We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,842: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Cherating Beach
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

To start of, it is by far one of my most memorable vacay! I was being a little skeptic about the idea of going to a place where it is so far away from anywhere. But I couldn't thank you all enough to prove it otherwise which totally changed my mind completely. Loving how everyone is friendly and outspoken with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xolexy
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

In a nutshell, we booked 3 nights and left after the first. This 'hotel' is old (30+ years one of the staff told us) and you can see and feel it wherever you go. Its worn down (out) and the upkeep is poor. The electrical systems in the rooms are in bad shape.The fuse boxes are noisy and the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sascha K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in Kuantan early in the morning and our escort that we had already paid for did not show up so we took a taxi, when we arrived they had told us our rooms were not ready so we had to wait and hour until they were. While we were at the bar we found the teen club for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theofficallelepons
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms. Not to stay in the whole day. Activities. Do try them all. Outdoor and indoor activities. Shuttle bus to the other side would be peaceful as no kids are allowed. Table tennis, wind is a disturbance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgi7sk2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed last weekend. Baby enjoyed the long walk and tram rides to the Beach. Mum enjoyed Zen Pool and the buffet every meal. Despite being full, service was great especially at the bar (Wendy, Sakar) and at Archery (can't remember the names; it was one guy from Negeri Sembilan and one from Johor Bahru). Check-in was handled by Louis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvina S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My parents, sister, daughter and I have stayed for 3 nights. It was my first Club Med experience. I would give it 5/5 if the room was perfect. My parents' room was clean & nice but our room was old & dirty especially the bathroom. It is old, smell and dated (could as bad as hostel's bathroom!!) Overall, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmitySerena
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It has many fun activities with friendly workers guiding you, but the rock climbing, which was the activity i wanted to go most was closed, and the queues for the activities are very long especially the tree top challenge, which was something i really wanted to go but did not manage to due to the queue. The jungle walk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gankor
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1. My friend and I are staying there for a week and so. There was one time that we were relaxing at the beach and there was a life guard named Mr. Ardie, he was very rude and yelling at one couple who are waiting for their turn for sailing, at first I did not know what was going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniloaustinitaly
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was overall a terrible experience, a total nightmare to be there. Poor service, poor checkout experience, dirty bedsheets (bitten by bugs on the icky feeling bedsheets), overcrowded, spa and restaurant were always fully booked. No suitable activities for the entire family to be involved in - if there's any, it certainly wasn't communicated to us.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashpertise
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ashpertise, We regret to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear you were not informed of the countless family facilities such as archery, trapeze, treetop, arts and crafts, sailing, kayaking, and the various land sports we offer. We will share your comments with the team to ensure we are always...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service at Club Med Cherating was outstanding. The Chief de Village, Ansley, was so warm and welcoming, assisting with accomodating my elderly mother, and keeping us all entertained. The head of sports, Ben, was also amazing, getting most of us involved in activities and keeping us entertained with his antics and aqua aerobics. All the GO's were great, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedascyn
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear wickedascyn, Thank you for choosing to spend your Easter holiday with us here at Club Med Cherating Beach. It was a great pleasure to meet and get to know your family and we are so glad to hear that our GO team took such great care of you. Your review means a lot to us and we have shared...

2,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (955)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
102 reviews
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
2.5 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
397 reviews
1.6 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
5.0 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Price Range: ₹ 14,132 - ₹ 32,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best advise is Not to go at all”
SaschaK786, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not so far way but not too close like H level 2”
Theofficallelepons, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please make sure the room AC is working”
daniloaustinitaly, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the sea-front for great sunrise view”
813dwighth, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaside (blocks H onwards) have the best aspect & are further away from the bar area which has noise going on until midnight most nights.”
rachpin99, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
clubmed.us
US$ 544* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates