We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booked a tourist unit, Possum cabin, for family ( 4 adults) for the last night on the Hauraki Rail Trail. Hadn't realised that it was 2 kms out of Te Aroha (hadn't done my research before booking!) but since we'd been riding all day another...More
Response from AnnaTeAroha, Owner at Te Aroha Holiday Park and BackpackersResponded 15 March 2017
Thank you Viv for your review. On those hot days you would have enjoyed the Swimming pool and great that you found the room clean and spacious. Most people these days rely on their phones or ipads for news and stories, so for some one...More
We stayed for 1 night in Te Aroha and enjoyed the spacious campground. At this time of year it was not crowded and very quiet. Kitchen , showers and toilets were very clean. The playground is fantastic for bigger children.
Thank Katja H
Response from AnnaTeAroha, Manager at Te Aroha Holiday Park and BackpackersResponded 5 March 2017
Thank you Katja.
So great you could come for a visit and I do hope the rest of your Holiday will be just as much fun.
Had a very much disappointing stay here, hence the need to put a review on this accommodation provider.. when first phoned to book in found them very hard to understand and quite confusing as to their explanation of the room layout, choosing to go ahead...More
3 Thank Tashnz15
Response from AnnaTeAroha, Manager at Te Aroha Holiday Park and BackpackersResponded 22 January 2017
I am sorry about your bad experience. I often receive bad reviews as a response when guests turn up with additional family members and as a consequence I have to adjust their fee. A mattress was supplied as there were not enough beds in the...More
Great flying fox! Great playground for the kids, they were busy playing all the time. Nice atmosphere, nice and quiet at night. We arrived late and without booking which was not a problem. No Eftpos unfortunately.
We had a great time.
Response from AnnaTeAroha, Owner at Te Aroha Holiday Park and BackpackersResponded 18 January 2017
Great to read your feedback, thank you so much. We re working on the eftpos and other tech problems. Will pass on your compliments about the clean kitchen and toilets to Joe our current English Cleaner.
Just back from 2 nights in apartment 1. Great place to take the kids - they loved the playground, ride-on bikes, trampoline, swings, flying fox, and the swimming pool was so much fun for us all. The room was great for 4 of us -...More
Response from AnnaTeAroha, Manager at Te Aroha Holiday Park and BackpackersResponded 12 January 2017
Great to read such nice comments. Thank you. It makes our efforts so much more rewarding. Te Aroha and surroundings offer so much for our out door oriented visitors and the Holiday Park is a quiet place to come back to where the kids can...More
US$ 31 - US$ 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Te Aroha Holiday Park and Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.