We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Bilderberg Europa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for 1 night, by looking at the hotel before gettin in i was happy and looking foward having a room there. At the lobby , the pretensious reception was expected , the beautifull classy painting and decoration too. The big disappointement was the very small , smelly room ,at the 8th floor i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylv D
Wyndham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 'comfort single' room was extremely small (about 6 square meter / which was about 25 Euro per square meter per night). The room was less than 150cm wide at one end. Could not use the chair, because it was wedged between the small desk and bed, and could not be moved. There was no tea or coffee machine in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joerg M
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joerg M, Regarding to your review I have tried to call you personally about your stay in the Bilderberg Europa Hotel. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. If you are planning to visit us if future I recommend the Deluxe Room including coffee and thee facilities. About the parking, via booking.com we did not received a parking reservation....

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It was a nice stay, but overpriced. the staff is super friendly and well located near the beach. The walls are thin, so you can hear everything in the hallway and you can hear when your neighbour is visiting the toilet. breakfeast is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray R, Thank you for booking the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and for sharing your experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to meet again. Yours Sincerely, Jolanda Vlegaard

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Size of our room on the fifth was good, although the design is a little bit outdated. Bathroom was spacious and nice. Service of staff is good. But €190 for the room was quite of the charts to be honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick J, Thank you so much for booking the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and for sharing your experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to meet again. Yours Sincerely, Jolanda Vlegaard

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a short 2 day holiday in the Ocean Breeze Suite. While service at the checkin and in the restaurant is good, we were disappointed by the uninspiring and tired looking room. While this is supposed to be a romantic room, there was nothing in it to prove that besides the huge jacuzzi. Furthermore, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J D, Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel for your 2 day holiday. Due to your contact with our management we are looking forward to welcome you again when our Suite is renovated :) Hope to welcome you soon again in Scheveningen. Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

1 night for a business trip. Fairly large room at the rear, very quiet. Pleasant meal in the restaurant as it was a bit cold to go out exploring! Organised a meeting using one of their pleasant and light meeting rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank railenthusiast
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear railenthusiast, Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel for your business trip and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your compliments :) Hope to welcome you soon again in Scheveningen. Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel overall is very nice. I personally appreciate a chance to take a full hot bath. The proximity to the beach is very nice, with several dining options. the bar and the restaurant in the hotel were both very comfortable and the service in each was top shelf.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6280PImikec
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F6280PImikec, Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you soon again in Scheveningen. Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing personel especially Bruce and Daniellaat the desk. Extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are great + swimming pool and Sauna. I am coming back! Located just few steps from the beach in a bery nice environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippe s
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear philippe s, Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your compliments :) Hope to welcome you soon again in Scheveningen. Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 February 2017

[shorter than normal review: tripadvisor lost first draft] The Bilderberg Europa hotel has an attentive and nice staff. Both at reception as well as at breakfast, staff paid good attention. In particular the older waiter at the breakfast made sure kids were entertained. Parking: very small and tight and slightly more expensive than the public parking garage. Hotel is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roland B, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to get in touch with you and talk about your experience. We would like to receive your contact details via europa.sales@bilderberg.nl. Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were greeted by every member of staff in this hotel! It was wonderful that people just say hello! I found it to be a friendly atmosphere! The sauna and steam room were out of order on our weekend and that was one thing we thought was disappointing--but these things do happen from time to time--and they let us know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TM A
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TM A, First of all it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest! We really appreciate your review and are more than pleased that your stay was wonderful! Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Jolanda Vlegaard

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.3 km away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.0 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
398 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
168 reviews
1.0 km away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The splendid Bilderberg Europa Hotel is located on the broad boulevard of Scheveningen, in walking distance from the North Sea beach - a truly impressive location. The best of both worlds meet here: the calmness and serenity of the breaking surf and the lively centre of this royal city with its bars, restaurants and shops.The hotel is known for its comfortability and tastefulness. All 174 rooms - a few with extensive sea view - are spacious and practically designed. Our modern and elegant restaurant, Mangerie OXO, is well known in the surroundings for the contemporary French cuisine and as well for the healthy aspect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Address: Zwolsestraat 2, 2587 VJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Price Range: ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 12,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Europa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Europa The Hague
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scheveningen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Europa Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Europa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are more quiet.”
rbiemans, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter but the lifts are slow.”
TheDonkeyCentreHalf, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing to share”
RATMANDUDE, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request refurbished room.”
WorldTravellerFirst, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back on the first floor look out on the roof at the level of the window- suggest if you have to stay here, to go with a level of room higher than deluxe and see if you can stay on an upper floor.”
ExPatAmi, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5