bathroom, the best part was walking out of the front door and straight on to the beach, with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma D
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

When I read some reviews I had some fears if I decided good. But choice was super. Check in/out was quickly and welcome drink and wet small towel, too.I got bungalow which was cca hundred meter from restaurant and lobby. Sea was 15 meter from bungalow. Bungalow has fantastic bath room with open ceiling. Bed was good and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavol14
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in August. Wonderful Places. HUGE ISLAND! Great Beach with a big reef and a Pool! Food and all inclusive deal was not great. I was expecting some quality sea food but fish was alllll i saw and ate during my stay. But over all it was awesome! Super Place!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CeylonCity

3,413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2869)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1090)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Beach Villa (76)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Lohis Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lhohifushi Island
1.0 km away
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
#1 of 1 in Lohifushi Island
153 reviews
14.5 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,641 reviews
17.2 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,264 reviews
5.3 km away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
2,265 reviews
18.2 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Address: Goalhi No. 3 Majeedhee Baazaaru, 203141
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Lhohifushi Island
Price Range: ₹ 13,662 - ₹ 43,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Hotel North Male Atoll
Huduranfushi Island
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved the beach villa”
SofiaEnglund, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas near the beach bar have sunset and sunrise views. Garden villas really nice too.”
Avidtraveller3544, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean villas on the sunset side are the best”
twoladies2017, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunset ocean rooms”
sallycefai, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a sunset villa to get the Sun most of the day”
ValS626, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
travelup.com
CancelonUS$ 562
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates