We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Abaco Altea

Visit hotel website
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (131)
Storyboard
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
A former 18th century bakery shapes this charming family owned hotel in the heart of Altea a few meters from the commercial center and coastline. Its themed rooms offer a warm and friendly atmosphere full of small details that will make your stay unforgettable. After 8 years at the controls of Tony and Linda (founders & restorers of the hotel), Abaco is currently managed/ owned by Adelina and Thomas - hoteliers who decided to embark on this world since its start in the prestigious university "Le Roches". Place, where they met and decided to share their passion for working in luxury hotels, since then they have worked through the world. Both very versatile in their areas of expertise have based their principles on: Quality, Attention to detail & Customer Satisfaction. Their work philosophy is reflected not only in the management of the hotel and rigorous attention they devote to the rooms, but also through the personalized and attentive dedication to exceeding customer's satisfaction.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
245Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
540Reviews
303Photos
7Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 56
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed three nights at Hotel Abaco at the recommendation of a friend, and we were not disappointed. It's a gorgeous little hotel with themed rooms and the most comfortable bed linens ever! As I was down with a cold, the staff and owners were very kind and attentive to my state
Read more
Response from HotelAbacoAltea, Gerente at Hotel Abaco Altea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Vivienne, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time in Altea also and found your room "gorgeous". It is also great you remarked on our bed linen, comments that mean a lot to us as we are continuously thriving to master our guest experience. We do hope you recuperate quickly and glad the team assisted you in every way, it was the least we could do. Once again thank you and we are extremely happy to know that you time at Abaco was so special, we hope to have you back again once the new part is finished. Best regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
Read more
We were somewhat disappointed to find out that the studio is in fact not part of the hotel - this is not mentioned anywhere ..! therefore we did not have easy access to the food terrace or the other amenities on offer . We can’t comment on the friendliness of staff or decoration
Read more
Response from HotelAbacoAltea, Owner at Hotel Abaco Altea
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your experience in our TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Studio apartments but were surprised to know that you were not aware that your booked a Studio Apartment. We have ensure this information is particularly described in our website as well as in the description if you decide to book through Booking.com or Expedia. Evermore, we personalise all reservations for the Studios and reinforce in those emails what you have booked to make sure our customers know what type of lodging they have chosen, always giving the possibility to modify the reservation when possible. Hotel Abaco is all about an experience and we do everything in our hands to inform our guest prior their arrival to prevent surprises and to ensure that ALL our guest receive an amazing experience. The apartment as you have mentioned are simple apartments and do not pretend be themed apartments as our hotel, offering a more practical side option with high end finishings found 20 meters away from the hotel. The TV is a smart TV where you have the choice to choose live international channels if needed also. Nevertheless, thank you for your comments we will note it down and see areas of improvement. Best regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
Read more
Arrived for a two might stay, was made very welcome, the owners are super friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend , and hope to have the chance to stay here again in the future.
Read more
Response from HotelAbacoAltea, Director de Recepción at Hotel Abaco Altea
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Hello Stephen, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy you were able to rest while you were here and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Julie Caparo
Read more
We stayed for a weekend in Hotel Abaco after driving for 7 hours from Gibraltar to meet friends who were holidaying in Altea. We chose this Hotel based on it's TripAdvisor reviews. My review will repeat what others have before me.
This place is just fabulous. From the moment of b
Read more
Response from HotelAbacoAltea, Propietario at Hotel Abaco Altea
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear both, Thank you very much for your lovely and sincere comment, we were also very pleased to have you and be able to pamper you after the long drive. Meeting customers like you and appreciating our efforts really makes the difference in our feelings towards our job but becomes our home. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the room chosen our hospitality, breakfast and the therapist. We hope you have the opportunity to return back again soon and try the rest of the rooms we have. Best regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
Read more
From the moment we arrived after traveling quite a bit around Spain, we immediately felt welcome. All of the staff are friendly, informative and very helpful. The Hotel is beautifully appointed while not losing any of the historical charm of the building. In terms of location, yo
Read more
Response from HotelAbacoAltea, Director de Recepción at Hotel Abaco Altea
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Raylea, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment. It was lovely to have you with us and we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to see you again in the near future. Best regards Julie Caparo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel Abaco Altea
Habitacion Provence
Photo provided by managementHotel Abaco Altea
Habitacion Provence
Photo provided by managementHotel Abaco Altea
Habitacion Provence
Photo provided by managementHotel Abaco Altea
Habitacion Provence
Photo provided by managementHotel Abaco Altea
Studio Planta baja / Ground Floor
Previous
Is there any parking at this hotel ?
Hello Amanda, the hotel has private parking for a supplement charge of 10 euros. Indeed we have limited space, being in the old town parking can get sometimes a bit frustrating but if you are patient with our help in the surroundings of the hotel street parking might be available depending on the time. During the summer it gets quite tricky. Let us know if you have any further inquiries. Regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello We are looking for somewhere to get married in September next year. Does this hotel offer a wedding package ? Thank you Emma
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for your message, as much as I would love to say yes unfortunately Abaco is a small boutique hotel. We are usually booked to accommodate family & friends and to organise private events but unfortunately our facilities are small for weddings. However I have recommend you a great professional and find Charlotte who is specialised in organising weddings in the area and know all the nice spots to celebrate memorable weddings and accommodation. go4itevents Regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
0 votes
Show all answers
Är djur tillåtna ? Vi har en liten hund chihuahua
Är djur tilllåtna
We are very sorry but do not accept any animals. We love animals but this is not a hotel for pets. Thank you for contacting us. Regards, Adelina & Thomas Caparo
0 votes
A 50 metros del hotel, hay un local nocturno el "Tapitas Jazz", al que he llamado preguntando horario de cierre habitual Y me han dicho que suele ser de madrugada entre las 2 y las 3. Quería saber antes de reservar con vosotros, si la cercanía de este local de música en directo, con la afluencia de gente en la calle, afecta al descanso de los huéspedes. Ya que estamos buscando un sitio muy tranquilo. Muchas gracias.
Apreciada Irene, Muchas gracias por su interés en alojarse con nosotros. El hotel Abaco se encuentra en el Barrio de Bellaguarda, un barrio residencial muy tranquilo principalmente de alteanos. Es correcto, a 50 metros esta el bar Tapitas Jazz a pesar de ser un bar de noche son muy discretos y a partir de las 11 cierran las puertas para evitar el ruido y cierran el local a la 01 horas. No obstante, desde el hotel no se aprecia nada de ruido ni tampoco es un bar que atraiga mucha juventud que molesten las calles. Tal y como le decía es un barrio muy humilde y nunca hemos recibido ninguna queja de los clientes ni de los propios vecinos. Asimismo comentarle que el hotel esta protegido con ventanas de doble cristal, un detalle que ayuda aislar de cualquier posible ruido. Le invito de todos modos a que visite nuestro perfil y lea los comentarios para su referencia. Podrá leer que en Hotel Abaco encontrara tranquilidad y remanso. Quedamos a su entera disposición. Atentamente, Adelina
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"1) If you have a car book a space at the Hotel as parking in Altea is scarce . 2) Dine out in Ca Joan incredible steaks."
"All rooms nicely themed."
"Toscana and Santorini and Seychelles. All rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and have so much attention to detail."
"All rooms have different Theme. They are very true to their names."
"Rear room to first floor had a small balcony"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 89 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAltea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing