We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Patchogue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean comfortable accommodations. Pool very close to my apartment with laundry facilities next to pool. Very friendly atmosphere with the vast majority Canadians. Christine in main office very helpful. I am going back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Plum tree is a little home away from home. So peaceful and relaxing. Everything you could possibly need is in there. Lovely friendly, safe island. Lots to do and see! A special thank you to the lovely cleaning ladies and the shuttle bus driver all of them go out of their way to do whatever you ask them!!! Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nancy-momma
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this lovely review! We are very proud of our wonderful staff here at Plum Tree and we are glad you appreciate them as much as we do. We hope to see you very soon back in Barbados! More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was my first time at the Plum Tree Club and I have no regrets. I found the place to be clean, well kept, the kitchen had all amenities to make a meal if you so desire. The staff members were pleasant and friendly; the hotel reasonably priced, carried free Internet that worked well; it's one of those places that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caira C
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was lovely to meet you and we are honoured that you chose to spend your birthday with us; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for highlighting the "home away from home" feeling that you got at Plum Tree--that's what we strive for and we're glad we achieved it! We look forward to seeing... More 

Oakville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Plum Tree at Rockley for the last three years and have booked for six weeks in 2014. These ideally located units are a little bit dated, but clean and well maintained. We appreciate the internet service, the shuttle to and from the Accra Beach every hour, the beautiful pool area, the laundry room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie Alison S
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our many repeat guests are experts on the property by now, and you have listed many of the amenities which make Plum Tree Club such a popular choice for them each year. Your comments on our staff are especially appreciated, as we do think they are one of our biggest assets. Just a quick... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was my first stay at the Plum Tree Club and I will say it will not be my last. The staff were polite and helpful and the auxiliary members such as the taxi drivers were courteous and professional. The reason for my trip was a short break to sort some business and needed a comfortable base from which to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 956David
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Your comments about our staff and property are appreciated. We think that the quiet, private and home-away-from-home atmosphere is a large part of what makes Plum Tree Club so special, and we are glad that you do too. We hope to see you again soon. More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was my second time at Plum Tree. I was there with a friend in 2010 but this time my husband & (adult) kids came. One improvement that we REALLY appreciated was the free Internet access! It really helped us to book our many adventures. The housekeeping staff were great. In fact, I declined their services on many days. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank untopable
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed and balanced review. I really appreciate your comments and suggestions, as we take customer feedback very seriously. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back for your third visit very soon! We will certainly consider your suggestions regarding the laundry tokens and the fee for... More 

Dominica
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband and I honeymooned there for 7 nights and we loved it!!!! The atmosphere is just simply wonderful, its a great get away from it all. The service is great, the people are friendly and it was what we wanted and more. The costing is great for such a wonderful place! We'll be back next year to celebrate our... More 

Helpful?
Thank nataliet979
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Congratulations again to you on your marriage! I'm so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon at Plum Tree Club and look forward to seeing you back again on the first anniversary (and maybe the 30th too!) Thank you for your kind comments and your recommendations to friends. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We exchanged into Plum Tree through our timeshare. We saw the pictures and weren't expecting much. We knew going there it wasn't a 5 star resort. However we were pleasantly surprised to find the area one of the best in access to beaches and restaurants and shopping. We had a car but you could get around anywhere walking or taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzardy
Barbados
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The bed was small and extremely uncomfortable. The room was hot, there is only an air conditioning in the bedroom and it is sensor operated, no remote control to alter the air conditioners temperature. The cupboard, in the kitchen where the garbage is located smell horrible when open. The tv was one of the old cheap televisions with poor cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackson B
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review Plum Tree Club. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but hope that you managed to have an enjoyable holiday. We take our guest feedback very seriously and strive to provide clean, secure accommodation for our guests. I note that you have not mentioned whether you... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The best thing about Plum Tree is the wonderful array of timeshare owners that go back year after year - some for upwards of 30 years. They were very welcoming and the great pool was the place to be to meet and strike up new friendships. Thanks to those long-timers, we had a very pleasant stay. The units are tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank RosemaryRowntree

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worthing
460 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
485 reviews
0.0 km away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 2 in Worthing
97 reviews
0.0 km away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#20 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Price Range: ₹ 7,060 - ₹ 10,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice, ask for a unit facing east/west to take advantage of the breezes.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbD4647EM, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice and peacfull”
 of 5 bubbles hmills30, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was right on the golf course and equipped with all the utensils I needed for breakfast and an evening cup of tea. Bathrooms were clean. My two small complaints were the wifi and the living area. The bedrooms were air-conditioned but not the living area. This was fine in the day when you could open the doors and enjoy the fresh air. At night, however, you couldn't because of the possibility of mosquitoes, so the living area became hot. The wifi was weak especially on evenings and I needed to be in touch with customers every day for business. Otherwise great. ”
 of 5 bubbles adriancG2634FJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 721,there was no ac issue or wifi issues”
 of 5 bubbles LovelyTrini, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend second floor, view to the golf court”
 of 5 bubbles rnonato, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay