We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Daiquiri

Save
Share
Traveller (7620)
Pool & Beach (1946)
Room & Suite (946)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“star friends”(150 reviews)
“la marina”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Iberostar Daiquiri
Hotel deals
Offers from Iberostar Daiquiri
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,301)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
1,033
1,020
425
161
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,033
1,020
425
161
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendsthe mexican restaurantla marinacamaguey buildingfishlobby barpilar beachsuperior roomevery other daypastafajitasguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetentertainment staffother resortstwo weeks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What happened this resort became local Cubans favorite place.AC in buffet Restaurant is not working since last August. No detergents no higieny practice dirty plates and a lot of people sick. Management can't do anything if they have necessity staf to work.

Thank grazynia55
Reviewed 3 days ago

This hotel needs to shut down and start over from the ground up. We arrived Saturday in the afternoon and while waiting for our room decided to grab a meal in the buffet. Well what a terrible experience that was. Flies everywhere, no AC in...More

2  Thank justincns
Response from DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar DaiquiriResponded yesterday

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude to you for making Iberostar Daiquirí the hotel of your choice for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us and also we are happy to hear that you could enjoy the...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

This was our Third stay at the Iberostar Daiquiri, we were very excited to be returning after our last stay 8 years ago. We had been planning the trip for over a year with our two small children in order to celebrate my husbands special...More

7  Thank LizzyE74
Response from DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar DaiquiriResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team at Iberostar Daiquirí we want to thank you for choosing us and also for sharing your personal experience with our Trip Advisor community. We are really sorry to read that your stay was not up to your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel design unique ocean view from all rooms was a big selling feature to us that didn't disappoint, now I have been to cuba 12 times in the last 5 years so I have a fair idea what level service to expect, biggest problem was...More

2  Thank Ross N
Response from DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar DaiquiriResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding you experience and in doing so, helping us to improve the quality of our services. We deeply regret that on this occasion our services...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We travelled as a family of 6 during the end of July for 2 weeks - this was a special holiday that we had saved hard for, my husband's birthday and our daughters last holiday with us as a family as she is off to...More

6  Thank Toni H
Response from DirectorDaiquiri, Director General at Iberostar DaiquiriResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion, please be assured that your feedback is certainly being taken into consideration. It is rewarding to read that you could at least enjoy our doctor service. Please, allow us to explain that our...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Quiet Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#2 Family Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#3 Bay View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#4 Ocean View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#5 Great View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Quiet Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#2 Family Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#3 Bay View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#4 Ocean View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
#5 Great View Hotel in Cayo Guillermo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7620)
Pool & Beach (1946)
Room & Suite (946)
Dining (352)
Family and Play Areas (117)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cubacarol
15 August 2018|
Answer
Response from liz r | Reviewed this property |
We reported the state of the hotel as soon as we got back to the UK 9 /7/18 still waiting to hear from our tour operator
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not come here but if you do, choose a room that is located above the lobby. Apparently they have been..."
Read review
"Pick a completely different hotel"
Read review
"Nex to the pool"
Read review
"I had a superior sea view room 3rd floor right on the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing