We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This travel lodge is tucked away from the road. Friendly staff and service. Down side no restaurant but a 10 minute walk and there's a quaint village pub for food. The garage next door is open 24 hours if your peckish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for a wedding. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable, but the service and quality of the hotel is poor. Would not recommend if the hotel experience is part of a holiday experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinek809
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and offer help at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at this travelodge and it was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for visiting family in Eastbourne and beachy head it was on a busy road but we were never bothered by car noise as we were at the back over looking farm land, don't think it was to bad at the front.. Very much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerfane
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We booked here so 12 family members (from Australia and USA London and Norwich) could all be together for a wedding in a farm, locally. The whole place looked like we had stepped back into the 70s. The teenage kids were given the disabled room which looked like a hospital room. This Travelodge needs complete modernisation as completely overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed one night for a wedding. The rooms were comfy and cosy. It was a standard Travelodge that you get everywhere. The breakfast was overpriced so we ate elsewhere, for cheaper and better. The staff were nice enough and offered us a discount voucher when we had to claim that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly due to......evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was what you'd expect for the price but it was so hot it made it uncomfortable and none of us got alot of sleep. The table top fan helped a bit but was noisey. The staff where very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776michelleo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

my wife and I were travelling to France for a short break and we have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions before. Again as on previous visits the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkyarwood
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our recent stay at the Travelodge in Hellingly, Eastbourne was very comfortable. The staff were really helpful and could not do enough for you. We stayed for 4 nights and the room was clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The beds were made daily and we could stock up on coffee, tea and milk at the reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhG6019AO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you were happy with the service received. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Hi. As with all travelodge's the room was a box with a on suit it was clean the layout was good with all the tea or coffee making item you need clean towels all you may need. The staff are very helpful and friendly gave us some good advice on where to eat and the how to find them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues regarding parking and the hotel’s entrance that impacted your stay....

Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

After a bad night's camping our family was relieved to reach the Travelodge and experience a comfortable night which set us up for another long journey the following day. Basic hotel accommodation but provided all we needed, and all very clean with fixtures and fittings in good working order. Website booking very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexrU9909ZL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.1 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
455 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
9.9 km away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
500 reviews
11.3 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,025 reviews
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back have a nice green view. Request a dog-free room if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles HOlliv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher numbered rooms to be away from the reception area.”
  • Spacious Bathroom sans any toiletries other than liquid soap for Hair/Body.
  • Desk too High, Chair Too Low. Horrible Health & Safety for work.
  • It is what it is: Rather Economical & Exceptionally Drab.
  • Emergency Call Lead was on floor when I arrived. Perhaps a 'hook' would help?
  • Comfy bed for Doggie Dreams
 of 5 bubbles VillageVicarage, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB596, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See main body of text.”
 of 5 bubbles steved153, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Basically a room only hotel, quieter further away from front door.”
 of 5 bubbles davep765, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay