We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Aussie Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Great Aussie Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic holiday park for families.Beautiful location on the river with so much for the kids to do.Organised activities(archery,canoeing,rockclimbing),huge jumping pillow,pool and water park.The wildlife is great.Wake up to an ostrich outside your cabin or tent.Great animal farm where the kids can feed the animals daily.One of the few parks where your pet dog can travel with you.Staff are lovely.Cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed the park and our facilities. We are sorry you feel your view was not good enough from your cabin. We put in the bollards so vans can only park to a certain spot so you still have a view from the deck area of the verandah. We...

Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, wonderful park for the kids, great camp kitchen, clean amenities. Very helpful staff. Good size sites. Thank you very much. Great place would highly recommend it for families. We were there for AFL grandfinal where they played it on a large screen in the theatre room. Food in the restaurant was also lovely. Kids absolutely loved the bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukbiahay
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lukbiahay, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor. :) Kind Regards, Mel Diffey

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was our second visit and we once again had a great time. The best thing about this park is the shared facilities and activities to keep the kids busy. Water park, pool and jumping pillow are all together which is great. The entertainment area with BBQ's, movie theatre, games room, open fire and plenty of places to sit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi M B, Thank you for your time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your family get together and yes you need to be aware of the ostriches, they can be cheeky! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and next time you stay in a poolside, we are upgrading the flooring and the lounges over the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived a couple of hours earlier than expected from Melbourne, but our park view cabin was available for us to check-in. Being a 25-30min drive out of Albury, we decided to drive back into town to get supplies, instead of using the small on site grocery store. The cabin was clean and modern. No dishwasher, was full size fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sara J, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be discussing your comments with staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mel Diffey

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The park seems to have lots of family friendly things to do but for $130 a night we were placed in an old cabin, very dated and laminate peeling off the bathroom walls. Fair enough we booked last minute but what I am furious about is putting my very small children in the bottom of the shower and suddenly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle611
Mel D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Elle611, I am very sorry I only received a notification email of this review on Friday. I didn't receive your feedback form, so I will be finding out from staff why I haven't seen it, otherwise we certainly would have contacted you regarding the issues you had. I will have someone check the showers and in particular your cabin...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. The park is spacious and very well kept. Has great facilities - the open fire in the entertainment area is wonderful on these cold days! The other activities are also fantastic, and the kids love the animal feeding. Can't speak highly enough of the quality and presentation of this park.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trevor S
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the fire in the entertainment area, nothing beats sitting around a fire in Winter and toasting marshmallows! Animal feeding is a big hit with they kids, they love it! We appreciate your time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Regards Mel

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Great Aussie Holiday Park was the best family holiday. The staff from the 1st phone call were very nice. Mark told us about the pay for 2 nights get the 3rd free and I am so glad we did it. The kids couldn't wait to explore the fantastic playground it was too cold to swim but the jumping pillow was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinamarkmikaylajoshua
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Mark, Mikayla & Josh, Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, from the customer service, your accommodation and our facilities, we are very excited we exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you again at Christmas. Thanks again for your time reviewing us, we really appreciate it. Regards, Mel :)

Reviewed 24 April 2016

$180 a night for a inferior cabin kettle so dirty the shower a disgrace the bath towels as big as a hand towel , Would never recommend this place to any one when l complained all she said was sorry why didnt you come and swap over the kettle well how did it ever get to that state, If your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiaabbey
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Kiaabbey for your review, we appreciate your feedback to help us improve the park and our facilities. As I agreed when you checked out the kettle was stained and was in need of replacement, but it wasn't dirty, it was just water stained. You were paying $180 for the Saturday night as a last minute booking as it was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We chose to stay here as it was a short detour off Hume Hwy: a perfect place to break up drive between Melbourne & Sydney. It was about a 5hr drive from central Sydney and 3hr from central Melbourne. We rang the property direct at the last minute for a 1 night stay and paid less for a Park View...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleLQ
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi LittleLQ, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime. Again, we really appreciate your time and effort on Trip Advisor and enjoy the positive and negative feedback as it helps us to improve. Hope to...

Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Cabin was dirty, stains on the carpet, smelt musty. Unlockable windows with screens falling out. Double bed was a mattress on the floor. Air con not working on 35 degree day. It spat chunks of ice out after 3 hours of running hot. Curtains were so thin it was like daylight all night. When approached, the office staff were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaki999
Melanie D, Owner at Great Aussie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you isaki999 for your review, we appreciate positive and negative feedback as it helps us improve our park and customer service. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness throughout the park, I apologise there was a stain on the carpet in the bedroom, which after your stay was removed as it hadn't been reported to me from the guests prior....

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowna
15.4 km away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
283 reviews
15.7 km away
Lake Hume Tourist Park
Lake Hume Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
73 reviews
33.0 km away
Holbrook Motor Village
Holbrook Motor Village
#1 of 1 in Holbrook
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Discovery Parks – Lake Hume
19.3 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
304 reviews
22.9 km away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#11 of 31 in Albury
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Aussie Holiday Park is your outdoor adventure playground - situated on 2kms of private Lake Hume foreshore, just 35km's from Albury/Wodonga. We have accommodation to suit all budgets, from unpowered and powered camping/caravan sites (dog friendly), comfortable budget style cabins, country style cedar wood Squatters Huts and deluxe poolside villas, through to Dormitories for sporting, community groups and school camps. We offer endless activities for the family all year round, including a giant jumping pillow, solar heated pool, waterspray park, games room, BMX track, Recreation bush track 2.2kms and fishing & water sports on the Lake. At Peak times, why not try abseiling, rock climbing, or a run on the flying fox. The Lake View Cafe is open seasonally for dine in or take away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Aussie Holiday Park

Address: 14 Hore Rd, Bowna, New South Wales 2644, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bowna
Price Range: ₹ 5,194 - ₹ 6,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Aussie Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Great Aussie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Great Aussie Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensuite Van site's well worth the $38”
 of 5 bubbles 326grants, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with little kids or disabled persons get key to family bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles BLTmum, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“depending on what you do there and who you go with. If you want to be close to the play area and be in the center of everything then ask to be near the pool if you want quite during the day then ask to stay away from the play area and the laundry/game room area. The park is big enough to offer choices”
 of 5 bubbles 3mum3, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“book prior and enjoy it”
 of 5 bubbles Maz797, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All the cabins looked nice, and the ensuite sites looked good too.”
 of 5 bubbles 180heidim, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay