We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, we were treated with kindness and respect. We were greeted with a welcome drink of juice, check in was easy even though I had lost my credit cards in Manila the day before. The room was large, very clean and nicely situated close to the beach. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCTech012
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We landed in Cebu Mactan airport after a beautiful stay in Boracay. Our pre-arranged pick up agent was prompt, on time, and happy to see us. Little did we know that our car ride to Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel would be a shocking experience, not like the fun bus and ferry ride we had in Boracay. The entire road trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monsieuramar
Rayong, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Costabella Tropical Beach Resort is an oasis of peace, calm and cleanliness on the otherwise ugly and unattractive Mactan Island, which gives every appearance of being hell bent on turning itself into a coast-to-coast garbage dump. The resort itself it well laid out and maintained, with three restaurants, a spa, swimming pools, and gardens. But the beach is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
CTBH, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Mactan Island and Costabella. Mactan is a coral island with a narrow coastline and extensive intertidal zone area and sea grass beds. Because of its topography, Mactan does not enjoy a contiguous natural stretch of white sand beach for locals and tourists to take leisurely walks on. If not for the Resorts that help...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel I was in my life! Get away from Tt's not worth the money !the stuff are not helpfull , the swimwear so small dont like in the pictures, the foodd in the resturnt not good, and the beach not clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarden G
Mandaue, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food, great service, great accommodation and great beach! Love the villa styled rooms! There are also tons of activities in the resort which will keep yourself from getting bored. Wish they would allow small pets in the future. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben Q
CTBH, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad that you fully enjoyed our facilities and offerings. We always keep guest satisfaction in mind in every detail that we put in the Resort. Like you, we too love pets and furry family members and we understand how wonderful it is to bring them around during holidays. However, the Resort also...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night before flying home the next day. The plus is that it's close to the airport. I was not impressed with Cebu or at least Mactan Island. Its all very industrial, no markets or touristy areas with shopping and restaurants. We did pass a few malls but that's not the type of shopping I look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
CTBH, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you appreciate our food and Spa services. Mactan Island is a narrow coral island and is relatively flat. It’s advantage, as you pointed out, is its proximity to the airport as well as having the Ocean close by with several islands and islets perfect for day tours and...

Evette-Salbert, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had chosen to book Costabella from booking.com ... From mactan airport it took us 30 minutes including traffic and all when we reached the hotel. We passed by in many streets, and we enjoyed seeing the jeepneys, tricycles, motors, people around Maribago ... it was really cool experienced because it wasn't the first time to visit Cebu but Costabella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice G, Thank you for choosing Costabella for your family holiday. We are glad to hear that your overall experience with us has been nothing but wonderful. It is great that your kids enjoyed their first ride adventure in our local transport called the “tricycle”. The positive aura of the Filipinos is something that we take pride of as...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at the hotel for 4 nights which we could have stayed longer!! staff friendly the pools are nice but the private beech is amazing!!golden sands and crystal clear water with its own snorkelling area!! the only problem is locals constantly shouting over the walls "hey jo hire a jet ski" "hey jo come snorkelling with us" after about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickshez
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nickshez, Thank you for choosing to spend your break in Costabella. It is great that you liked our beach. We have three restaurants that offer various cuisine in the Resort and our guests find it more than sufficient. Nevertheless, we want to know your thoughts on how we can further improve our selections. We will appreciate if you can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is a big fat lie. That's why they make you pay everything in advance because once you get there you just want to leave. The beach of the resort is deplorable with trees growing around, very dirty sand and water. The staff was ok but then in the end guess what?? Normally resorts and hotels would charge you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricco D
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricco D, Thank you for your review and the opportunity to explain our side. To avail of the best room rate, a Book and Buy, non-refundable option is offered which requires full payment on reservation. The total room charge is composed of the basic rate plus government taxes (12% VAT + 3% local tax) and service charge (10%). The...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a few days spent at Costabella. The rooms were ok, the beds were HUGE and the rooms clean and tidy but could do with a little modernising. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and plenty of space in the restaurant. We ate in the Luna tapas restaurant one evening which was very nice and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ansprinkle
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ansprinkle, Thank you for choosing us. It is nice to hear that like our other guests, you too enjoyed the comforts of our Costa King Size bed which is 30% bigger than the regular King. About 80% of our rooms are already freshly renovated and every year we embark on improvements for guests to be satisfied with their stay....

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1037)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Seafront Suite (50)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (52)
Viewed
Sunrise Corner Suite (53)
Viewed
Superior Northwing Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
3.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.3 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.5 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
440 reviews
0.8 km away
Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the charming island of Mactan in Cebu is the tropical hideaway of Costabella, a luxury beach resort awarded by the Philippine Department of Tourism with the highest resort classification.An iconic property embraced by white fine sand and shaded by palm trees, Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel is an architectural showcase steeped in history and tradition. Its tastefully-appointed rooms, all 156 of them, beautifully integrate Spanish colonial influences with natural, homegrown materials. Carved stonework, arched doors and charming courtyards are the hallmarks of this timeless place. All accommodations from the modest to luxurious with private balconies offer breathtaking view that is both peaceful and romantic.As the name suggests, Costabella provides travelers and guests with the perfect setting to admire Mactan’s enchanting coastline. This tropical retreat is truly a dream destination for honeymoons and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel

Address: Buyong, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 11,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costabella Tropical Beach
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel Mactan Island, Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mactan Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Mactan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are pool-side rooms, or rooms further back in the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles A7804PAdavidb, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room on a higher level would be quieter in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraZ942, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach is great to choose”
 of 5 bubbles sholesd, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the suite with an ocean view! Try to stay on the 4th floor or higher for excellent views!”
  • Sunrise view from the room. (5th floor)
 of 5 bubbles BillE694, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I loved having the two bedroom seaview suites as there was more space and the views from the 7th floor were amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles smitchell78, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5