Filitheyo Island Resort

Filitheyo Island Resort

Traveller (4037)
Panorama at the Filitheyo Island Resort
360
Panoramas (16)
Pool & Beach (1120)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Filitheyo Island
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to a breath-taking island paradise of leafy jungle foliage and sparkling white sand. Filitheyo resort is situated in Faafu Atoll one of the most pristine atolls in the Maldives, abundant in colorful marine life and vibrant coral 120.7 km away from Male Velana International Airport it takes 35 minutes by sea plane, followed by a 15-minute traditional dhoni ride. Seaplane transfers are the only means of transportation for guests to this beautiful island. Splash in the warm turquoise lagoon, enjoy a private dinner for two under the starlight, hop on a boat excursion to explore island communities; the opportunities for rest and relaxation are limitless whilst we also offer plenty of activities and excursions. Guests at this charming Maldives resort can discover a spa like no other. Nestled in the heart of the island, the jungle spa is an oasis of calm surrounded by verdant tropical vegetation. The spa therapists offer a range of Balinese and international treatments. Filitheyo is also a paradise for scuba divers. The house reef is bursting with aquatic life including fish, reef sharks and rays, whilst our Werner Lau dive center also offers a choice of daily excursions. The freeform infinity-edge swimming pool adjacent to the sea, complete with a swim-up bar, is the perfect vantage point to relax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1st Floor G.Neem Majeedhee Magu, 12060
Getting there
Villa Intl Airport
36.4 km
See all flights
Dhaalu Atoll Airport
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,955 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Filitheyo Island Resort earns rave reviews for its comprehensive amenities, including the well-received snorkeling and diving opportunities, as well as varied dining options. The service at the resort is often described as exemplary, with staff providing attentive and personalized care. Accommodations are spacious and maintain a romantic charm, complemented by features like king-size beds and outdoor bathrooms, all amid a clean and tranquil setting. While the resort is considered to offer good value, a few guests note extra charges for drinks and other extras.
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,955Review224Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,161
  • 557
  • 152
  • 46
  • 39
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Julien L wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Out of the water stay in clean bungalows only few meters beneath warm and crystal clear waters, this hide away offers everything on need. The cuisine of the Restaurant is outstanding delicious. the staff ist friendly and helpful. wonderful week.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Julien, Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you, Kind regards, Hemant Kumar Front Office Manager Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janine S wrote a review Dec 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked with Destination2 and flew with Qatar, both delivered what they promised and Qatar I can highly recommend as their customer service was outstanding as was Bridgette at Destination2. My enquiries pre travel to Filitheyo were handled swiftly and I asked for a room between numbers of 60 and 70 and we were given no 65 Superior Beach Villa, which was perfect for us having direct access to the most beautiful beach.
The team at Filitheyo are outstanding from the moment you are greeted at Male airport waiting for the sea plane until you leave. It is quite humbling in these difficult times to be able to travel and to see how hard the team work to make sure the guests have a safe and comfortable stay. I cannot praise them enough and would like to mention Hussain who is everywhere. We joked that there were maybe 3 of him. Also special thanks to Sunny and Ray n the sunset bar. What special people they are. So kind and helpful.
We loved our food, the choices and the options available and the island itself is very unspoilt.
I would say this is not a luxury cosmetic island, but truly authentic.
The house reef is steps away from the accommodation and You just can’t get enough of seeing the fish and coral, a real treat.
The all inclusive was great and a bonus having soft drinks in the fridge restocked and the complimentary water, loved that.
The sunset bar had delicious food, eating under the stars for a treat, by the sea and the pool what a spot. It was truly bliss. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vaisakh R S, Guest Services / Front Office at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Janine S, Warm greetings from Filitheyo Island Resort and thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the entire TripAdvisor community! It is heart-warming to know that you had great time with us and we were able to offer you an outstanding stay on our little paradise - especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. We are flattered with your kind words towards our team members especially Airport Representatives, Hussain (F&B Supervisor), Sunny (Barman) & Raj (Bar Captain). This pleased our team members very much and we are always looking forward for your next return as this motivates us in ensuring that you will have another memorable holiday with us. On behalf of all of us here on Filitheyo, once again thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our little paradise on your next visit! Yours sincerely, Vaisakh R S Reservations Manager Filitheyo Island Resort Email: fir.resmanager@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Bozlur R wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first trip to Maldives. I had high expectations and they have certainly been exceeded. The flight to the island by seaplane was nice and as the boat carried me to the island, you could tell this was going to be a fascinating and relaxing place. I spent eleven wonderful and relaxing days on the island.
Just to mention the resort highlights:
Staff: All staff have been wonderful to me. Right from the beginning they remembered my name, also asked if I needed anything and remembered my preferred places to seat. All special requirements, like restaurant visits, dietary request as well as help with all other organizational issues were taken care immediately. Wifi is only available in the lobby/restaurant areas of the island so if you need to be in communication with the outside world around the island, buy a sim from Male airport.
Dining: The island has two restaurants, one with with a la carte menus. Special mention and thank you to Hussain, Mufazol, Rubel and Raj who did a fantastic service. The main restaurant, where breakfast and dinner is served, offers fresh food with daily changing themes (Asian, continental, etc.) The restaurant has a relaxing atmosphere and was a good walking distance from my room. A special mention to Head Chef Sohel, who did a great job.
Accomodation: I had water villa with a wonderful views and a beach villa facing the sea. I could jump from my own stairwell into the ocean and went snorkeling right infront of the villa. I saw more than 15 different fish species inc sharks. A special mention to Vaisakh, Muja and Missy. Thank you for a wonderful time. I was also happy to observe that the staff maintained Covid social distancing and all staff wore face masks.
Overall the island is very beautiful and I really enjoyed the time here and would come back. I can also recommend the island to every family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vaisakh R S, Guest Services / Front Office at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 19 May 2021
Dear bozlurr, Warm greetings from Filitheyo Island Resort and thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the entire TripAdvisor community! It is amazing to read your detailed review about your stay with us and our ultimate goal is to spread the family spirit from our team to our guests by making them feel the sense of being home and I am so thankful that this has been achieved through their passionate behavior to ensure all our valued guest like you will feel "Come as a guest, leave as a friend"! It is a pleasure to know that you have found the food and services up to your expectation especially our house reef area which has a wide variety of aquatic species. Your inspiring and detailed feedback will be fondly shared with the rest of the team as a reminder of their contribution to your amazing holiday. It is always wonderful to know that the efforts are taken by the team to ensure the comfortable stay of our esteemed guest has been successful by reading such wonderful remarks. On behalf of all of us here on Filitheyo, once again thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our little paradise on your next visit! Yours sincerely, Vaisakh R S Front Office Manager Filitheyo Island Resort Email: fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baruch H wrote a review Feb 2020
Tel Aviv District, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel by seaplane from Male, 45 minutes flight, at a cost of $880 for a couple, return. Stayed 8 nights, half board, in bungalow 79. The bungalow was very spacious, near the water. Beautiful white sand beach and must mention the home reef which although the corals were not plentiful, but the variety and quantity of fish was outstanding. Thousands of fish! The hotel also has a nice pool near the beach with a sunset bar, best place to watch the sun set. There is no entertainment. Every evening at 9.30 p.m. there is shark and marta ray feeding (not published anywhere and poor lighting at the feeding spot). Lighting on the paths at night are not sufficient. Some of the sunbeds should be replaced. The dining room is very large, every bungalow has the same table with same waiter. Breakfast and specially dinner buffets had big varieties of food and very tasty. The dinner started at 7.30 p.m., for us it was a bit too late. The best entrance to the reef is no. 6, therefore we think the best bungalows to stay are between 60 to 80. The resort is highly recommended, specially for snorkling lovers, we hope to come back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Baruch, Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you, Kind regards, Hemant Kumar Front Office Manager Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christin Gerstorfer wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Filitheyo Island Resort is the perfect place to relax, reconnect with yourself and enjoy the marvellous underwater world. The staff is really friendly and caring and the bungalows are facilitated with everything for every need. The choice of food in the restaurant is various (meat and vegetarian options) and differs every evening. Beware of the wifi, there is no wifi on the island and you have to pay for it, it is very expensive and you have to use it in one go, otherwise it is gone. The diving school is also very good but expensive. What I don't like is that they only have one choice of tea. All in all, a perfect place to detox and destress.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not use bungalows 110-150 or so, bad view and loud waves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear cgerstorfer, Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you, Kind regards, Hemant Kumar Front Office Manager Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunlover5310 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bodmin, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Island is the best we have visited in the many times we have been to the Maldives.
We stayed in deluxe bungalow 22. It was perfect, the room was lovely and extremely well looked after by our room boy Shofiqul. He was always happy and extremely helpful. The decorations he placed on our bed the day we left were the best we have had any where in the world. The island is as truly authentic as you could hope for on a tourist island. The sand is just like walking on talcum powder it truly is no shoes no news. Wifi has to be paid for so limits the use of skyping etc in the public areas. The main restaurant is good, having food allergies there were occasions I struggled but always managed to find something. Hussain our waiter was lovely attentive and friendly. We drank and ate at the sunset bar as well. This was superb over looking the ocean out on the decking around the swimming pool. Raj and the team were all fantastic. the food has to be paid for but well worth the small cost. It made a lovely change during our 21 day stay from the main restaurant. A suggestion to management post the days menus somewhere it would help if you have allergies. The water is clear smooth and warm although beach shoes do help with entering the water as the very edge has an edge of sharp coral no a lot but enough. All in all a superb stay .Everything was as perfect as we hoped. We had booked with Angelfish Travel during the pandemic and were concerned quite a few times during the wait to go but Clare Jo and Kate were always on hand to help and advise. Everything went smoothly from booking to the dreaded day of leaving. We will return as soon as we can . Cant wait to see you all again,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe bungalows are on the quiet side of the island and have sun all day long
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jae J wrote a review Aug 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort was falling apart literally. Broken furniture and just old looking. Cleaning was terrible our plates and silver wear had old food on them often. The same food was served over and over I missed a few meals. Everything was all Indian based food no variety and lot of flies in and around the food was very acceptable to staff. Running water was had to come by unless it was after 9 pm water pressure was almost nothing. The activities listed are true there diving and snorkeling ONLY. Fishing is a few times a week limited to 8-10 people with only one boat trip out when it did run. No island hopping no walking tours there nothing on the island to tour literally one small shop that sells nothing. They don’t serve the liquor bottle labels either I don’t know what cheap liquor they put in it but I’m not a drinker at all and I could tell right off. The all inclusive wasn’t worth it at all when your served the same food that sits out with flies 3x day just nasty. All the food taste the same all curry. Don’t bother to ask for help if you speak English no one can help you! The bugs eat you alive. The air units don’t work and electricity often went out. The only thing I can say if the views of the water were beautiful but that was short lived with everything else so disappointed in this vacation I feel like we were scammed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Girish B wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an amazing time ,staff was really co operative and helped giving indian cuisine. The food was very delicious and water was supplied 24x7 .The location is ideal for family and Indians . The house keeping is very effective. The location is very beautiful and view from the water bunglow is mesmerising .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Girish, Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you, Kind regards, Hemant Kumar Front Office Manager Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart A wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were lucky to get away during these very troubled times and Filitheyo is a haven of peace and tranquillity.
The island is stunning and the staff fantastic.
I don't want to go on to much but the island and the reef are fantastic . We are in a water bungalow and when you slip into the water a whole world of exotic fish suround you.
The resort is very quiet at the moment but all the staff are waiting to look after you.
The reason for our visit was a special birthday for me and they pulled out all the stops, birthday cake special decorations in the room and the put us in room 23 which is at the end of the row of water bungalows and the uninterupted views are outstanding.
This review is to let every one know the resort is open and looking forward to welcoming more guests
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Stuart, Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff. At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa. The team members at Filitheyo are committed that our guests have a memorable experiences and your feedback will encourage them to do even better. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you, Kind regards, Hemant Kumar Front Office Manager Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MADHUMATHI K wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An exclusive island resort with Beach and Water Villas. Akin to a Paradise on earth with luxurious facilities. The island resort is extremely well maintained with due care being taken to conserve the environment. The adjoining reefs are lively with a wide variety of marine life close to the beach. One can swim along with the turtles and the colorful fishes throughout the stay. The beaches are safe with well marked exit points around the reef. The resort also organized snorkel excursions, day/ night fishing etc. The dive center is well equipped . The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The Villas are well designed. A wide variety of cuisines is served in the restaurant. Overall an experience par excellence.
Ramachandran Madathil
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stoney_7 asked a question May 2024
Durham, United Kingdom204 contributions18 helpful votes
Wha power sockets are in the water villas. We ar fro the UK
Answer from Trevor M
Reading, United Kingdom59 contributions40 helpful votes
Possibly a tad on the young side but, so long as you yourselves are competent swimmers and snorklers, you will be fine. Current depends on tides and it varies. Head for exit six and see for yourselves. Having said that, plenty of opportunites for the little chap inside the reef - no need to cross onto the wall side into the current. Loads inside to keep him more than happy at that age. Inside exits five or six should be good. Also, ask for advice at the dive centre. If you do cross over to the wall side, it's easy to guage the current, and it's very gentle a lot of the time. (Sometimes not though!) Just keep a close eye on reference points, and stay close to each other and the wall. If you can get him used to the snorkle and fins in advance, even better. Filitheyo has a swimming pool where you could do this as well, and a sheltered spot next to the dive boat landing stage. Are you considering a bouyancy aid? Highly recommended at that age. (Our youngest was snorkelling in Mexico at 4)
Answer from Stoney_7
Durham, United Kingdom204 contributions18 helpful votes
Wha did yo do about SIM card? Xx
Familyontour4of4 wrote a tip May 2024
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom156 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booked via Voyage Privee for best prices"
Read full review
kararina2015 wrote a tip May 2024
Slovakia56 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No news no shoes"
Read full review
Raheela M wrote a tip May 2024
Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No internet included so be prepared. "
Read full review
Gary A wrote a tip Apr 2024
42 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t worry about anything as reception will already have everything in hand. And take dollars for some well deserved tips"
Read full review
sunandseaUk wrote a tip Apr 2024
UK57 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember to tip the boat crews. No one looks for it or asks but they deserve it as do other staff. Take a few dollars cash for tips. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Filitheyo Island area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,288 - ₹72,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
filitheyo island hotel faafu atoll, hotel filitheyo island
LOCATION
MaldivesFaafu AtollFilitheyo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FILITHEYO ISLAND RESORT - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Filitheyo Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Filitheyo Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Omadhoo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Filitheyo Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Filitheyo Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Filitheyo Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Filitheyo Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Filitheyo Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Filitheyo Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Filitheyo Island Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Filitheyo Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Filitheyo Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Filitheyo Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Filitheyo Island HotelsFilitheyo Island Hotel DealsHotels near Filitheyo Island Resort
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire