We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Glade Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible place, worst place we`ve ever been as a family. Myself, My Wife and our 4 kids came to Sandy Glade for our bank holiday weekend on Friday 14th April 2017, we arrived at 3pm and collected our keys just before 4pm. And we were accompanied by another family of 4 who stayed in another chalet. we checked into chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Glen S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Glen It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Damp stains on the ceiling, smoke alarm hanging by the wires, piles off rubbish, food wrappers, ash and general filth behind the furniture, greasy handprints over the cupboard doors, rusty cooker, dog smeared patio windows (the other windows were just thick with dust), curtains hanging loose from the rails, a microwave with a door that couldn't be opened, threadbare carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ipsarionbiketours
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment plan and as you will appreciate, such a programme will take a little time to complete. I can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 night Easter break. Really enjoyed it the site is kept clean and staff are always friendly. It's a good base to go exploring so we visited Bristol, Bath and cheddar gauge. The entertainment in the club house was good every night with one exception. 2 of the strippies did their own cabaret act after the singers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Caroline Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff were friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its staff and we...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spend Easter weekend at sandy glade. Lovely friendly holiday park, well kept and good layout. Stayed in a budget caravan which was very clean on arrival and had all you needed for a weekend away. Only negative was the mattresses, they really do need replacing as the springs kept attacking me every time I moved! Overall a good stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison w
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Alison Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The size of the silver lodge 3 bed lodge was great, and the general condition of the park. Unfortunately the cleanliness was well below standard, the filth build up certainly had accumulated over many months. On checking out the majority of the other guests were also saying the same.The lodge was tired and in need of a soft furnishings upgrade....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack6062017
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jack All our lodges are relatively new, so it is such a shame that your review is anonymous - it would be nice to be able to identify which accommodation you are referring to. I will be contacting you through the Tripadvisor messaging service to discover the full details of your booking. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool is rather small and was incredibly busy, the childrens park is very small too in comparison to the number of guests on site. Although the park in general was kept clean and tidy overall, it was incredibly noisy in the evenings until maybe 12-1am. Lots of unsupervised kids knocking around and causing mischief, with no adults, despite numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIkky O
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mikky Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. Your comments have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I dont really know where to begin with this review this park is so poor on so many levels. 7 of us stayed in a gold chalet over easter and first impressions were good until we looked a bit closer. For some reason even basic untensils were missing and what was there was filthy, and then we discovered the ants,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Helen H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Helen It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the...

Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my two kids plus my sister and her two, all aged between 9 and 3, not forgetting two dogs. Some would say we were mad to attempt such a getaway but we chose well with this resort. Our gold 3-bed chalet was comfortable and seemed recently refurbished, with everything we needed. The proximity to the beach was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna O
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Anna What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Warren and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. It is gratifying to read that our entertainment team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a four night stay at this holiday park, and found it to far better than we expected. Stayed in a Silver caravan as we were taking our pet dog, but the caravan was far better than we expected. Park in a good location, with good facilities and very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. I don't quite understand why you would expect poor accommodation, just because you are bringing a pet. We take great pride in the standard of all grades...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were a large group of us, in several different types and standards of accommodation on the park. However, one thing that was noticed by the entire group was the substandard level of cleanliness; the park itself was fine and the grounds kept clean. Not the case for the actual accommodation...in our chalet, we were met with a smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burkeybum
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

This year we have been getting mainly 4 and 5 star reviews, so it come as a surprise to read yours. I hear what you say about reception - an arrival day can be very busy. It's such a shame that you did not involve the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
6.6 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
594 reviews
8.6 km away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#26 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
299 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,314 reviews
5.4 km away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 16,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a caravan site not a hotel as stating above but its got everything on site”
dartboard993, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book else where.”
  • Mould behind child's bed.
  • Inside of top drawer in chest of drawers falling out.
  • Mouldy corner complete with muck the mop didn't remove.
  • Dirty sealant at base of bathroom sink.
  • This has not seen a cleaner in months. Disgraceful.
  • Filth, clothes label and bottle top from a previous visitor, not found by cleaners for months...
  • Basic cleaning skill not displayed here.
  • Move bedside cabinet to access drawer, as it catches on radiator...
hgibson2015, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book a static caravan instead”
950glens, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here!”
Ipsarionbiketours, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Friendly and clean”
rockieWales, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5