We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel St Pierre

    733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$ 61
    US$ 59
    SAVE US$ 2
    US$ 61
    US$ 59
    SAVE US$ 2
    US$ 60
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 60
      View Deal
    View all 46 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (918)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St Pierre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    201 - 205 of 915 reviews

    Reviewed 4 June 2016

    We stayed at this Hotel as part of a break away for our wedding anniversary. It is well placed to visit other parts of Yorkshire or the nearby towns. It is in a beautiful area and although close to a main road, the noise from...More

    Thank Sunny D
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, and let us know that you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

    Would like to start with a big thank you to Mel and her team at St Pierre, from the moment we decided on this location to the night disco they have all been very welcoming and a pleasure to get to know!! I stayed the...More

    Thank Emma W
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you Emma for taking the time to give us this review of your big day. It is always so nice to here that we could help in making this important day so special. On behalf of myself, Mel and the rest of the team...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2016

    We had our wedding reception here on the 7th May. The venue was wonderful. Mel, the wedding organiser, was brilliant. She helped us with sorting out details and was on hand on the day to keep everything on track. All the staff were very helpful...More

    Thank Katieloo62
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you for letting us know that we did our part in making your big day so special. I will be sure to pass these comments on to Mel and the rest of the team.

    Reviewed 1 June 2016

    Attended a wedding and had a wonderful day. Staff very friendly & helpful, ensuring everything went smoothly. Room well equipped and bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either a wedding or a stay

    Thank David R
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you for saying that you would recommend us to others. It is so important to know that all the staffs hard work has been appreciated.

    Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

    Me and emma had our wedding reception here it was amazing everything was perfect couldnt ask for anything better really friendly staff the room was very clean and the food is even better highly recommended for a weekend away or for your wedding you will...More

    1  Thank spunkyjack
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you for letting us know that we made your special day so enjoyable. Congratulations from myself and the whole team.

    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    593 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ossett
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    498 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,410 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
    278 reviews
    #16 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 52 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wakefield >
    • Newmillerdam
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western St Pierre ,
    • Best Western Wakefield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
    278 reviews
    4.03 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    498 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,410 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    593 reviews
    6.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beulay Cafe
    20 reviews
    .40 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    475 reviews
    .53 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    350 reviews
    .27 km away
    La Fortezza
    289 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walton Colliery Nature Park
    27 reviews
    3.25 km away
    The Market Square
    10 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Yorkshire Sculpture Park
    3,247 reviews
    4.93 km away
    The Hepworth Wakefield
    903 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rosie1968_12
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Wayne G
    23 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
    1
    Vote
    Christine W
    10 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "top floor four poster suite...excellent!"
    Read review
    "Rear room overlooking car park was quiet"
    Read review
    "Definitely NOT on the 4th Floor or over the kitchen."
    Read review
    "Don't have a room starting 4-- (3rd floor)."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing