We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Bohemian Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Best Western Bohemian Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is good for 3*, but the price is too high for low season! We stayed with family in junior suite. The room with heating, WiFi - no! (Nobody could fix it):-(, TV has only 10 ch! Good restaurant, though a lot of things missing from menu. Whatever, the stay was excellent. Note: for summer time has good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM M
SofiUstayan, Director of Sales at Best Western Bohemian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Am M, Thank you for your time in telling us your experience related to recent stay at “Best Western Bohemian Resort". And we do appreciate your compliments and we are happy that you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. In the meantime, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The mentioned issues have been already...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night from 27-28 of August. The hotel is the shame of Best western chain, the rooms are a very poor quality, the stuff allowed drunk guests to swim in the pool, who made so much of noise. We tried to reach reception 2 times and complained, but unsuccessfully... We filled us as in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arshavir M
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I gave 2 stars because the place is kept clean and and there was 1 person in whole place who was actually friendly and his name was Rubik he was the bell boy I'm Armenian I know how the live is like there but I lived in USA for past 23 years Armenia if you want tourist to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stella B
SofiUstayan, Director of Sales at Best Western Bohemian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stella B, Thank you for your time in telling us your experience related to the recent stay at “Bohemian Resort" hotel. And please accept our sincerest apologies for ALL the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We've already changed our policy and strategy for further activities and all the indicated issues have been duly forwarded to the concerned...

new york
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My review is limited in that we only stayed here for one night. We got upgraded to a suite with two upstairs bedrooms but the bathroom was downstairs. It had a separate living/sitting room and a small balcony. The bedroom was fine and the place was clean. The carpet on the stairs was a little worn. There was no water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardnick1
SofiUstayan, Director of Sales at Best Western Bohemian Resort, responded to this review

Dear wardnick1, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay and taking time to share your feedback with us, we do appreaciate it indeed. Thanks to such kind feedbacks, our Team is updating the services for our esteemed guests, particularly, we've updated our Menu, and it will be introduced shortly (starting from next month). Also, the TV channels will...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I Have been there last year during August Somehow the only good thing is pool and the view i think the restaurant is expensive and not very tasty But it is somehow considered one of the best hotels in Sevan city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nell A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Although it has the best access to the famous Lake Sevan, this hotel was really bad. We thought it's "international" name would give it some standard but it didn't . On the contrary B&Bs and guest houses are alot better to stay than such hotels. first of all the receptionist started off by complaining about the wifi because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houry S
Moscow
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed at the hotel in May which is definitely not a high season at Sevan. We enjoyed an almost empty placed but got a full service. Personnel was very welcomed and nice. Besides we've got a better room: a cottage instead of a room for two

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palinka_R
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This is a chalet style resort on the shores of Lake Sevan. The entrance looks grim but once inside things seem OK. The chalets are clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a central dining/bar area which is quite good although the service is grim! Orders are taken and bills written out before the food/drink is served with a suspicious look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gyanfernando
California
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Not a bad location right on the lake,however. Bedrooms upstairs, bathrooms downstairs which was a real pain in the butt. Bad sewage smell in the room particularly when you would flush the toilet. Water and stench would regurgitate into the sink. Disgusting carpeting. The breakfast wasn't bad. Internet did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepchi
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The only good thing about the place is the view from the cafe. We were staying in a double room which had no sockets,very poor illumination,uncomfortable beds and no hot water at first. The water issue was fixed promptly however when we started to complain. It was an absolute waste of money - 35000 AMD per day! We even tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilitAbrahamyan

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevan
21.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Dilijan Hotel
20.4 km away
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
#1 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
151 reviews
20.9 km away
Elegant Hotel and Resort
Elegant Hotel and Resort
#3 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#2 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
132 reviews
20.9 km away
Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex
22.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Alva Hotel & Spa
BEST WESTERN Alva Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Best Western Bohemian Resort

Address: near Peninsula Sevanavanq Sevan Lake | Yerevanyan Road 102, Sevan 0001, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Gegharkunik Province > Lake Sevan > Sevan
Price Range: ₹ 2,042 - ₹ 3,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Bohemian Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Bohemian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bohemian Hotel Sevan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Bohemian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much to choose. All rooms seem to be the same.”
  • BEST WESTERN Bohemian Resort  |  near Peninsula Sevanavanq Sevan Lake, Sevan 0001...
  • BEST WESTERN Bohemian Resort  |  near Peninsula Sevanavanq Sevan Lake, Sevan 0001...
 of 5 bubbles gyanfernando, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The cottages are a lot better then the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AsyaA238, 7 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay