We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Saltsjoebadsvaegen 15, Ystad 27139 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$451
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.com
Vio.com
$446
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com$464
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1013)
Dining (107)
Pool & Beach (97)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Ystad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Today Ystad Saltsjöbad is a hotel under ongoing change. Since May 2007 there are new owners who are now transforming the hotel into a classic New Port hotel. It is all about taking advantage of the local charm and the closeness to the sea and at the same time our fantastic resources. The whole environment is lightened up and modernized and the SPA and conference halls are becoming larger.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian, Swedish
6436Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,834
  • 1,817
  • 552
  • 170
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ronan M wrote a review Sep 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
Went to your Bar Nero for some drinks. Genuinely the best Old Fashioned I have had in Sweden. Your staff, in particular a lad called Sahil was fantastic. Even though I live in Malmo, and this was a bit of a trek I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Wow, thank you , i am glad that you had such a good time and Swedens best Old Fashioned. Hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StreathamTravellers wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. I bought an experience from them at the height of Corona and then there was no flexibility in booking. Just wanted the money and then I got no response. Lost all the money. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 25 Aug 2022
I am sorry to hear about your experience when you have been in contact with us. As you mention, this was during corona anda while ago. But I'm sure there has been a reason. I would need a little more information to be able to answer what has happened. You are more than welcome to send us an email at : servicemanager@ysb.se Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PoohPrague wrote a review Aug 2022
Prague, Czech Republic107 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Excelent place for relaxation. The hotel has an unique location - emergin from trees with a view on a sandy beach /Baltic sea. We stayed multiple times in YSB and plan to return back next year. The hotel has a very nice wellness and we reserved special package for wellness friends. Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 17 Aug 2022
How lovely that you have been visiting us here at Ystad Saltsjöbad. I am happy you feel satisfied with your visit and that you got to enjoy a nice experience. Hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergeant wrote a review May 2022
Borstahusen, Sweden326 contributions176 helpful votes
+1
We stayed overnight and were really impressed by the friendly greeting at reception, Lovisa and ben especially were very personable and professional. The spa itself is very good but not quite as impressive as the Skansen Spa in Bastad, but still equally as relaxing. I did notice that the water filtration was not particularly good on the long-spanning indoor pool, in addition, we felt that the spa itself really did not take advantage of the wonderful beach-side view/scenery, from most of the pools and hot-tubs it was actually impossible to see the sea, which was quite disappointing. Relocating some of the hot-tubs to a higher view-point would have solved this. The room (317) was small but cosy and quaint, quite classic in design and presentation, unfortunately during the night the room was a little noisy, the doors were very thin and not at all sound-proofed, in addition the room suffered badly from creaky ceilings, next time we would try our best for a top-floor room instead. In addition, there was a wedding during the weekend on which we stayed, the noise in the night from the wedding was audible from the room, slightly disappointingly, but nowhere near as badly as other less-classy venues in which we have stayed. During the weekend, we dined for lunch and dinner, on all occasions the food was excellent and provided with a good selection of drinks to accompany. We enjoyed that the spa/hotel had lots of little areas for relaxing, chilling, reading, even playing a little table-tennis and pool, it didn't just feel like a hotel, but a home-from-home. Despite visiting in February, the outdoor areas were incredibly pleasant and relaxing, we will definitely return in summer!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 19 May 2022
Hi! We love it when our guests have an eye for details. Thank you! We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. We would be grateful if you contacted us before your next visit so that we could introduce you to a different room and, hopefully, a much more enjoyable experience. With our four outdoor pools, you can fully appreciate the view. All of our guests have access to our Seaview room, which is on the second floor, welcoming everyone with comfy sunbeds and the most grand view of the sea! I assure you that our pools undergo daily maintenance and that we uphold the standards required by the public health agency of Sweden. Lastly, we'd like to thank you for taking your time and inform you that your feedback is profoundly appreciated and we hope that you will come back to visit us soon! Please contact me at servicemanager@ysb.se for your upcoming stay! Have a lovely day, Olivia Espinasse Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy D wrote a review May 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Earlier this year we stayed at Ystad Saltsjobad to celebrate my brother in-laws birthday, what a wonderful two days. The facilities were wonderful, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the food was top quality. All in all a wonderful stay, we will go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a room with ocean views, they are extremely comfortable with a little touches of luxury.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for your review, we look forward having you back soon! Wonderful reading, thank you. Best regards, Olivia Espinasse Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hugo D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I must say that the service We got on our visit was world class standards. Sad that I can’t give this hotel more than 5 Stars. The rooms could be a little bit bigger tho. Otherwise, I’m impressed that this exists in my country off Sweden.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Hugo, Waow! Thank you for your lovely words about us. We are proud about our destination, and I'm glad you had a good stay with us. Please make sure to come back soon, we look forward seeing you again! Until then, take care and have a good weekend. Best regards, Olivia Espinasse Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ak_jessen wrote a review Dec 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark14 contributions4 helpful votes
We were supposed to go to Ystad between Christmas and New Year’s arriving from Copenhagen, Denmark, but due to covid and stricter travel restrictions we were forced to cancel 4 days in advance. When explaining the situation to the customer service, they could not help, and only referred to their standard cancellation policy. Not that helpful to refer to a standard policy during non-standard times. Really bad experience, and would advise everyone to be cautious in booking Ystad outside of Sweden, as you should expect zero flexibility from them during turbulent times. FYI: Ystad did manage to rebook our room right away, so twice the income to them. Yay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Anders, Thank you for taking the time writing to us. We appreciate your honesty and we are confident that we can help. It is sad you experience us as not flexible during your call to customer service. Danish citizens are still welcome to travel to Sweden as long as they have a valid corona-certificate, so for what reason you couldn't come visit us is hard for me to understand by reading your message. I would like to help, so if you could email me on servicemanager@ysb.se that would be appreciated. Let's get in touch so that we can get the chance to make things right if there is something we did wrong. Once again, thank you for contacting us. I look forward hearing from you so that I can help you further. Best regards, Olivia Espinasse Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ditte M wrote a review Nov 2021
Malmö, Sweden58 contributions21 helpful votes
I have been at YSB several times and before Covid it was one of the most professional hotels I have ever been to. The experience was just amazing! This time however, I was astonished of the many faults the hotel had 1. When we arrived at 9 AM there were about 50 persons in a queue to the reception to check out (close in Covid19 times). As we had a business meeting we were met by a person who guided us to our conference room. Though it looked lovely, it was soon discovered that the LDC did not worked. She asked for assistance, that dured to be realised. When a technician finally came and said he needed several hours to fix the problem, we were guided to another room. In the new conference room it took another 15 minutes to make that LDC work, and still the projection image was very blur all the time. After having taken 30 minutes of our very tight schedule she said to us "You need to have breakfast exactly at 07.30 and checkout at 09.00 tomorrow." Concerning rooms I was very disappointed when I entered my room and realised it had not been cleaned (half a Coca Cola bottle beside the bed, bin not cleared, bath robe humid, but most of all the bed did not looked that the sheets been changed. I alerted the reception and they handled it. Me and my company were also very disappointed about the food. We had paid for a three course dinner and got for: 1. Starter = Fried cod and mashed potatoes. 2.Main course Fried Chicken. Not a balanced menue. Next day at lunch, the restaurant staff said our lunch was to be cod (again!). For the checkout the reception was totally fine with us also not standing in that long queue at 09 AM. This being said, the spa, the environment, the rooms are totally wonderful! Hope the management take back what was YSB once upon a time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Espinasse, Gästservice/reception at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Ditte, Thank you for taking your time writing to us. We appreciate your honesty, and we are confident that we can help. It´s truly sad to hear that your stay did not live up your expectations, and that we disappointed you on several points. We truly apologize for this and appreciate your feedback which can help us improve. I would like to get in touch with you personally, to make sure to correct what has gone wrong. Can you kindly email me: olivia.espinasse@ysb.se so we can sort out your dissatisfaction and show our true selves. I have forwarded your feedback to our conference and restaurant departments. I look forward hearing from you and to make you confidence in us again. Best regards, Olivia Espinasse Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlexStjarna wrote a review Sep 2021
Sweden2 contributions
This is a lovely hotel and spa, the only thing me and my partner reacted on was that we were told our dinner would be served FROM 18:00 (and onwards we thought), however it turned out that it was 18:00 sharp without us knowing. So when we arrived at the restaurant when we were hungry more like 19:00 we were told that we were "very late". And first they said that we had to figure out our dinner plans ourselves, but then they still arranged some food for us. However, it left us feeling a bit awkward and stressed (at a spa) which we very much did not appreciate. Really hope they learn from this and have more clear communication in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Andersson, Annan at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we always appreciate feedback. So sorry to hear that there was misunderstanding regarding your dinner time, when you make a reservation for a package you also more close to arrival get a specific time by email or text message. Apologize that you didn't got a confirmation on that specific time or that the reception was more clear about that at check in. We need to book a specific time for dinner because otherwise we don't know when our guests will come and we need to have a guaranteed table for all guests with dinner included in the package, Hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome back in the future and we are thankful for you feedback and how we can improve our communication. Wish you welcome back and a great day! Best regards Josefine Andersson Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabella D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Almost unbearable to be in the amenities due to the very large number of people spending the weekend. People reserving their sun beds with shirts like these typical lousy charters. Not an exclusive experience at all. Don’t go with any expectations and you will be fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carina Dillman, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Hello Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. During summer we are hosting a lot of happy families. I do hope that you can give us another oporunity , and come and visit us again during a more peaceful period. Take care and Best regards Carina Dillman General Manager Ystad Saltjöbad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$312 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenSkane CountyYstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YSTAD SALTSJOBAD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ystad Saltsjobad
Which popular attractions are close to Ystad Saltsjobad?
Nearby attractions include Sankta Maria Kyrka (2.0 km), Ystads Teater (1.9 km), and The Abbey in Ystad (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ystad Saltsjobad?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Strandvägen, Maltes Mackor, and Grandens mat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ystad Saltsjobad?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ystad Saltsjobad offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ystad Saltsjobad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Norwegian.