We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

TravelodgeUS$ 60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normal Travelodge room and facilities - does what it says on the tin. Absolutely fine for what we needed and the garage shop across the way was handy. No plastic cups in the room, only mugs. Not the end of the world, but they wouldn't exactly break the bank. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Eastbourne Hellingly Travelodge. We’re pleased your overall time with us has been positive and you found our hotel to be in a handy location for your visit to the area. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in and settling in to my room I noticed that there was a lot of dried mud particles on the carpet. It looked like they had fallen off somebody's shoes so I can only assume that the room had not been vacuumed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derlwyn
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hellingly Eastbourne hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I got to the hotel at 1am due to flight delays and was warmly welcomed by the night staff. The front door is locked over night so you need to be "buzzed" in and out. It caused no problem. Room was clean and comfortable but the floorboards creaked which I thought was strange.It took a bit too long to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewyoung73
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff warmly welcomed you to your stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were down from Scotland to attend a wedding nearby. As we have found with a majority of Travelodges the staff were attentive, cheerful and helpful. We even had corsages delivered to reception and they were much admired! You know what you are getting at a Travelodge and, because they use the same cleaning products across the chain, the dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandererjon
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The receptionists were polite and friendly. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and had a great night's sleep as we were facing over fields at the back and it was very quiet. Would recommend this Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyoung
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

No Facilities so had to take own food, close to Petrol Station & Main Road so was noisy. Room was way too hot when I entered to had to open window. Being so close to petrol station mean it was noisy even with closed windows. Stayed in other Traveloge and usually happy with them but the bed here was hard....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2536BMandyp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Hellingly Eastbourne. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is my first Travelodge but as we were in the area for a family wedding we stayed in the same location as everyone in our party, I genuinely can't fault the friendly staff, cleanliness of the room and speed of check-in, especially for the low price paid. The only negative was that our room was on the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unitedsnumber7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe, however we are so sorry that the noise you experienced affected your stay. We strive to offer the...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This Travelodge looks fairly new and has free off road parking. The reception area and access to the rooms was clear and clean. The room we had was ground floor and was large enough to accommodate 3 adults (a double and single bed) , approproately equipped, comfortably clean with enought space

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bewax
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your comments as this is the best way we can improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review and we...

Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed at Hailsham travelodge and had a lovely overnight stay. Went here to celebrate a friend birthday so myself and the family decided to stay over. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was nice. Would definitely use again as great value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svg6667
Swindon, England
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Have stayed here on a few occasions. Always a warm friendly welcome. Rooms always clean and bed very comfortable with good bed linen, pillows and quilt. Well located right on the A22 and a couple pubs in Horsebridge just a 10 minute walk away. Only disappointment was lack of the usual plastic beaker in the room for a glass of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPhilcox

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.2 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
482 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
11.3 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
65 reviews
9.8 km away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
200 reviews
13.1 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Price Range: ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 8,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back overlook fields and trees and are much quieter.”
Cuckoobird, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet”
M6162MJsuer, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the Shell garage”
andrewyoung73, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A top floor room overlooking fields at the back is ideal.”
Sallyoung, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms”
164adamf, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates