We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

El Chante Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
El Chante Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The treatments and the spa were great, but... the first nigh we could not sleep because of the loud music and the second night barking dogs kept us awake! The Temazcal experience was particularly enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca C
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a big disappointment. The first day we had to shower with cold water. The next day we talked to reception and sent us a maintenance person to fix the problem. When we got back from breakfast they claimed that water was coming out fine, which wasn't. We had to go with the maintenance person and open the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaconj
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Not only is the view breathtaking, ALL THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE make you feel cared for. They pamper you and help you out with every single detail. The massages are exquisite, and make you wonder if you should visit them once a week <3 The food is delicious, and eating in this peaceful ambience with such a beautiful view is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlenne R
CorporacionHotelera, Director de Recepción at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Marlenne. Thank you very much for writing. It is a pleasure to read your opinion, hopefully not the last. You are welcome to visit us again the day you want. Have a great day!

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We took a girls trip and it was truly amazing. The manager Fernando went over board trying to accommodate 5 crazy ladies. He set a table specially for us away from the rooms so we could have our dinner as requested, he upgraded our room, the service was simply outstanding!! The food was an incredible surprise, they have an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikTowers
CorporacionHotelera, Director de Recepción at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vik. We are glad that your stay at El Chante was good. For us it is a pleasure to read your review, we will take into consideration to improve our place and service. We hope this is not the last time you visit us. Thank you very much!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great hotel to spend 2 days to relax. Excellent customer service. Good pool area facing the lake with great gardens around. The hotel offers a Spa ... The restaurant was good but the WINES TOO EXPENSIVE. We had been traveling in our car from USA all around Mexico and this was the only hotel with ALL more than expensive wines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
CorporacionHotelera, Director General at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Monica! Thank you for your feedback, I´m pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I hope to welcome you again soon!

ACAPULCO
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful quaint gem on lake Chapala. The rooms are all well appointed and the service was incredible. The restaurant manager, Daniel, greeted us and offered us a special romantic table in a private part of the restaurant. The food was great as was the presentation. This is a must do if you are in the Guadalajara area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANSIONMAN
CorporacionHotelera, Gerente at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve & Jenn Thank you for your feedback, I´m pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I hope to welcome you again soon!!!

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Visited as a couples weekend getaway. Close enough to Guadalajara for a fast transport, but far enough to feel the peace and quiet of the outdoors. Great boutique hotel, great service from the moment you walk in until the time leave. We had the holistic spa package, and it was great - two thumbs up to our spa attendants Felipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
anonimoMexico, Director General at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very happy to recive nice comments from you, we always try to give a good service every time, specially to customers like you. We already congratulate to felipe and clara of your part, them and all team members we appreciate your comments on this site. Come back soon! Sincerely, General Manager El Chante Spa Hotel

Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Reviewed 3 August 2015

the hotel is very small, that means the rooms area really close and the noise in the halls its a lot even when you are inside your room. I used it for a romantic weekend and I was very disappointment. The room, is is very very bad, the bed is not comfortable, seems that a lot of people used it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlos l
anonimoMexico, Director General at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, El Chantes Spa Hotel apologize for not have completed your expectations. However we´ll appreciate to give us a chance to improve our furniture, establishment and services. Please just give us another chance to show you how your complaint is very important to give you a better service in the future. We´ll be waiting for your response. Sincerely, General...

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We arrived late at night after a day working and it was a little difficult to find the hotel in the dark, however we were greeted pleasantly by hotel staff at the entrance gate and they took our car to park across the road . We booked at the last minute on Expeida and decided to try the hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotdeemex
anonimoMexico, Director General at El Chante Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are thankful to giving us your point of view, because is very important to improve our service. We working on to grow up and be better and offer a good service. Thanks for your time and for help us to achieve our goal. Sincerely, General Manager El Chante Spa Hotel

Reviewed 24 February 2015

they service sucks and the SPA I can get better somewhere else for that price. What really bothers me is that they kick you out when the bell rings like if you were in a Kinder garden or something The counter girl or receptionist at the lobby were highly disrespectful. I Hate the place a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rurik R

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jocotepec
7.3 km away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
15.6 km away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
278 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
159 reviews
7.1 km away
Cosala Grand Boutique Resort & Spa
Cosala Grand Boutique Resort & S...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Cosala
12 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel del Pescador
Hotel del Pescador
#7 of 23 in Ajijic
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Sierra Madre mountains and soothing Lake Chapala, El Chante Spa Hotel—one of very few spots along the Chapala bank that boasts thermal waters—is a true oasis that lives up to its mantra; to inspire health, magic and harmony.This quiet property is more than a small, relaxing hotel. It´s truly a Spa with great rooms and other features that conspire to help guests unwind.The hotel´s 19 guest rooms—most with lake view balconies—are spacious, comfortable, and well equipped.Spa treatment spaces are designed and decorated according to the origin of a particular treatment. Here, guests are transported and truly renewed. The professional Spa staff is continuously trained and offer the utmost quality in service.Public areas are inviting with double lounge beds and gorgeous hand woven hammocks placed around the hotel´s swimming pool. Guests can dine al fresco, under a large pergola or choose Tokal´s cozy indoor seating.El Chante Spa Hotel brings a world-class Spa experience to a charming lake front community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Chante Spa Hotel

Address: Ribera del Lago 170-1 | El Chante, Jocotepec CP 45825, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Jocotepec
Price Range: ₹ 4,264 - ₹ 12,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Chante Spa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your El Chante Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Chante Hotel Jocotepec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Chante Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from El Chante Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs with Lake view,,”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaNepomnaschy, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont pay for the lake view, they are terrible!!”
 of 5 bubbles V2346IDcarlosl, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Please just go there for SPA nothing else is worthy the Hotel and service Sucks and the food as well”
 of 5 bubbles rurikr2014, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Get a lake view room. "Normal rooms" are incredibly small. There is no wifi in the room, which was fine by us.”
 of 5 bubbles enriquec127, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The suites have balconies with beautiful views of Lake Chapala and the mountains beyond--one of the main reasons that people come to the area.”
 of 5 bubbles travelfanPalmCity, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay