We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Having booked into the Hotel for one night (most hotels were closed/closing) prior to our flight home. Diamond Delux told me they were open and there would be no problem at the time of booking. I had arranged an early check in and a late check out - it really was a disaster. The owners child was having their wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D F
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, right on the beach (seperated by a road) and is only a short bus ride into Kos town (which run every half hour and is very easy to use.) The hotel has been recently rebuilt and the main building as well as the room buildings are to a high stadard (although there is alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mart_uk
London
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Firstly, I am completely shocked at some of the reviews on this site for this hotel!! Myself, my husband and our one year old stayed at the Diamond Deluxe for a week on Oct 16th. We had a great week. I stay in many very high quality hotels for work and this did not disappoint. The hotel staff thoughtfully put...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pinksterp
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you, your son and your husband enjoyed so much your vacations here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel. We do appreciate as a team those kind of reviews because they are giving us great motivation to keep up going and providing you with the most memorable...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Quite honestly, having read some of the previous reviews, I'm not sure that we were in the same hotel. We have nothing but good things to say about our week's stay. Yes, the pool is chilly, but it IS the end of October - what do people expect? Despite this, lots of people swam while we were there - even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ros s
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous review, you pretty sum up your whole experience in Diamond Deluxe Hotel in the best way possible. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you once again in the future. Kind Regards Sotiria Ediaroglou Guest Relations

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Well where do I start! This was certainly not the '5 star luxury hotel' I expected from the internet reviews and pictures, far from it! Firstly this hotel is out on a limb, don't be conned by '5mins from the town centre' it might be by bus but its a good 3 mile walk to the centre through a run...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachelatweedie
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your review. We do appreciate some feedback positive or negative because it is very important to receive comments from your guests about the things that they don't like and must be changed. We always try for the perfection. Regarding the things that you pointed out for the hotel i would like to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After reading positive reviews on tripadvisor we booked...so here's the deal :- Food - breakfast passable, dinner (half board) dismal Greek tepid buffet, same every night Room - supposedly 'superior' - very standard, but with slow internet and cracking Greek and German TV channels. Very clean. Pool - looks gorgeous on the pics - actually so cold I saw only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Milligan_Lifesshort
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate any sincere feedback, either good or bad, it makes as get better day by day in order to provide our guests with the most memorable stays. I would like to point out some of your comments regarding the hotel in order to give some “explanations” about the things that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Diamond Deluxe hotel for 1 week from 5th Oct to 12th Oct (the weather was glorious, so much hotter than we expected for October) and had a fabulous holiday and was very pleased with our choice of hotel. I had read many reviews before finally opting for the Diamond Deluxe due to the positive comments from other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoodlesintheCity
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel and that we made those special days that you came to celebrate even more special! Thank you for your kind words about our services, be sure that i will pass your comments to all the personel. Revies like this...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is luxurious, even though parts are tired - the tiles are chipping, and the towels are ripped. But the bed was comfortable and we still felt like we were staying at a beautiful resort. The service was strange and a little unpredictable. We either had super friendly staff, or rude impatient and un-accomodating staff. It was never consistent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine Y
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your review, we always find very useful the feedback (either good or bad) because it gives us the chance to get improved and fix the small "details" that makes the difference. Regarding your room reservation as far as i can see you booked for a Double room front Pool and you got...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from a week stay and it was absolutely fantastic.If its peace,quiet and relaxation that you want then this is the place for you. Target clients would be couples or couple with young baby wanting a bit more upmarket than the usual stuff on offer.Nothing to do for older children. Hardly anything in the way of entertainment,this place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgil22
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you overall enjoyed your expierience here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel and we really hope to get the chance to accomodate you once again in the future. Kind Regards Sotiria Ediaroglou Guest Relations

Staithes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday and what an absolute glorious week it was. From the first minute until the last minute, it was a holiday just what the doctor ordered. My wife needed somewhere to relax for a week, before having an operation and we certainly got it. Nothing could be faulted, from the superb room (405) the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MACKEMLAD W
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Zac, We are all very pleased that you and your wife had the wonderful time you deserved here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel. We are really happy that your wife had so nice time and we really hope for the best for the upcoming operation. We really hope to accommodate you once again in the future! Thank you for your...

1,450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (835)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (209)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (10)
Viewed
Other (313)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (67)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
3.1 km away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#4 of 52 in Kos Town
380 reviews
1.1 km away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
3.3 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Price Range: ₹ 8,182 - ₹ 25,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper Pool facing room, some with private terrace straight out to pool”
 of 5 bubbles 555Clare, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles Racheldoodle23, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pools quieter. Rooms overlooking beach need to be 1st floor due to trees & intervening road.”
 of 5 bubbles Yorgasser, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor have a better overall view and are brighter.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry895, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 stories high and top floor has great views. No lift though”
 of 5 bubbles Ayr2606, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5