We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,225: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We arrived on 21st jan x 2 weeks and stayed in a water villa which was fine and ate in the restaurant next to swimming pool. Food good always something to eat and lovely staff. Reef excellent very close and lots of good coral and abundance of fish. We wouldn't have wanted to stay in garden rooms or land villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterflyfish71
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

01st March 2013 Hello Kent Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing "Enjoyable Holiday"review in our trip advisor..The resort management would take your all comments and would utilized where we could improve our perfomance day by day.Would appreciate very much with regard to your comments and hope to see you ince again in our Hotel.Cheers from the...

Winchester, UK
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Our third time in the Maldives, travelled with 16yo son who shared our Beach Bungalow, AI basis. We booked fairly late as the UK weather was getting me down, due to it being half term, there weren't a huge number of affordable islands available. Hudhuranfushi (the ex-Lohifushi) was the budgetary alternative, we've stayed there before, it's OK, but looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Spongthrush
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

01st of March Hello spongthrush Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing “Fabulous time, great value, brilliant reef for snorkeling”review in trip advisor.we must glad to hear that you spent your best Holiday with chaaya reef.It was nice and you both were lucky to enjoyed the one of exceptional reef in Maldives and globally.I,m sure you would...

Bukit Beruntung
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Unfortunately, we have a rather unpleasant experience to start with; we were left waiting helplessly with no water or food at the airport on Dec 21, 2012 for some 4 hours. We wake up early in the morning of Dec 21, waiting at the airport since 7.30am with no breakfast and forgone our sleep. They made us wait for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KenKuo
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

25th of February. Hello Mr.Kuo Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Thank you for sharing your review “We paid for delay due to no fault of us...” on trip advisor. The Main modes of transportation in the Maldives, are either via Speed Boats, Sea Plane (twin Otter) and mini aircrafts. Seaplanes do not operate between 1600hrs and 0600hrs, mainly because of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are a couple of 25/26yrs and work hard all year so love relaxing on holiday. We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and opted for a seahut as I read the reviews on been bitten by mosquito’s by most people and I am usually bate for them! However with a plug in and 10 bottles of repellent I had...

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vicky_boogie
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

03rd Of March 2013 Hello Dear Traveler, Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing “Perfect Honeymoon”review on trip advisor.We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your Holiday and it was memorable.It was our pleasure always to cater our hospitality as chaaya well branded Hotel.Would appreciate all your positive reviews which we always share amongst our service...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Please do not stay at this resort. It was hugely disappointing and cannot recommend for any reason. The 'All inclusive' option does not mean everything is included! You are limited to drinks and food more so than I have seen at any other resort and you are limited to where you can eat. Yes there are 2 restaurants on the...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank BScott_13
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

26th of February. Hello Mr.B Scott Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Thank you for sharing your review “Very Disappointed...” on trip advisor.We would really appreciate about your comments with regard to your Holiday.Our All Inclusive package consisting with guests all three main meals on buffet style with different variety including different theme nights for each days.As additionally we cater action...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Maldives, our first to Ellaidhoo. The accommodation (we had a water bungallow - in our opinion, worth the extra), and food were of a very high standard. Many of the main courses were cooked on request and there was more than adequate choice. All the staff, from room-boy to management,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayenkay
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

03rd March 2013. Hello Jayenkay, Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing “Holiday with 'Memories to Cherish'”review on trip advisor.Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your Holiday and it was special one.We do expect and take all the guests comments to change our service level to next and we always concern the area where we could...

linslade
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have just returned from our 4th visit to Chaaya Reef and found everything was up to the high standards we had found on our previous visits. The weather was perfect and the snorkelling on the house reef was the best we have experienced in all our visits. We saw manta , eagle & sting rays, dolphins, octopus, sharks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriswarbyLinslade
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

03rd March 2013 Hello Chriswarby, Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing “Fourth visit”review on trip advisor.We sure that you have enjoyed your Holiday this time than the before.As you mention we do competitive changes every time where we could be in peak level in our service at all the time.We lucky too have one of best...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We spent two weeks at Ellaidhoo in January and there's not much to say other than how fantastic it is! The home reef is the best we have been to so far and it was our third visit to the Maldives. Just by snorkelling on the home reef we saw Eagle rays, Sting rays, turtles, countless beautifully coloured fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean N
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

04th March 2013 Hello Sean, Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo. Thank you for sharing “Chaaya Ellaidhoo - Fantastic Place to relax!”review on trip advisor.It is our greatest pleasure to hear that you have spent splendid and special Holiday with us.The all our dearest guests who choosing our Hotel as there final destination we must say they would very lucky...

Silverstone
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Everything about this Island was perfect, and a big thank you for all the kind and helpful staff making it so special for us and for my husbands birthday too, special thak you for Ali our wonderful waiter who while we were having lunch even saved a little girls life in the pool right in front of us! Amazing !...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kankaanpaa
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

04th March 2013 Hello Kankaanpaa Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Thank you for sharing “Absolutely wonderful ! review on trip advisor.We all delighted to hear that you have spent memorable Holiday with us.Being a great competitor for others our staff is the main an assert for us where we could achieve our ultimate goals at all the time.Your all...

Dorset
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Firstly I must point out from reading the previous reviewer that this is our 3rd visit to the Maldives having previously visited Vilamendhoo and Chaaya Lagoon Hakurra Hurra. We stayed in a water bungalow (which was in the water all the time during our 2 week stay) and looked out onto the ocean. We slept with the patio doors open...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sue and Brett J
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

04th March 2013 Hello Paddock Warm Greeting From Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Thank you for sharing "So peaceful, extremely friendly and a very relaxing stay”on our trip advisor. Pleased to share with you our island is awarded as green globe Hotel and it is a green Hotel.It is all our staff major perception and theme to take care with regard to...

3,581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2973)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (623)
Viewed
Room/Suite (255)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (343)
Viewed
View from Room (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1371)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (603)
Viewed
Amenities (135)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beach Villa (57)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Superior Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Water Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellaidhoo Island
27.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,977 reviews
27.9 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
496 reviews
33.3 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
822 reviews
28.3 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,701 reviews
4.8 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Address: Ellaidhoo Island (Formerly Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Ellaidhoo Island
Price Range: ₹ 15,695 - ₹ 51,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Hotel North Ari Atoll
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
186 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (186)

Questions? Get answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach bungalows on the side near the water bungalows - sea not as rough and better for snorkelling”
yvonnel800, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around 312 to 324 are on the side of the island that has a lovely breeze.”
cjdunk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows offer great views over the Ocean.”
karenbG5337EC, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had standard room for one night which was very spacious, then moved to beach bungalow 302 which was right on the beach”
AndreaM328, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach bungalow has a sandy beach. There will always be a concrete wall separating the island from the sea.”
edmond2003, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5