We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 587*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Med Cherating Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It has many fun activities with friendly workers guiding you, but the rock climbing, which was the activity i wanted to go most was closed, and the queues for the activities are very long especially the tree top challenge, which was something i really wanted to go but did not manage to due to the queue. The jungle walk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gankor
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear gankor, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach and the international buffet offered in our main restaurant. We regret that you couldn't try out all the activities you would have liked but we hope you will try them all the next time you visit us! Sincerely,...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. My friend and I are staying there for a week and so. There was one time that we were relaxing at the beach and there was a life guard named Mr. Ardie, he was very rude and yelling at one couple who are waiting for their turn for sailing, at first I did not know what was going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniloaustinitaly
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear daniloaustinitaly, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent experience at Club Med Cherating. It is regrettable that certain aspects of your stay fell short of an excellent holiday. Your feedback means a lot to us and we have already taken action on the points you raised to ensure they do not happen again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was overall a terrible experience, a total nightmare to be there. Poor service, poor checkout experience, dirty bedsheets (bitten by bugs on the icky feeling bedsheets), overcrowded, spa and restaurant were always fully booked. No suitable activities for the entire family to be involved in - if there's any, it certainly wasn't communicated to us.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashpertise
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ashpertise, We regret to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear you were not informed of the countless family facilities such as archery, trapeze, treetop, arts and crafts, sailing, kayaking, and the various land sports we offer. We will share your comments with the team to ensure we are always...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at Club Med Cherating was outstanding. The Chief de Village, Ansley, was so warm and welcoming, assisting with accomodating my elderly mother, and keeping us all entertained. The head of sports, Ben, was also amazing, getting most of us involved in activities and keeping us entertained with his antics and aqua aerobics. All the GO's were great, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedascyn
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear wickedascyn, Thank you for choosing to spend your Easter holiday with us here at Club Med Cherating Beach. It was a great pleasure to meet and get to know your family and we are so glad to hear that our GO team took such great care of you. Your review means a lot to us and we have shared...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my 1st ever trip to Club Med, I love the venue, the people (meet some awesome staffs, now my friend), the food o glorious food and drinks. Thanks to May, Tom, Anthony, Shawn, Joanne and Karen for the pleasant hospitality and friendship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dwight H, Thank you for staying with us here at beautiful Club Med Cherating Beach! We love that you loved your first Club Med outing and we are certain you will love the next one as well. Our G.Os send their best wishes and already miss you! Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope we'll see you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 5th Trip to Club Med Cherating and first time I was really disappointed. The Bad 1) Rooms were not clean. Floors always full of dust and sand. This was after housekeeping had visited!; 2) Used Towels weren't replaced. Had to call and ask for towels to be sent.Took 30 minutes to send towels; 3) No farewell upon departure. We...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yiphuenweng
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear yiphuenweng, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We regret to hear your stay did not meet up with expectations. It was not our intention to make you feel rushed upon departure, we value all of our guests, coming and going and it is never our intention to make you feel otherwise. As we have been quite...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 days with my family and Friends who joined us from KL. It was our first time at Club Med and we had a fantastic time. We were particularly impressed with the service, all the GO were extremely nice, customer oriented and very dedicated. Thanks to NOX , the village Manager, Robin, ELiott, the circus team, the sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISA330
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear ISA330, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Club Med Cherating Beach! We are really glad to hear it was an excellent first outing with Club Med and that your entire family were well taken care of by our international GO team! We're excited for your next Club Med holiday, hope it's soon! Sincerely, The Club...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 kids, had a memorable and excellent 4 days and 3 nights short break 16-19 April. We have lived in KL for 9 years, and it was best hotel stay in MY in all this time because it was like leaving MY and being transported to another country with good service, smiling and courteous staff. The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozman07
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear ozman07, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent family vacation. We had an amazing time hosting and entertaining you and we are so happy to hear you truly enjoyed your vacation and that we made an excellent first impression. Glad to know you loved the food, free flow drinks and fun activities and that you are...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there three nights with my daughter in April 2017 and was really impressed by the overall quality of the service. Most remarkable has been Youssef Tobrouki, Chef de Village, who seemed to be 24 hours per day present and - in a very professional manner - visibly enjoyed being with the guests and entertaining the Club, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FQTL247
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear FQTL247, Thank you so much for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us here at Club Med Cherating! We are very happy to hear you had an excellent holiday with our energetic and friendly team and that you really enjoyed the entertainment and food! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Club Med family of resorts...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All inclusive package makes this a great deal (especially if staying midweek) for our family with 3 kids - this was our 3rd stay. Beach & pool excellent. Great selection of food & drinks. Only let-down, as stated in many other reviews, is the state of the rooms - really needs a complete renovation (which would be a massive undertaking)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachpin99
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear rachpin99, Thank you for spending yet another holiday with us at Club Med Cherating Beach! It was a pleasure welcoming you back and we are glad to hear you had an excellent stay and that our energetic GO Team took such great care of you and your family,. We appreciate your feedback, it motivates our team to keep striving...

2,260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (966)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
103 reviews
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
2.5 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
399 reviews
1.6 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
5.0 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Price Range: ₹ 14,087 - ₹ 32,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best advise is Not to go at all”
SaschaK786, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not so far way but not too close like H level 2”
Theofficallelepons, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please make sure the room AC is working”
daniloaustinitaly, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the sea-front for great sunrise view”
813dwighth, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaside (blocks H onwards) have the best aspect & are further away from the bar area which has noise going on until midnight most nights.”
rachpin99, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
clubmed.us
US$ 587* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates