We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa
 Click to rate
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The idea of tents was something different and that is the reason why I chose this hotel. The tent is clean, nice, and it seems like a very fancy room. The disappointment began when I tried over and over again to reach the Front Office by phone. No one at the reception receiving a call. I was aware that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myriam1964
hbelligand, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Myriam, We appreciate you're taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do apologise for the inconvenient with the telephone lines, we've fixed the problem since then and in the breakfast too. We would like to point out however that there is always personel in the lobby throughout the night in case of an emergency. Our restaurant...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

I went with my husband for 3 days...nice hotel, the service was good but they do not have entertainment at all (at least i did not see any). The concept of the hotel is really good because they have huge tents with all the things that you need, you really feel confortable. They have a little pool for adults, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika M
hbelligand, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Erika, We appreciate that you're taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas and are glad to hear that you had such a good time with us. Regarding your suggestions we will look into them with great attention in order to improve the quality of our service. We are just about to launch...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed 1 day with my boyfriend, this has very good rooms, clean areas, cinema, play games area, delicious food, breakfast like buffet is included per night. We will come back. Our room was clean, has tv, in the night is very silent , we dindt hear any sound, is near sea view , the onlu sound is the waves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirCri M
hbelligand, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a wonderful time in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. Hopefully next time you can stay for a few more days to fully live the Vichayito Experience. Best regards, Henri Belligand Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in CS-4 which was one of the tent suites - and it was amazing. I have never seen a 3 piece suite or a victorian slipper bath in a tent before - camping in Englad going to be such a let down after this! We stayed for 4 nights September and the hotel was very quiet (maybe 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousXXXXXXXXXXX
hbelligand, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments and are absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful time in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. We do hope we'll have the oportunity to rwelcome you back. Best regards, Henri Belligand Hotel Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was the first time I ever visited a beach in Peru, so I must say I was impressed with the resort and its facilities. When I arrived at 4pm I was immediately checked-in and escorted to my bungalow in a golf cart. The hotel porter helped me with my luggage and made sure I got settled-in. My bungalow (M-1)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easylivingtravel
hbelligand, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to describe in such detail your great experience at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas and are delighted you had such much fun. All the members of our team are driven by the will to give a unique experience to our guests. We will take into consideration your suggestions to keep improving our...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Spent a week here just chilling out after an amazing tour of Chile,Bolivia and Peru. Such a beautiful situation with the Hotels gates opening onto the beach.Spectacular sunsets and relaxed beach walks watching the fishermen bringing in their catches of crab and lobster. Our superb thatched tent was incredibly furnished with 2 studio couches,2 very large beds,Tv,fridge,chest of drawers,standard lamps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70andstillgoing
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas, we are delighted that you had such a great time. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Henri Belligand Hotel Manager

Lima
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here after visiting the Sacred Valley and Cusco. It was nice to get away from the cold days of Lima. The hotel is a completely different experience as you gave a choice between family bungalows or tents. Our tent was on the,3rd row, but everything is close...pool, beach, restuarant. The tents are kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
Management response:

Dear Patti, Thank you very much for sharing in such detail the wonderful experience that you had in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. My team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed so much your stay and are already making plans to come back. We have noted your suggestions and will to be happy to present you the improvements in your...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I'll start with we are here in the off season and the place is empty which is nice. The bungalow we rented is really nice and we can see and hear the sea from bed. Breakfast (which is included) is great. The staff is attentive and helpful. The beach is also very nice. Cons: The restaurant is mediocre at best....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Management response:

Good afternoon Sir, We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the pleasant experience that you had in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. Our team is really happy that you enjoyed th surroundings, and services we offer. Regarding your comments about the food, we have created a whole new menu that we hope you'll enjoy in your next visit. Best...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is a beautiful resort, with great amenities, food and service. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area, and our mototaxi rides into Mancora were an adventure. They have a beautiful sandy beach where I walked early in the mornings and completed one of my bucket list items ~ rode a horse through the ocean waves !! Their Americanized...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathileen Y
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Kathileen, I am so happy one of the items in your bucket list got real during your holidays in my hotel!!! Our Americanized breakfast buffet is better than a regular American breakfast, isn´t it? Fried plantains instead of bacon, a healthier taste! Merry Christmas!!! Jenny Vidal Gerente Residente

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The right place for your relax. Forget clock, agenda and mobiles. Leave your regular life out of it. I considered this place, a kind of rehab from the routine. Food and drinks, the SPA, and the beach, will wash your brain for some days. I'd suggest everyone to go there to spend their holidays...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea Z
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, I loved each of your comments and the peculiar way you described your experience in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. It is very rewarding! Thank you so much! Jenny Vidal Resident Manager

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vichayito
2.2 km away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 32 in Mancora
316 reviews
7.6 km away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 32 in Mancora
310 reviews
2.8 km away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Eco Lodge
Eco Lodge
#5 of 32 in Mancora
180 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
5.8 km away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#11 of 32 in Mancora
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and intimate cabins and bedouin-style tents, radiant in the mid-afternoon sun - only 20 minutes from Mancora town. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets, exquisite seafood as well as an unbeatable location. A different experience from everyday Mancora, the setting adapts to a romantic retreat or a relaxing family holiday. Lie down in the hammocks watching the setting sun or relax with a poolside massage after a day in the surf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa

Address: Antigua Panamericana Norte Km.1211, Vichayito, Organos 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Organos > Vichayito
Price Range: ₹ 9,359 - ₹ 13,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vichayito Bungalows y Carpas De Playa Hotel Mancora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tents are a very different and nice option.”
 of 5 bubbles Myriam1964, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tent Suite CS-4 was just beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles AnonymousXXXXXXXXXXX, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the reception area, as it can get noisy there. You have your choice of bungalows or tents ~”
 of 5 bubbles kathileeny, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We've booked a tent (carpa), right in front of the beach. Inside was another story. A well furnished room with everything in... Amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 45andreaz, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for tents with a front row sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoftheWebberi, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5