We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iliada Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iliada Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Iliada Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Such a pity this once great hotel is so sad and run down now, the only reason people return is because of the long suffering staff everyone from cleaners, maintenance, Bar and reception do their best and work so hard to cover up for managers and to make guests happy which is not their job when they have to send...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MargaretHunt
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MargaretHunt, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review It was a real pleasure having you as our regular guests. Thanks for your trust and loyalty! We do our best to satisfy the needs of our guests and are very sorry that due to overbooking in the high season we have to move our guests to other...

Portaferry
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Got a free upgrade to a double bed as we were on honeymoon . Went half board and the food catered for all tastes . Room could have done with update but was clean and comfortable. Ideal location , directly on beach and street full of shops and bars behind hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn M
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It has been a delight and honour in being your host and we are pleased to hear that you have arrived back home well and safe. First of all, we would like say you that we are honoured you have chosen our hotel for for your honeymoon and happy you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The bedroom we were allocated was an absolute shambles. We were given Room101and from the moment we walked through the door we were disappointed. This is supposed to be a 4* Hotel that we paid over £2k for and having stopped in other 4* hotels this was no more than a 2*+. When we went to bed my Wife folded...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Roger A
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

October 2016 was our 29th Cyprus holiday---- the first was King George Hotel Famagusta 1974. Recently we forsook apartments for hotel accommodation and with the Iliada we were not disappointed. The location is first class convenient to shopping AND the beach,provision of beach towels is a bonus as is the free sun beds on the lawn, which does get rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaydee3246
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jaydee3246, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the entire staff made you feel at home. The team really appreciated your lovely feedback on the great service you received and we are sure that next time, you’ll have the...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned recently from the iliada and there is no way this is a 4*. Although the staff and the beautiful beach made this location amazing. The food and the hotel room failed it. We swapped our evening meals for lunch and ate out most nights. Making our holiday more expensive than we anticipated. Big shame as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuz1160
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have just returned from Iliada Beach Hotel after a very restfull holiday. The staff were very attentive in reception. The cleaning staff were excellent especially Maria our cleaner. The restaurant staff (Ken and his team) were extremely efficient. The food especially evening meals were lovely there was always roast meat ie, pork, lamb or beef most nights which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ukulelelady23
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ukulelelady23, It is such a joy to read a review such as yours, thank you so much! It is our job to spoil you! Thank you for recommending us and for highlighting the little touches that make a stay so much more comfortable. We are deeply honoured you appreciated our helpful staff who do an excellent job in every...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Have just returned from a lovely holiday, my first in Cyprus. The staff at the Iliada Beach Hotel are great, especially Makis in the bar (oh yeah!), and they really make the hotel a pleasant experience. However, if it wasn't for them the hotel really doesn't have a lot going for it. The bathrooms are very dated with the porcelain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWS118
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TWS118, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Every one of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our service. However, be sure that all our guest’s opinions are very important for us for improving our services. We thank...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel in September 2016, I was a bit disappointed on arrival as the hotel really needs updating. However I cannot fault the staff they were kind friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but worn and the beds were not the most comfortable, the location for this hotel is amazing , it is right in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridancon
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bridancon, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! We are delighted to read your positive words about our hotel and that you loved so much our great location.However, we thank you for your honesty in your comments because our guest’s opinions are always very...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have just returned from another holiday at the Iliada and while it was an overall pleasant experience there are some things that I feel the hotel could improve, Firstly the staff are outstanding, they truly are second to none, Makis, the barman makes everybody feel welcome and is always enthusiastic about his work, the reception staff are also very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesg0lding
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamesg0lding, Let us thank you for choosing Iliada Beach Hotel for your holiday. As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your recognition. It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 km away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
882 reviews
0.5 km away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
1,178 reviews
0.3 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
1,534 reviews
1.8 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras Rd | PO Box 33600, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 60,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iliada Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Iliada Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upgrade”
dawnmJ712FK, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you accept it”
rogera799, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view or side sea view if possible”
jaydee3246, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have a better view.”
ukulelelady23, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose rooms on the first floor - I can't vouch for any others”
TWS118, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5