We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Holy Complex, East Dargah Gate, Sylhet City 3100 Bangladesh
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
$33
View deal
Travelocity$35
Hotels.com$35
Hurb$36
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)

About

#25 of 40 in Sylhet City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Holy Gate! “A touch of your own home” in Sylhet. We are located in the heart of Sylhet city and in the vicinity of the Holy Shrine of Hazrat Shahjalal (R), only 15 minutes drive from Sylhet Osmani International Airport, Bus and Rail Station. we arrange your total safe and secure accommodation by our heart satisfactory services :) We offer * Complementary Breakfast, * Daily newspaper, * Mineral water, * Wifi facility, * Car parking and other regular supplements. we serve you like our family, and the last of the day, we will make you say, "Easy to reach & happy to stay" :)
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
25Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
MBJ wrote a review Mar 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom4 contributions
If you are planning at stay at this hotel I would strongly strongly advise you not to. Never have I come across a hotel where senior staff lack the basic use of masks during a pandemic or the manners on how to speak to women and elders. We were staying in a room where you could not use the toilet without getting wet as the ceiling had a leak. After multiple complaints they simply fobbed us of by saying they will but as you’ve guessed it they did not! We complained daily and they “fixed” it only for the problem to persist. Besides the obvious open spaces, the rooms were filthy and had to use my personal wipes to make it habitable. And let’s not even begin with the stained bedding that was waiting under the sheets! The wifi was nonexistent as we were in a corner room, however I could see a strong signal on the floor below me. I asked for the password for that floor and I was basically made to feel like a beg for even having the cheek to ask the question. We saw people leaving the hotel despite there being strict quarantine rules and as you’ve probably guessed it they were men and I, a woman. This pretty much highlights one of the many issues with Bangladesh. The government guideline is for 7 days but the rule for the hotel is to use a covid 19 testing service who swab you on the 8th day morning but don’t give you the results till the night of the 9th, which o so consequently means that the hotel charge you for the additional two nights. On the day the results came after an hour after we were meant to be given our results, I was told my results were being held as few people from the same hotel had not paid for the tests so no results will be given until the balance was cleared! After an hour of scramble with that, I come out the room to see the commotion outside and I see other families leaving the hotel. Upon questioning they tell me they were given the results an hour ago and as you guessed it they were men with louder voices than mine! After questioning the manager I was told, they would be notifying each room the results, check them out the hotel fully and once they vacate the premises, they will notify the results of the next family. The sheer structure and the disrespectful manner in which speak to hotel guests is absolutely disgusting! How as a Muslim and person working in the hospitality industry can behave this way is beyond me. Bangladesh and this hotel owner in particular need to reevaluate their priorities! On a positive note the young boys working as general waiters and help boys were lovely and well mannered. So I guess not all men in Bangladesh speak like like mannered human beings.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mofty wrote a review Mar 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom35 contributions54 helpful votes
During the Covid-19 epidemic, this Hotel should be way down on the bottom rung when choosing a Government recognized place for isolation. Staff are friendly and courteous, food is not great but has room for improvement, hot food would be nice, my rice was stone cold. The mattress has been compressed so much what seems like marauding hippos on a lad's night out, it's like sleeping on a bed of rocks, the room has hot running water, so a nice shower is always welcoming. I am in a decent size room with a double bed, aircon, ceiling fan, table and chair with a desk. And a power socket that does not work. There is no menu to choose from, you are told verbally what is available. Just ordered breakfast, it was delivered halfway through my review.................breakfast is a disappointment. In short, I will try to change to another nearby hotel, I dought it due to Covid or suffer my stay here at Hotel Holy Gate, where there is nothing Holy about the place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms can be quieter only after the other guests are told off for shouting.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sheikh Zakaria wrote a review Nov 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1 contribution
I loved the hotel. Nice view from Level 7. You can see mountains from far away. They are somewhat professional. Best value you get for the money. Very close to Shahjalal Mazar. AC rooms were comfortable and clean but you have to call for room service. Overall good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Himel wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Room was unclean Manager was too much unprofessional & rude Staff were unprofessional Overall experience too much bad If u want to stay dargah gate please other hotel than holygate Totatty disgusting. Try to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sayed132001 wrote a review Oct 2018
Dhaka City, Bangladesh48 contributions29 helpful votes
If you travelling in sylhet with purpose to do roam around with convenience then this place is highly recommended. Well maintained and decent costly hotel with not a great view from room. But definitely rooms are quite standard as three star of Bangladesh standard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holy Gate
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thank you so much Sir.for your recommendation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshSylhet DivisionSylhet City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Holy Gate
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Holy Gate?
Nearby attractions include Shahjalal Dorgha (0.3 km), Hawapara Jame Mosque (0.6 km), and Signature (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Holy Gate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Holy Gate?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Holy Gate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Holy Gate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Holy Gate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panshi Restaurant, Platinum Lounge, and Woondaal King Kebab.
Does Hotel Holy Gate have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Holy Gate offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Holy Gate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.