We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tossal d'Altea

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Tossal d’Altea is a traditional hotel and gastronomic establishment located on a 300-year-old olive oil mill in Altea. So, this historic building has been restored and it was a farmhouse and a farm of olive, almond and orange trees known as “Almàssera de Guillem”. Located just 500 meters from the popular and wonderful “Casco Antiguo” or also known as Old Town (Well of Cultural Interest as a Historic Site), this family run hotel retains the atmosphere of old time to move to the rural Altea that defends the local values and the memory of our ancestors. Therefore, we recommend you to stay in our nice and rustic rooms, taste our Mediterranean cuisine and wines at our Restaurant, take a break to observe the landscapes of the Sierra Bernia and Puig Campana, soak up the aroma of agricultural tradition, savor and smell the olive oil, relax in our natural environment, or take a walk to the “Casco Antiguo”, home of artists and bohemians…
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 95
  • 24
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Very nicely appointed room with terrace and views of the mountains.
Room was one of the largest encountered in modern hotel terms which also included a generous bathroom with fresh daily towels and the provision of bathrobes!
Hotel a bit out of the way but it encouraged a daily
Read more
Fantastic location, amazing food and superb service!!! Went there for a reunion, and had a great time. Very impressed with the food and service, good value for money . Family business, very friendly. Perfect venue for celebrations of any kind
Read more
Really liked this place, an old olive farm with the mill stone still a feature in the restaurant. Has a traditional feel, but airy, well equipped rooms decorated simply. Particularly large bathroom with a great shower. Loved the outdoor pool area, with boogenvillia and pomegranat
Read more
This is our second visit to the hotel, and we will definitely be going back. It is situated a ten minute walk from the beautiful old town of Altea. The path up from the hotel to the lane is quite steep, so not good for anyone with mobility problems. There is a longer, flatter w
Read more
We arrived on time to find this awful hotel in the middle of the countryside. Access to the hotel is only by a very steep dirt track. Not what I would want for my very expensive vehicle.
We demanded to see the room to confirm our initial suspicions before handed over our passport
Read more
Response from Tossalaltea, Gerente at Hotel Tossal d'Altea
Responded 31 May 2018
Dear client, you arrived at the hotel, you saw the room and in 5 minutes you decided to leave the hotel with the only explanation that you did not agree to stay. Because you did not give us any reason, we informed you that according to our cancellation policy we had to charge you the amount of the first night and you answered: "that is your problem and I will talk with Booking". And then you left without offering us any chance to answer you. We regret what happened and we regret that your attitude did not allow us to do anything for you. Nothing like this ever happened to us. You will understand that for us it was a difficult situation because you refused to dialogue and you left the hotel quickly. If you had informed about our hotel, you would have seen what the surroundings are like and where we are located. We regret your words to us because we always try to do everything to satisfy our clients. We gave you a double room on the second floor with terrace and wonderful views to the mountains and to the garden, but you didn't like it. This was your room: https://www.hoteltossalaltea.com/es/room/habitacion-doble/ and we don't know why you didn't want to stay.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Tossal d'Altea
view 2 from bedroom
Do all the rooms have balconies?
Yes as far as I could see they all did - they are mostly small and the rooms on the second floor, facing north and west had the best views.
1 vote
do I have to pay for safety deposit boxes
There was a safe in our bedroom, no charge
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! I am looking for a hotel with heated pool, for this weekend, in Altea somewhere. Can you recommend one?
Hello! Sorry, but we don't have a heated pool. We have a seasonal outdoors swimming pool. Thank you.
0 votes
Necesito el número de teléfono de este establecimiento
El teléfono del Hotel Tossal d'Altea es el siguiente: 96 688 31 83. Gracias.
0 votes
Vamos el sábado 23 es mi cumpleaños vamos a la suite especial, es el regalo que me hace mi marido . Podria informarnos sobre el menú de cena disponible ? Existe posibilidad de late check out?
Encantados de saludarle. En el restaurante del Hotel Tossal d'Altea podemos ofrecerle menú del día (que puede consultar a su llegada, ya que lo cambiamos todos los días en función del género disponible) y Carta, cuya composición está en la sección de NUESTRA GASTRONOMÍA de nuestra página web. Por otro lado, la opción de late check out es posible siempre y cuando la Suite no esté reservada en su día de salida por otro cliente. Así pues, lo mejor es que nos consulte si es posible el late check out cuando llegue a la recepción del Hotel. Muchas gracias y le deseamos una placentera estancia en nuestro Hotel. Reciba un cordial saludo.
0 votes
"Check website, they have varied rooms with some excellent added extras!"
"The lift doesn’t go up to top floor, (2nd floor). View are great from there though."
"Dont go there!"
"Ask for pool views"
"Top floor rooms have high ceilings and best views"
US$ 94 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAltea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing