We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savannah Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savannah Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savannah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,349: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time was a very interesting hotel rooms were very clean and staff were very helpful a credit to there managers we had ten days there did a few excursions safari one was excellent plus did Harrison's caves which is very interesting plus mount gay where they make the rum. This was our second time there and won't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolesadler8
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband have Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Savannah was a bit sceptical as a lower rating than we usually choose but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a ground floor beach front room which was perfect access to drifters beach and pool quite a few steps to Rachel's and chop stix but thus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginareeve
Ingbirchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions were negative to say the least. We arrived after dark from the UK on the Virgin flight from Manchester. The coach reversed into the car park of the hotel from a very busy main road. On entering the hotel, we were shown into the lounge next to the reception. It looked and felt drab and dreary with faded...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DERYLEY
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I spent 4 days at the Savannah Beach Resort, and it was fantastic. Our room was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is great and very good selection especially if the dinner was the buffet. Drifters bar on the beach was adequate but they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard O
london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 7 nights at the Savannah beach hotel in Hastings, booked the holiday with Virgin. Flight was from London Gatwick and we stayed the night before at the airport. This takes away all the stress of the journey to the airport. Check in was smooth with Virgin Reps helping you to use the automated checkout in by scanning your passport...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LondonMisterc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is good and bad at the hotel overall a nice chilled place to stay. However some things need to be improved on. Drifters bar service and general standard is poor. Staff are pleasant but seem to have a lack of awareness and training. Surely the hotel can do better than cheap plastic glasses which hold a squirt of beer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KC95
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We, my fiancée and I visited in January. I have travelled extensively where this was my spouses first Tropical get away and all inclusive. We kept getting annoying emails from the resort saying we didn't book all-inclusive even after reconfirming with our booking agent. The commute from the airport is less hen 20 minutes and very reasonable, $37 USD and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mahalia1980
Katisha Y, Manager at Savannah Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahalia, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Savannah Beach Hotel. We're pleased to read that you were happy with your room and the food from all three of our lovely restaurants. We are however disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and even more...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it has many good attributes with just a few niggles. We had a friendly welcome, a quick check in with a rum punch and then shown to our room with an orientation tour of the grounds, luggage soon followed. The room was spacious with two comfortable double beds, large wardrobe and plenty of drawer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from my fifth visit to Savannah in less than 4 years and want to thank all the staff for making our stay so special. The thing that attracts us year after year is the staff, they all want you to enjoy your stay and cannot do enough to make your holiday wonderful. Most of the staff have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for ten nights and picked this hotel due to it's location and some of the good reviews on trip advisor. We had a beach front room and upgraded to the Virgin Club Package, our room was probably the best on site as some so called beach front rooms overlooked the pool and Drifters restaurant. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichode

1,158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (954)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (321)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (Plantation House) (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.6 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,319 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
4.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
5.1 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,888 reviews
4.1 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Hotel is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-storey waterfall, the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment centre (opening Easter ’12) to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late night bar. Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; the main restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Beach restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pastas, grilled fish and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. There is also an Asian fusion* restaurant open 5 nights a week for dinner (16 years and over only, a supplement of $25 BDS per person will apply). 4 bars including a late night bar that opens from 11.00pm – 1.00am. Afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Beach Hotel

Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range: ₹ 10,229 - ₹ 22,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Jetsetter so you can book your Savannah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from road and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles nickyw61, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard or pool access”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR453, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and did not experience any noise from entertainment areas.”
 of 5 bubbles dorreenb, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 361 which overlooked the pool it was two floors which had a nice lounge area wasn't dissapointed ”
 of 5 bubbles carolesadler8, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid plantation rooms like the plague. Suggest deluxe courtyard or pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles DERYLEY, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5