We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$375
View deal
Expedia.com
$584
View deal
Trip.com
$205
View deal
Hotels.com$583
Travelocity$583
ZenHotels.com$339
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6568)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (851)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The island of Ellaidhoo is situated 42 km from Male in the North Ari Atoll and is accessible by a sea plane journey of 25 minutes or a speed boat of 95 minutes. Both options offer views of the stunning marine seascape. This resort is home to one of the best house reefs globally known for its beauty, making it an ideal location amongst divers. The underwater life experienced at Ellaidhoo is unique and spellbinding whether its daytime, dusk or dawn. WHY CHOOSE US ? Location - Just 300 meters long and 280 meters wide, this bit of private paradise is located on the eastern fringe of North Ari Atoll, 42Km away from Male’ International Airport. Ari Atoll, on the western side of the Maldives is the largest of the 22 natural atolls that make up Maldives. For the Adventure seeker – It is a delight for divers and snorkelers. The top reef is a gigantic coral garden with a depth of 1 – 3 meters. When you dive in deeper into our house reef, you’ll find manta rays, sharks, dazzling species of reef fish, octopus and turtles swimming with you. For the relaxation seeker – A wide range of spa treatments from foot and body massages for tension relief, pedicure, manicure or simple purity facials. Venture onto the open sea for fishing, kayaking or Dolphin watching. Rekindle your romance – Treat your loved one to dine under the stars; a private BBQ or seafood dinner on the beach or a simple Balinese couple’s spa treatment. Honeymooner benefits offered to all couples. THINGS TO DO Discover the pristine underwater world and colorful marine life of Maldives through a wide variety of excursions. Allow yourself to be whisked away to an underwater utopia and witness marine life in its most candid moments with seasonal Manta and Turtle snorkeling. One of the most stunning experiences in the Maldivian waters is following dolphins on a traditional boat known as a Dhoni, as they frolic and jump out of the water. Set sail for sunset fishing on a Dhoni and try your hand at the freshest catch of the day or opt for a bigger catch with big game fishing. The best part is when our chefs serve you your catch during lunch or dinner. With Island Hopping and City Tour excursions travel to the local islands and experience the Maldivian lifestyle and landscape. If you want a more private experience, put on those sunglasses, hat and some sunscreen and we can arrange a fun picnic for you and your loved ones on a sand bank. Take a plunge into the sea for a dive and snorkeling any day any time with our dive center staff. Our dive center offers excursions to various dive sites including world famous sites such as House reef, Ellaidhoo Thila, and Fesdu wreck to name a few. After your hectic day come and unwind at our in-house Chavana Spa offering a variety of treatments with their signature massage oils. IMPORTANT TO KNOW Early check-in and late check-out cannot be guaranteed due to travel restrictions to the resort. Both Speedboat and Seaplane transfers are offered between 0600hrs and 1600hrs. We can arrange same day transfer for international flight arrival before 1515hrs and departure for flights after 0930hrs. Guests arriving or departing outside of these hours are advised to book a local hotel room in Male’ or Hulhumale. Guests can settle payments by cash (USD / Euro / Pounds) or by credit card (Visa / MasterCard / American Express) Drones are not allowed due to safety reasons as frequent seaplanes operate in the area and for the privacy of our guests, as most rooms have semi open bathrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hindi, Indonesian and 3 more
3035Reviews622Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,039
  • 666
  • 186
  • 81
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liliana Gabriel... S wrote a review 3 Oct
1 contribution
Excelent attention , very beatifull place with activities, tennis court, yoga classes, snorkel and diving activities and karaoke nights. The yoga master Nirmala is a very nice person .😎😎😎🦈🦈🦈🍷🍷🍻🍻🍻
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Liliana, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and review, "Happy holidays with friends" on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit. We thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination and thank you for recommending our resort and its services. We have been made very proud by your comments with regards to the services that we offered to you during your stay with us. Rest assured that your kinds words of appreciation will be shared among the entire team especially to those who has made every effort worthwhile to make your stay special. We hope to welcome you back again at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon! We wish you good luck & all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LRL2000 wrote a review Aug 2022
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom29 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We visited Ellaidhoo in July - rainy season - for our anniversary. The standard transfer is by speedboat. Be aware that, during the wet season at least, this is a long, bumpy and loud experience. The journey can take anywhere from 1 to 2 hours depending on the conditions, and it's full throttle all the way. The resort does offer seaplane transfer upgrades and this is worth the extra if you don't travel well. The transfers are grouped, so depending on your flight time you may have to wait for your transfer at the airport. We were given welcome drinks, checked in efficiently, and taken to our rooms. We had booked a superior room with ocean view - these are spacious rooms with very easy access to the water. You also get your own sunbeds, so there is no fighting for a bed which is a welcome change from most European hotels. For dining, you are assigned a dedicated table with a dedicated waiter, so there is no queueing or hovering about for a table at the restaurant. Our waiter Sharif kept us well topped up with drinks while we ate. The restaurant has set dining times, so it isn't one of those AI places where you can just gorge endlessly during the day, although there are snacks generally available. The main restaurant has a somewhat crowded canteen feel to it, but the staff are fantastic, the cooks are good humoured, and I found the variety excellent - from Western food through to Indian and Sri Lankan dishes - lots of choice every day and some really top curries. Lots of stuff is cooked in front of you (roti breads, stir fries, pastas, salads, various meats) so you might have to stand for a bit but you get freshly cooked food. Vipula, one of the chefs was particularly cheerful but all the staff work tirelessly. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard, and our cleaner Moosa from Bangladesh was friendly and personable. The island only has a small beach at the top end near the diving centre, but we never found this an issue and it was never overly crowded. The rest of the island is surrounded by a low wall with steps down into a coral sand lagoon, which is very shallow for wading and relaxed swimming/snorkelling and still has plenty coral and fish to observe inside the sea walls. There are a lot of comments about the sea walls in the reviews - due to the location of the island, the currents from the Indian Ocean are pretty strong, so the walls are really a necessity. We didn't find them an inconvenience, and they allow for a calm lagoon area with shallow water as a welcome respite for those who do not wish to snorkel, swim or dive in the open water. It's worth mentioning that once you are outside the sea walls the current is fairly strong in places, and the sea floor plummets 30+ metres, so don't venture outside the walls if the thought of that makes you uncomfortable. In the open water outside the walls I swam with rays of various species, turtles, large jackfish and tuna, grey reef sharks, blacktip reef sharks, whitetip reef sharks and so on. The reef is really fantastic and clean and brimming with an incredible variety of species. Truly an incredible sight, it's like someone took a vast tropical aquarium and dolloped it off the edge of the island. Midway through our stay, we were given a complimentary upgrade to the Water Bungalows and their associated private restaurant. These really are fantastic and make a big difference to the stay. If I went back I'd probably pay to stay in the water bungalows. Our cleaner Salime decorated our bed beautifully for our anniversary and kept the room spotless. The dedicated restaurant for the Water Bungalows is spacious and more relaxed than the main restaurant. The food is essentially the same as the other restaurant, but you feel like you are getting a more personalised service as there are less guests to tend to. Our waiter Naufal was funny and engaging, ask him to show you his "excellent" magic tricks. The chefs Suneth, Sampath, Danuka, Singh are all warm and friendly - in fact, every member of staff I walked past or interacted with was polite, friendly, warm and funny. This really does make a big different to the quality of your holiday, so if you can take some dollars and give them some tips at the end of the break (there is no ATM on the island) The bar staff, like everyone else, are efficient and friendly and will make a genuine effort to build rapport. It's worth attending the Manager's Cocktail Night shortly after you arrive. Marlon and his team do a great deal of conservation work in order to reduce the ecological impact of activities on the resort. There are lots of efforts underway such as plastic reduction, waste reduction, growing their own vegetables and so on. The staff do fish feeding daily at 5:30 behind the bar - this draws a large crowd of not only humans but a plethora of sharks, rays and jack fish. Well worth watching. As a final point - the weather. We travelled in mid July; it was overcast but warm for the first half of the holiday, then blistering hot and sun for most of the second half. It did rain a fair bit, and the wind can get fairly strong. We had 2 or 3 large storms (no thunder, just rain and wind) and at night in the water bungalows you really do feel at the mercy of the elements! Of course the resort doesn't control the weather, but it's worth knowing. I would still come again in July, you'll still get a tan and plenty of decent weather, just keep in mind it isn't sun and blue skies every day. Well done Ellaidhoo, this is a really friendly resort and the ecological efforts are commendable. Thanks for a great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Superior rooms and water bungalows are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your Holiday Destination. It brings us great happiness to hear that you had an exceptional holiday at our cozy island and that you were impressed with the services rendered. The island is indeed blessed with a fantastic house reef and incredible marine life, it is pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our underwater paradise. Whether it is our assortment of food, our house reef or the exceptional service from our cinnamon ambassadors, it is exciting to know, that you were impressed by the refined experiences we offer at our resort. We would like to thankyou for your kind words pertaining to everything we do to eliminate the use and plastic and promote sustainability. Kindly note that as it is the monsoon season here in the Maldives, the sea condition is choppier than other months. In addition, we offer our guest the choice to dine at Malamathi restaurant if they would prefer a quite ambience, however this does come at a supplement charge. Also note that we arrange combined transfers as per the booking, according to the similarly timed arrival international flights and hence there is a wait of 2-3 hours. Furthermore, it is imperative that we maintain the resort and therefore the surrounding sea wall needs to be well always maintained to avoid erosion and to protect the island, due to the nature of the surrounding deep ocean. Whilst thanking you again for this wonderful review, we wish to express our deepest gratitude for acknowledging our cinnamon ambassadors that you have met along the way. Your warm words of appreciation will be shared amongst the entire team, especially those of whom you have mentioned. It has been a great pleasure serving you. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana V wrote a review 3 Oct
4 contributions
It is a good hotel. The staff is very kind. The Beach bungalows are very good, just beside the sea. The Beach is very sale, and you can enjoy the sea partially. Good food and drinks. But a 3 days staying was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Diana, Warm Greetings from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon! Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay of the hotel here on Trip Advisor. It brings us great happiness to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our cozy island. It was a pleasure to learn more about your stay. Rest assured, your warms words of appreciation will be shared amongst the entire team. We look forward to making more memories with you at Ellaidhoo on your next holiday. We wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andre Koch wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
A wonderful place in paradise, very well managed, very nice staff whether waiter, roofer or roomboy. You feel like a king. Also the possibilities of excursions, snorkeling, diving or just enjoying peace and quiet are fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Water houses are best, own terrace with privacy screen and just enjoy peace and quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Andre, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review here on Trip Advisor following your stay. Thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination. It is a delight to learn that you had an exceptional holiday at our little piece of paradise and that you were impressed by the refined experiences we offer at the resort. The island is one of the best in matters of snorkeling and diving activities. It is a delight to hear about your fantastic underwater experience. Our deepest gratitude for acknowledging our cinnamon ambassadors whom you have met along the way. Your compliments will certainly keep them motivated and inspire them to continuously strive for excellence. Your words of appreciation will be shared amongst the entire team, especially those of whom you have mentioned. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris C wrote a review Sep 2022
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio3 contributions
We plan a five day trip here the advertisement was not correct in regards to all inclusive and what was offered. We were here with other people and we’re not allowed to eat in the same restaurant it made for a very bad experience. Also the drinks that were supposed to be all inclusive or selective upon arrival which is bad marketing and advertisement. The staff that was very kind and very cooperative. Cleanliness was questionable my sheets had a big stain on them when we got there which shows of the sheets were not changed prior to our arrival
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Chris, We appreciate you taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor and we thank you for the kind comments about the staff and the services rendered. The exclusivity for those staying at the Water bungalow to dine at a separate Restaurant is advertised on the online booking platforms as well as by the Travel Agents. Nonetheless, as your party was not aware of the same, information was provided at check-in as well and your request to dine together was also facilitated. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized prior to arrivals and it's sad to read about your bedsheet being stained, which was never brought to the attention of the team whilst your stay. While every effort was taken by the team to accommodate your requests, we are disappointed to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Should you return to the Maldives, we wish you a better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leakuepker wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We are very happy that we have made the decision to come to Ellaidhoo. The hotel ist beautiful and the coral reefs and the ocean are stunning. We had a very good time diving, relaxing and exploring the Maldives. Thank you.!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Leakuepker, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! Thank you for taking the time share your review "Beautiful Vacation" here on Trip Advisor following your stay. It is a pleasure to learn that you had an exceptional holiday at our cozy island and that you were impressed with the experiences we offer at the resort. The island is one of the best in matters of snorkeling and diving activities. It is a delight to hear about your fantastic underwater experience. Your kind words of appreciation will be shared amongst the entire team. On behalf of the entire team at Ellaidhoo, it has been a pleasure serving you. We wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soumya T wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
Such a lovely experience with one of the best island and hotel! All the staffs are really friendly and the place is beautiful! Best for snorkelling and dive too. I would suggest all of you to stay in water villa because it gives you a different experience all together! In short! It was the best!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Soumya, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit. Wow! We could not contain our happiness reading your heartfelt & genuine 5* review. We are pleased to know that you had an exceptional stay in our water bungalows and that you were impressed with the service rendered. Furthermore, it is a delight to learn that your enjoyed exploring our underwater paradise. The entire team thanks you for your kind words of appreciation, especially to those who has made your stay cinnamonmazing. On behalf of the entire team at Ellaidhoo, it has been a pleasure having you here with us. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anushka S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is my second visit to Maldives and both times stayed at Cinnamon. Couldn’t think of a better option than this after the first stay with an amazing hospitality and great service and a lot of smiling faces and of course great food. The view and the experience is just breathtaking and can’t explain in words of relaxing and soothing it is. Do visit for an amazing holiday. !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anushka, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review here on Trip Advisor following your stay. We thank you for your continuous patronage to the brand. Review as yours, are a constant reminder that we are on the right track on providing the best quality service to our valued guest. The entire team thanks you for your kind words of appreciation, especially to those who has made your stay cinnamonmazing. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
It was a fantastic experience, breathtaking in every aspect, I would like to mention one of the staff members Nazeer who really was outstanding, he was all-ways willing to help in anyway. further more all the sites on this islands are definitely worth looking into, they provide a wide range of activities for customers which is really good and restaurant service is fantastic, I would definitely 100% recommend anyone to go here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dan, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review " Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon a Dream Paradise" here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination. It brings us great happiness to learn that you had an exceptional holiday at our little piece of paradise. We appreciate your recommendation and it is a delight to learn that you were impressed by the refined experiences we offer at the resort. Your warm words of appreciation will be shared amongst the entire team, especially our dear Nazeer. On behalf of the entire team at Ellaidhoo, it has been a pleasure serving you. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lalindra wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a milestone birthday for mum and this was the ultimate relaxing vacation... Flying into Male on a wet August morning, we had to brave some very choppy seas to get to the resort by speed boat. We were greeted by Andie, Kolitha and team who accompanied us to check in under umbrellas and wearing raincoats. Upon check in we received a wonderful surprise of a room upgrade to the beautiful water bungalows which were simply amazing! The outdoor shower and deck overlooking the warm crystal clear waters was a highlight! Komal from house keeping always ensured the room was in immaculate condition. We opted for the all inclusive package for food & beverage. Sampath, Suneth, Singh and Danuka created some amazing dishes in the kitchen and we were constantly fed with delicious food. Damith and the bar crew always ensured our drinks were flowing. There was even a birthday cake and a special dinner to celebrate. Special mention to Naufal and Igbal for waiting on us at Malimathi restaurant (which is for the exclusive use of those residents occupying the water bungalows) at every meal time. Their service was impeccable! Unfortunately the weather was wet and gloomy most of the time we were in the Maldives, which was obviously outside of anyone's control. This limited us to the confines of the resort and were not able to take advantage of any sight seeing tours/activities that were on offer. Ellaidhoo Maldives must also be highly commended for its sustainable practices of minimal to zero plastic use, own desalination plant and organic gardens for fresh produce among other practices. Overall the service provided by every single resort staff member was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and always greeted us and responded to queries with a smile. A huge shout out to Marlon (resort manager), Kolitha, Ruwan, Andie and everyone else that looked after us and helped make this a very memorable celebratory vacation! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely opt for the water bungalows
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellaidhoo Team, Other at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lalindra, A fantastic day from the sunny side life! We appreciate you for taking the time to share a review here on Trip Advisor following your stay. Thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination and choosing to celebrate such a special occasion here with us. Wow! Review as yours, is a constant reminder that we are on the right track on providing the best quality service to our valued guest. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our water bungalows. Whether it was our assortment of food, or the exceptional service provided by our cinnamon ambassadors., it is a pleasure to learn that you were impressed by the experiences we offer at the resort. In addition, we appreciate you for acknowledge all that we do to promote sustainability and the elimination of the use of plastic. Your kind words will be shared amongst the entire team. Kindly note that, as it is the monsoon season here in the Maldives, the sea condition is choppier than other months. We thank you for your warm commendation to all the staff whom you have met along the way, and we will certainly share it with the entire team. We are look forward to welcome you again on your next holiday. Till next time, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$264 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaaya reef ellaidhoo hotel north ari atoll, chaaya reef ellaidhoo resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollNorth Ari AtollEllaidhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
What are some of the property amenities at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jahaz, Jing, and Malamathi Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon have airport transportation?
Yes, Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Ellaidhoo Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Hindi, Indonesian, Tamil, Sinhala, and Nepali.
Does Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.