We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kerkstraat 13, 4921 BA Made The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
$105
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (16)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel De Korenbeurs, in the village of Made, offers not only fantastic overnight stays (which have earned it TripAdvisor’s Certificate of Excellence) but also a bistro with great ambience and gourmet restaurant 'Fundi', for your dining delight. Its conference facilities attracts many business guests. Many cyclists and especially golfers make their way to De Korenbeurs, attracted not least by the special golfing packages which this centrally-located Dutch hotel offers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
590Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 220
  • 120
  • 36
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anna wrote a review Oct 2021
Utrecht, The Netherlands17 contributions10 helpful votes
We selected this location as strategically located close to the National Park of Biesbosh, and highly rated for the quality of its restaurant. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and we were positively impressed by the outside décor of the reception. Nevertheless, our high expectations were immediately disappointed when we entered our room, number 129. The room immediately reminded us of a hospital room with its plain and white decoration. In addition, the small space, uncomfortable bed, filthy mold on the windows (see photo), and dirty broken shower (see photo) and poor sound insulation made our stay really uncomfortable. We did our check out the morning after and the staff did not bother to ask us how our stay was. We do not recommend to book this place. For 110 EUR per night (exc. breakfast) totally not worth it. Just try the food at the restaurant and find a better place where to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel De Korenbeurs, Verkoop at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to read your review. You booked our Budget room. We hope you have a pleasant stay in our Hotel. Best regarda, Hotel De Korenbeurs / Judith
Read more
Sandra C wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We read a review about sounds during the night but thought we take a chance anyway. The hotel room was clean and the bed was ok. But the sounds was awful! Constantly bangs during the hole night and a person started to vacuum in the middle of the night. If you want to have a good night sleep we would recommend another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja Van der made, General Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear guest, I'm sorry to read your review. Our apologies about the other hotel guests. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
RobertReesink wrote a review Aug 2020
Haelen, The Netherlands184 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in this hotel several times for business purposes. The rooms are okay, but would say they’re a little outdated. The bed was good and the bathroom clean, accept the lime scale on the shower. Breakfast is decent and provides you enough calories to start the day :). Due to covid19 the breakfast is served on the table, instead of offering a buffet. The food in the restaurant is a bit overpriced in my opinion. Overall, good place to stay if your standards are not too high.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MPaauw wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had an amazing stay in "Hotel de Korenbeurs"! The staff was super hospitable and friendly. They took the covid-19 measures seriously and made us feel relaxed and safe. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent! We enjoyed the nature of the Biesbosch very much. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja Van der made, General Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your Review and the 5 stars ranking! Best Regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
jaagaa849516 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good location and very friendly and helpful staff - breakfast was excellent, and good quality of restaurant (I expect the Bistro to be equally good as it's the same kitchen). The room was clean and well equipped but seems an update is needed.. walls are very thin and all noise from the neighbor-room could easily be heard, quite noisy..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear hotelguest, Thank you very much for your review and the 4-star ranking. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
chabowuemelda wrote a review Dec 2019
Antwerp Province, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed the hotel, upon arrival till departure. Extremely clean, bathroom with apart toilet was just top! Shower good, bath tub excellent! Breakfast simple and nice, dinner exceptional, 4 course and all was very tasteful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, we appreciate it. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
Gavin P wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel has great staff from the reception and the bistro to the excellent chamber staff. The room was well kept with a very comfortable bed and was quiet. I slept very well. The meal in the bistro was beautifully cooked and the beers on draught were very tasty. I very much enjoyed my visit to this part of the Netherlands. Dank je wel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your compliments! And the 5-star rancking. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
Dr. Sambhaji Shinde wrote a review Nov 2019
35 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel De korenbeurs Kerkstraat, Made Netherland :- Hotel de Korenbeurs is situated in the village of Made in an area ideal for cycling, walking or sailing, 5 km from the edge of the Biesbosch National Park. All of the rooms at Hotel de Korenbeurs, feature colour TV, a minibar and a desk. Each of the bathrooms comes with a shower. Best Western Hotel is 25 minutes’ drive from Breda and the Efteling theme park. Restaurant Fundi serves elegant and luxurious cuisine in a modern setting. It also offers seasonal dishes such as asparagus or seafood. A wide range of wines can be enjoyed or specially paired to your meal. Pleasant one day stay with family and friends, with tasty Dinner (both veg and nonveg) and breakfast. Free wifi and parking available. Rooms were clean having all facilities. Nature loving people are selecting this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the review and 4 stars ranking! We appreciate al the compliments Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
rkoch887642 wrote a review Oct 2019
Basel, Switzerland1 contribution
This is a very affordable hotel, the staff are good and the facilities have been well maintained. Unfortunately the light and sound insulation in the hotel is very poor. From the room I could hear doors closing in other rooms, footsteps in the hallway and noise from the bar below me. The window had a spotlight shining on it (probably to highlight the hotel name) and there was strong light coming in over the top of the curtain. Sadly this is an issue with many older Dutch hotels that they are renovated but the noise insulation is ignored, so this is not a unique issue to this hotel. I will likely not return as I did not get a good nights sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Dear Hotelguest, thank you very much for your review and compliments. I am sorry to read that you didn't sleep well. Hope to see you soon, in our new department. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
danesmith72 wrote a review Aug 2019
Assen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Was shocked. Room was horrible. Pay to much. Is a hole in the wall. Good customer service and location. Parking lot ok . The room is a NO NO !!! Front desk people excellent. Visitor bathroom were clean. Restaurant looks nice but didn't eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marja V, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Korenbeurs
Responded 20 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to read that the room was not good. Pleas can you send me an email (info@korenbeurs.nl) to tell me which room you had. Best regards, Hotel De Korenbeurs - Judith
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Korenbeurs, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceMade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de Korenbeurs
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Nearby attractions include Polderevents (2.8 km), Speelgoed & Carnavalsmuseum Op Stelten (6.6 km), and Brabants Museum Oud Oosterhout (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant By Pascal, Eetlokaal Klinkers, and Het Houtse Meer.
Is Hotel de Korenbeurs located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Made.
Does Hotel de Korenbeurs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel de Korenbeurs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel de Korenbeurs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lambertuskerk (1300) (7.7 km), Molen "Hoop Doet Leven" (1.0 km), and Gasthuyskapel, Later Weeshuys (16e Eeuw) (4.9 km).
Is Hotel de Korenbeurs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.