We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Holywell Bay, Holywell TR8 5PW England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Holywell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of the finest five-star campsites in Cornwall, Trevornick Holiday Park boasts exceptional quality and service with a wealth of facilities including a heated swimming pool, golf course, fun park, fishing lake and a choice of shops, restaurants and bars. A family-owned site, we work hard to keep our campsite immaculately clean and well-manicured to ensure that whether you choose to bring your caravan, motorhome, tent or decide to glamp in one of our ready-pitched Ready Tents, you can be sure of a memorable camping holiday at one of the finest campsites in Cornwall. Trevornick's glorious location next to the beautiful and dog-friendly National Trust beach at Holywell Bay lends an undeniable sense of freedom to our campsite. The rolling, sandy dunes are just a short walk away and the iconic Gull Rocks form a spectacular viewpoint from our campsite. Located just five miles from Newquay on Cornwall's north coast Holywell Bay offers a sensationally sandy beach with a much quieter, family-friendly environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
730Reviews31Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 160
  • 93
  • 33
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
steve h wrote a review 13 Sep
Derby, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
We where shall I start Been to Trevornick approx 15 out of the last 20 years with a touring caravan and it’s never failed to deliver Early this year we stayed in a different property in June this but went up to Trevornick to check the lodges out as they weren’t available Not disappointed so booked straight away for last week Sennen 26 is like a Tardis even better on the inside than the outside Whoever thought of the design etc thought of everything What a week we had so much so we have booked for next June in the top of the range Treyarnon 3 Got to mention Lyndsey and Louise for being so helpful before we arrived and during our stay You will not be disappointed The view is to die for Looking forward to June 2022 and it can’t come soon enough Top marks, 5/5, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ On another note everyone should visit The Fish House on Fistral Beach and The Fish Bar in Newquay at least once during any stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Steve, Thankyou so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Lodge 26 and look forward to welcoming you back in Lodge 3 next year.
Read more
Jane U wrote a review 11 Sep
1 contribution
Sennen 26 is simply stunning. A contemporary design with coastal hues throughout, finished to a very high standard and immaculate. The unique cabin bunk bed, window seat and walk in wardrobe ,in just one of the bedrooms is a perfect example of the calibre of the lodge. Thoughtful touches too , a bottle of Prosecco, waffle bath robes , slippers and luxury handmade soap. The view from the lodge was awe-inspiring, watching the sunset was breathtaking. A few steps from the front of the lodge is a private pathway down to Holywell Bay Beach. This soon became our daily morning dog walk and it was just incredible. The luxurious hot tub was a very welcome way to end to our day. Stargazing ,shooting stars...does it get any better. We would like to sincerely thank everyone who has worked tirelessly again, and overcoming many challenges. Staff in reception and the farm shop were kind, helpful and always smiling. Finally a huge thank you to Lyndsey, who on more than one occasion went that extra mile to help us , it really has been appreciated. Sadly Sennen 26 is booked for the week we are able to take, so looking at a different lodge at Gull Rocks for our 3rd year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 3 days ago
Thankyou so much for your review 615janeu, it sounds like you had a lovely week! We hope to see you again next year :-)
Read more
J P wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Note: Pay a little more for a lodge elsewhere with better facilities. This place is basic and is geared more for campers. Lots of false advertising online. Restrictions still in place and Brexit has caused food shortages! Reception has no information about opening and closing times for swimming etc. It’s not in the handbook either. You basically have to hunt round and find things out for yourself. It’s blamed on being seasonal so times and schedules change apparently! We cannot fault the lodge we stayed in, it had all the basics you need from washing up liquid and a cloth to a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which was a nice touch. Spacious, clean, fully equipped with lovely views. Don’t be fooled that this place is on the beach as advertised. If you’re super fit and quick it may take 20 mins. If your parents to a 3 year old and have multiple beach bags, add another 20 mins. Not recommended for buggies the incline on the dunes and up the hill is a killer! The outdoor swimming pool was lovely, clean. Perfect on a hot day! Limited sun beds. Open 10-4 which isn’t ideal if you’ve travelled for hours with a child desperate to jump in when you arrive, yet you can’t check in till 4pm!! Note to management, if you want to earn maximum profit: cater for your guests. Not everyone on holiday wants to shop and cook 3 meals a day. The facilities are limited, I feel like I’ve gone back in time. Woodys is the only ‘eatery’ can’t call it a restaurant, to eat out and is shut Monday and Wednesday, ideal when your here Monday to Friday (not)! Basic menu and drinks. Rattler, Fosters, Kronenberg on tap They don’t serve breakfast so bring your own or travel for a few miles in the hope of finding somewhere! Limited opening times that isn’t advertised anywhere other than on the their front door. Takeaway - Run out of large pizzas and kids fish so had to pay £8.50 for a regular fish and chips for a 3 year old because they couldn’t step outside the box and cut a piece of fish in half or serve 2/3 x small pizzas for the price of a large?! My husband plays golf but had no urge to play this course. We tried the crazy golf which was ok, I’ve been to better. The views of Gull Rocks is a positive, very pretty especially in the evening and the sunset is amazing. Entertainment - we had no idea what was on the one night we tried it. Arrived at the opening time of 6.30pm to find a picture of a man who I assumed was a singer. No time listed just the day he was on! The place is small. We ordered a drink sat down and listened to the back ground music. Nothing happened, my daughter got bored and we left at 7.30 to go to the park. If it’s raining your fudged. Nothing to do at this site at all. No indoor play centre only a small dingy arcade! We left a day early because we were fed up of trying to find somewhere to eat out that wasn’t already fully booked and having to travel 20 mins away to have a bit of fun. Needless to say we won’t be back! Recommendations - The Fish House, Fistral Beach Newquay Zoo
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 1 week ago
Thankyou for your review. Our opening times are displayed on the outside of each venue and the entertainment is displayed on the boards at The Farm Club. Some of our entertainment has had to be booked last minute due to act isolation so sometimes we have to change the schedule at short notice which can affect what we advertise. We do not advertise we are on the beach, just near it, which we are. We give estimated times of walking to the beach but unfortunately don’t know at what speed each family walks at and so this is only a rough guide. There is also a walk down the road on a pavement which would be fine with a buggy or alternately a National Trust car park right opposite the beach for your use. Thank you for your comments regarding our pool- Our pool is great, especially on a hot day like you say. We allow our guests to use the facilities before you check in by just letting reception know you’re here. We, like the rest of Cornwall, have unfortunately been hit with staffing shortages throughout the summer and so we have prioritised our staffs wellbeing which unfortunately means we are unable to serve food a couple of times a week. Many other pubs/restaurants have had to take the same stance and so for this we can only apologise. We will speak to the Takeaway regarding your comments. We are praised very highly on our well kept golf course and have also received amazing feedback on our crazy golf. We do also have an indoor soft play situated next to the shop in the Courtyard called ‘The Bear Den’ that can be used in all weathers. As you are now probably aware, Cornwall has had a really tough time over the summer months with everyone enjoying their staycations here this year. We love that so many people are getting to experience our beautiful county but unfortunately this means many places are booked up way in advance of people coming on holiday adding to that the pressures on places being hit by staff isolations etc. Many of our fantastic local eateries are very popular but this is something that is out of our control.
Read more
MDW wrote a review 5 Sep
Newquay, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great time in a ready tent which had everything we needed. The toilet blocks were spotless, fish and chips were great and we had a nice meal at woody’s with a lovely sunset over the sea. We tried fishing as a family and had great fun and were well looked after. Well done to all the team at this special holiday park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review mattwO7606LO. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Read more
Richard Thompson wrote a review 4 Sep
Pontefract, United Kingdom87 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We booked Lodge 3 within 30 minutes of arrival in 2020 when we visited Lodge 11. This took what Lodge 11 had ans turned it upto 11. Can tell the time and quality put into these lodges. The kids loved the bunk beds again. The lodge was clean on arrival the hottub hot. You know where the day ended! The lodge is laid out in a way where the TV is for background and the view is for the centre piece. No noise was heard from the main campsite either, we went into the farm club twice and on both occasions at 7pm for a table near the front. My kids would like me to point out that the two entertainers on 27 and 28th August were fantastic. We didn't the pool but had in 2019. We loved our stay. Prices for 2022 have unfortunately gone up which may put an end to our stays
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Richard, Thankyou for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Lodge 3. Don't forget that if you book your 2022 holiday within 14 days of departure, you will get your rebook offer of 10% off next years holiday :-)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevornick holiday park hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallHolywell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
614
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trevornick
Which popular attractions are close to Trevornick?
Nearby attractions include Crantock Beach (2.8 km), Perranporth Beach (4.3 km), and Porth Beach (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Trevornick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Trevornick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Trevornick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trevornick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Tapas & Bar, and Kook.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trevornick?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Trevornick located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Holywell.
Are pets allowed at Trevornick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trevornick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (6.6 km), The Huers Hut (4.9 km), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (1.2 km).
Is Trevornick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.