We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

PricelineUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 134*
US$ 64*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3,484: English reviews
Start your review of Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

we arrived at Brean Sands for the 48 hour party. I know it was a party weekend so didnt expect the accomadation to be up to much after reading the reveiws. we got to our chalet in the 600s to find it smelt really bad also blood stains on the mattress in the room. Bath hadnt been cleaned still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrelsclyde
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first visit and we only go to take our 4 year old granddaughter for a break. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and courteous. We tried the on site meals which were not to our taste, though very good value but there were plenty of good places to eat nearby and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patstr0ng
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son and myself booked a weekend break through the sun. I have used the sun newspaper for several years to book short breaks. On arrival we found the site and were able to check in well. Our apartment however left a lot to be desired. My granddaughter came out of the bedroom on her first night with a water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really disappointed with our weekend away. Upgraded the day before to the club apartment, after noticing online that bed linen was included, voucher for a free bottle of wine and a paper, welcome tea and coffee and electricity and an allocated parking space. The only thing we had on arrival was electricity and when we visited the accommodation office during...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy B
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned after 4nts 5 days at Pontins Brean sands. Site on arrival looked ok, check in a bit chaotic queuing outside doors and very noisy due to being in amusement arcade. Found chalet ok, walked in awfull, smelt and felt neglected, peeling walls. Pullout bed which was your only seating, was in kitchen come lounge and beyond useable had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25wood31
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, it's a good job the company was good because this place was awful. The place as a whole needs a massive revamp as it's tired and outdated. When arriving it was raining, there was a drainpipe on the end of the block that was missing and the pipe was on the grass outside along with other various items such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review via Trip Advisor. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our new Guest Solutions Department (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at pontins Brean sands for Easter and the half board set up was a complete joke no organisation no control who has food, who has paid who hasn't paid I wrote a letter of complaint but have not received a reply so I take it they have just brushed that under the carpet like we are a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As per our new complaints procedure If I could ask you please to forward your original complaint over to our recently established Guest Solutions Team at guestsolutions@pontins.com for them to look into and take appropriate action. Our team will then be able to contact you directly with a response. I...

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As we booked cheap break did not have high expectations and we certainly were right! Chalet smelled awful and even made our bedding smell. Curtains were falling down and toilet doors didn't shut properly. When we did manage to shut it we had a problem opening it again . Went to bar on first and only night as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemary c
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to apologise on behalf of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would rather live on the street than visit this place again .on a bright note it's only 91 miles home even though we live in Boscombe i look forward to getting back.if you have a death wish do feel free to visit but bring candles and a calor gas fire cos if you plug anything in it may catch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of Brean Sands to apologise for the condition of your apartment. I can assure you this is not indicative of our usual standard. I will pass your comments over to the management team at Brean Sands so they can action the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked to stay here as a cheap base to explore the lovely area of Somerset. I wasn't expecting luxury but I WAS NOT expecting a stinking dirty chalet with such a overbearing smell of mound and damp that it made my chest hurt after sitting in it for less than 45 minutes. The floor was stinking, there were stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review via Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have already contacted our Guest Solutions Team. I can assure you that they will fully investigate your complaint and get back to you with a response within the 28 days outlined in our new complaints procedure. I would like to take this...

1,753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1746)
Viewed
Bathroom (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Other (990)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
5.8 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
170 reviews
6.8 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
601 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
233 reviews
10.0 km away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
6.9 km away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Address: South Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 6,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such thing”
rosemaryc447, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
RachelW421, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are on a Sun bargain Holiday for 4 pay that little bit extra for 6 people and enjoy the added room a 6 berth chalet will give you.”
599tomc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“just wouldnt recommend pontins brean to anyone..”
ralph503, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“All terrible!”
JonH1975, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 77
Hotels.comUS$ 77
AMOMAUS$ 134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates