We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel SH Villa Gadea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent the weekend in this beautiful property that was recommended to us by some friends.The service was outstanding. They front office staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We were very tired after traveling in Spain for two weeks so we decided to spoil ourselves and ask them to arrange a massage for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankie H
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Ankie, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay after travelling in Spain. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our Spa, our staff and our facilities completely met your expectations. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Villa Gadea for 3 nights. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the room was very pleasant and spacious. Unfortunately the bed was very firm, with only one very thin pillow each. We asked for extras, which were brought quickly. There was no evening turn down of the beds and no water supplied for the night, except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueB472013
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff and your room completely met your expectations. Regarding the bed and pillows, there are aditional pillows inside the wardrobe...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. 5 minute drive to Altea but well worth it. Very quiet in February but what we expected. Fantastic hotel, staff, rooms, restaurants, pool, fitness and spa area all amazing. Hot water in the Spa pool which also goes outside, lovely for chilly days. The views are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1990cannock
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff and our facilities completely met your expectations. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all: the hotel has 5 stars but it is not a top-class hotel. The value for money is very good and service was super friendly. The breakfast was alright, but nothing special. There were always enough sun loungers around the pool and everything was clean. We had a pleasant stay and will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Manuel, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Quality Department SH Villa Gadea Hotel

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful true 5* hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms, lovely balcony, 3 pools, everything well kept and clean. Good choice of food in the restaurant. Pebble beach short walk down the hill and at this time of year hardly anyone on it. Can hire loungers so don't need to lie on the stones. We had a 1 year old so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasiajones
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jones, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your feedback about the checkout as this will help us to improve our service. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Happy New Year! Quality Department SH Villa Gadea Hotel

Sollentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Spending X-mas eve = useless. All restaurants fully booked and the 3rd closed. Wrong info when we checked in the day before. Breakfast = 4,5 (5). Staff doing their best but management = 1 (5). Water in SPA to cool to be a Spa. Gym = OK. Japanese restaurant was absolut fantastic (when it was open). Food from roomservice 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, First of all we want to express our utmost gratitude for your comments on Tripadvisor in which you express your experiences after your recent stay. We very much appreciate your feedback as it is obviously gives us the opportunity to improve our levels of service in any way possible. We can fully understand your disappointment in the hotel...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent reception staff and service - immediate attention to some minor complaints which were resolved without issue. Wifi not very good but this may have been due to recent storms? Tried to connect tv to android box but couldn't ... You can get a signal booster from reception for 20€ refundable deposit which helps with wifi for your mobile devices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay with your family. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Quality Department SH Villa Gadea...

Benitachell, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Unfortunately we had the worst weather since many years, but that has nothing to do with this good hotel. Everything was great not only the rooms with the nice balcony and the huge bathroom, but also the food in the Japanese restaurant (missing a little bit more service) and the superb breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with Kitsume Restaurant and we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will be the biggest...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We live in Valencia so we are very familiar with Altea and it's a beautiful city that we love coming back to. So for this summer we decided to book a week holiday in Villa Gadea. The hotel itself is very impressive but close to the main road and unless you're lucky (in peak season) it's hard to find parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria A
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your anniversary. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our facilities and services completely met your expectations. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We visited this hotel in November, when the hotel is very quiet and not crowded at all. Checkin went very well. The room was very big, and so was the bathroom (= huge). Also the breakfast was great. The hotel is very clean and cozy. The nice old town of Altea is very nearby and is certainly worthwhile visiting. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible in Tripadvisor! After reading your opinion, we checked you enjoyed your "terrific stay in late autum" with us. Your comments about the staff and facilities are highly appreciated. Thank you very much for recommending us! We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our...

889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Exterior Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altea
3.0 km away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
426 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
304 reviews
7.0 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
14.7 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
6.7 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SH Villa Gadea Hotel enjoys a privileged location, on a platform-like enclave looking out over the Mediterranean Sea in the picturesque village of Altea. Its spacious public areas and carefully chosen decor guarantee comfort and relaxation. The hotel was opened in 2005 and is completely integrated architecturally with its surroundings, faithfully reflecting the traditional style of the nearby village of Altea, whose historical quarter is a mere 3 km from the hotel. The SH Villa Gadea Hotel offers a great choice of dining options. The Thalasso Spa Centre and Thermal Club provide almost 2,000 m² of health, beauty and wellbeing (2 thermo-leisure swimming pools with sea water, counterflow river, relaxing geysers, swan-necks, bubble seats). There are also aromatic showers, Turkish baths, Roman baths, Finnish sauna and a relaxation area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Address: Lugar urbanizacion Villa Gadea s/n, 03590 Altea, Spain (Formerly SH Melia Villa Gadea Beach Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Altea
Price Range: ₹ 4,166 - ₹ 15,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SH Villa Gadea 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel SH Villa Gadea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Melia Hotel Gadea Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question
Bristol
5 months ago
over a year ago
west midlands
6 months ago
Bromley, United Kingdom
Bristol
5 months ago

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea side rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB810, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the pool view are very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Riadotme, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool views fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 90colinn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles collins14, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best - as quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 139kateg, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5